We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Muirs Inn

Save
Traveller (20)
Dining (21)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good32%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“new extension”(6 reviews)
“pate”(7 reviews)
“steak pie”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
140
71
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
71
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew extensionpatesteak pienice lunchscotch eggfor sunday lunchfriendly barexcellent foodfresh vegetablesfamily mealpeashigh teabattered haddockvaried menucooked to perfectionpub foodsticky toffee pudding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family monthly get together made a return here and it genuinely gets better and better every visit we make. Lynn and her team make the restaurant such a relaxing environment it’s difficult to leave. I had the world famous black pudding scotch egg starter...More

Thank will s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family evening meal here. A table was booked and was very comfortable. The food was quite expensive. The portions were small but I did enjoy everything I selected. The food compared badly against a similar meal in a local hotel and at...More

Thank BensonDorset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The fish & chips here are consistently good. Freshly cooked & a lovely crispy batter. Staff very helpful & more than happy to accomodate a late arrival. Even gave us a cup of tea. Lucky to have The Muirs on our doorstep.

Thank Beanielou62
Response from Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you love our fish and chips it's definitely a firm favourite with many of our guests.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a party. The restaurant provided several options. Whether I was unlucky with my choices I was very disappointed with the food. The food was tasteless and most of it was left. The atmosphere of the restaurant was fine.

Thank Daniel I
Response from Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs InnResponded 2 weeks ago

So sorry your were disappoint with your meal this really isn't something that we ever come up against as we always check during the meal if everyone is happy.. please don't hesitate to contact myself if you wish to discuss this mater further

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great pint of Guinness, cracking burgers and probably the best mac n cheese outside of my kitchen. All reasonably priced as well. Friendly staff who always make you feel welcome. You have to visit if you are in the area

Thank shyneebod
Response from Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kinross, United Kingdom
See all 6 hotels in KinrossSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Dining (21)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Muirs Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not applicable"
Read review
"We did not stay but had a wee look around it would be great for a night away you are made so welcom"
Read review
"Didn't stay here, only had lunch."
Read review
"Ask for a table in the new conservatory."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing