We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
 Click to rate
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice place, comfy bed with good pillows, food is decent, the usual premier inn business stay . my night was spoiled by noisy party goers, it went on much longer than disturbance should have. may be Im just old and grumpy , just spoiled my night sleep. I expect the Hotel is normally good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a wedding nearby and found it to be perfectly adequate. A standard premier inn with clean, comfortable yet basic rooms. They promise a good night's sleep, and don't disappoint. The bed was large and soft, better than some more upscale hotels. Overall perfect if you need simple, functional accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niraj n
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent dinner from winter warmer specials. Venison medallions cooked perfectly. Staff ar hotel reception and restaurant friendly and helpful. Only issue was the perennial problem of inefficient toaster at breakfast, but the cooked to order breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Valerie G Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Knutsford mere. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future Kind regards Mark

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights for a wedding nearby. Very cheap price for the room. The staff were efficient and friendly (provided taxi numbers, iron etc), the bed is very comfortable, the room was very well insulated against extenral noise. Nothing at all to complain about. I didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on this. Note that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris B It's so nice to receive your fantastic feedback from your recent stay with us @ Premier inn knutsford mere. We pride ourselves on the service & hospitality that we offer & it's great to know that you found our hotel super & that our team were friendly & helpful I'm also glad our location was suitable for...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this premier inn is not the newest. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The premier inn staff were efficient and helpful. The pub next door however was awful. Very unhelpful staff and the worst premier inn breakfast I have experienced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie b
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed one night prior to flight from Manchester excellent hotel, generous size room, separate bathroom, all very clean, friendly staff, plenty of parking and easy, short drive, for airport. No lift so if you need ground floor then better to check in advance (only 2 floors)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz H Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to knutsford mere. Should your travels bring you back to Knutsford, we would love to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards Mark

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I expect stayed here a few times and the quality of the food and service in the restaurant next door never changes. It's got an outstanding menu with very helpful staff would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about staying in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1981jay
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1981jay Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel to other travellers. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mark

San Francisco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very dificult to get to due to the construction of a new road between it and the main road. Once we found it it is a little gem. The menu in the pub was a little more varied than the usual Premier Inn fare and was very good. The hotel was quiet despite a fairyl large number...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davehY8211BC
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a group of friends that stay here every December, as we go to Tatton Park Ball. We always have a lovely time. we eat in the restaurant for lunch & have breakfast. The food is always excellent & staff are always pleasant & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzyp2017
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Knutsford mere your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Mark

Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stay wasn't unpleasant but not what is expected when you're paying £72 a night. Bed was loud and creeky, bathroom smelt of damp/stale towels and corridor smelt strongly of baby's nappies!! However the pub attached, although expensive, was exceptionally good

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlowa

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
891 reviews
0.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.6 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
262 reviews
5.9 km away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no lift (2 floors)”
 of 5 bubbles 245lizh, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I imagine seconf floor rooms would be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CTB181140, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles collsee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 3”
 of 5 bubbles Diamond211, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noisy with windows open - quite close to Manchester Airport - little noisy when flights start. Away from the road - the A50 is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smokeyjoe1703, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5