We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Charlotte Guest House

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lynne and jim”(37 reviews)
“guest house”(36 reviews)
“b b”(48 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
146
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslynne and jimguest houseb bfresh fruit saladexcellent breakfaststeep hillcentral locationporridgefriendliness and helpfulnessfriendliest ownerssmoked salmon and eggsen suite facilitiesgranolafriendly hostsshetland islandswelcoming place to stayevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I couldn't fault my experience here from start to finish. I was met by the host, Jim, with a warm smile and welcome. The room was nice and big as well as exceptionally clean and the décor was fresh. I was provide with an iron...More

Thank Kevin D
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Room was very clean and had all facilities. Friendly Hosts Excellent breakfast Really good value for money Would recommend it to anyone on either a long or short day, holiday or business. Bill Mackenzie Inverness

Thank Bill M
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and was made to feel very welcome by Jim and Lynne. Excellent location as very central and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast outstanding and poached eggs in particular were amazing. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Thank shove11
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely freshly decorated super comfy room and en suite facilities. Jim and Lyn make you so welcome with the most fantastic breakfast. Local smoked salmon and creamy scrambled egg and great coffee - heavenly. Plus its in Shetland one of the most beautiful places in...More

Thank Elizabeth W
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is the second time of staying here and it has been just as enjoyable as the last time. The rooms are warm,clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and is served in a lovely, bright welcoming breakfast room. The welcome is always warm...More

Thank LightupYourWorld
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sparky52
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Filska | Property representative |
Yes there is! Manson Lauderette and Dry Cleaners are at Kantersted Road. Probably easiest to get a taxi (there are usually plenty around the cruise liner passenger drop off point). The fare is generally about £5.00 to go... More
0
Votes
gee1909
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Filska | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we only have a room available for 2 nights - 28th & 29th July - we are full after that. Best regards Lynne
0
Votes
jeffsandrawilson
2 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Filska | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your email and yes we do have a twin en-suite room available for the dates you require. The cost per room per night for bed and breakfast is £80.00. We do not have private parking but there is plenty of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very quiet"
Read review
"Room 4 gives a view right down Commercial Street, great for people watching. It was also very bright with..."
Read review
"Our rooms were very comfortable, the staff were excellent and we were able to walk to most of the sites in..."
Read review
"The town halls clock chimes loudly every quarter hour – the rooms facing the street on the front are slightly..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing