We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had arranged to use this hotel as a base for a friends wedding. She was getting married in nearby Knutsford and this worked out well. Great value for money we booked far enough in advance to get the room for £59. Nice quiet location, easy online check in, can't fault that. Comfortable bed, hubby slept ok but I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Webbfamily_2011
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, myself and the team are delighted your stay was an enjoyable experience. We really do care about our guests at Knutsford Mere and will do our absolute best to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Mark. More 

Stanley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having missed our flight we needed to stay as the next one was not till the following day. The facilities were first class but above all the staff were extremely friendly sympathetic and helpful. They couldnt do enough to be of assistance and made us feel so much better after our disaster of a start to our holidays. The Inn... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank terrysU8897XY
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and taking time to write a review myself and the team are delighted to hear that you had a really great stay we really do care about our guests and like to make each and everyone welcome and comfortable. We will be really happy to welcome you back again when you visit Knutsford. Kind... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Try not to have a ground floor room and if your over 6 foot tall mind the many low beams in the bar , restaurant. The staff are very friendly the breakfast is very good and so is the evening meal. The bath looks small but its very good

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Eugene020
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding which was taking place locally. Our check in on arrival was cheerful and efficient, the room very clean but fittings starting to look a little bit tired. Went to breakfast about half nine after a good night's sleep only to find there was a lack of milk, coffee, tea bags, juice which all took a... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank JohnandKarenB
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was quality, a bit on the tight side, but great quality. Slept like a baby, excellent mattress. Reception polite and helpful. Brewers Fayre is right on site with a great menu. Convenient, quiet and good value on the she of town .

Helpful?
Thank 507heathw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good, receptionist was very helpful :) I booked on line and we had Room 1 :) may be could of had more tea and coffee in, had to ask for more. room was warm and very adequate Breakfast menu looked FAB, BUT it is literally 1 rasher of bacon 1 sausage and 1 of everything you order, my advise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda250864
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Premier inn Knutsford Mere, myself and the team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Mark More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and although it's a very tired place it did work. Sadly the M6 roadworks now make this a "no go" area. At 9.30 on a Monday morning the whole area is gridlocked. It took us 45 minutes to crawl to the Chester Road traffic lights due to the traffic queuing across across the junction. Not the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RomanRemains
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear you feel the hotel is tired, however I'm pleased to see there were no issues with your stay itself. I'm sorry to hear of the difficulty you had in leaving the hotel due to traffic. Our website does advise that there are roadworks taking place... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Doesn't look up to much on the outside but thankfully better in the inside in terms of the decoration. I entered with 3 members of staff chatting away which quickly reduced to 1 as the others quickly sprinted away to avoid the guest. Although one had just enough time to give what i can only describe as one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jamie Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of the level of service extended to you on this occasion and of the issues with the heating and vent in your room, however I'm glad to hear you found the room to be clean. I have passed your comments on to the Hotel... More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Enjoyable one night stay prior to Manchester airport. Room clean comfy bed paid £73 pounds for two rooms on a Saturday night. Excellent friendly staff on reception. We requested cot in one room which was in situ on arrival. A pub attached to inn you walk through reception into pub the Kilton inn. Several real ales on sale very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray17
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us, I do enjoy reading our guest experiences and I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Mark More 

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Restaurant was excellent and service was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed my prawn cocktail and steak. Wish room had telephone to reception as had to leave the room a few times to request items from staff. Overall relaxing and comfortable stay. Would recommend this premier inn

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jdomanskycomd
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and choosing Premier inn. Here at Knutsford Mere we offer every comfort and superb service in line with the company brand, as well as those little extra touches to make our guests feel welcome and special. Please do visit us again in the future. Kind regards Mark More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
858 reviews
4.6 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
0.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.8 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I imagine seconf floor rooms would be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CTB181140, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles collsee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 3”
 of 5 bubbles Diamond211, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noisy with windows open - quite close to Manchester Airport - little noisy when flights start. Away from the road - the A50 is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smokeyjoe1703, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just at the back away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles NickR546, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay