We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Mere Court Hotel. Myself and wife recently attended a wedding held at the hotel . The rooms are very spacious with large en-suite and the beds are very comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous as the ceremony was held outside followed by canopés and a celebratory drink. The wedding breakfast followed , food and service were very good . However some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webbyynwa
England
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Mere Court is a lovely venue for a wedding and the wedding went well without any hiccups. On the night of the wedding there were only wedding guests staying in the hotel. We stayed in the sandringham room which was a very large room on the front. only downside was it was on the 3rd floor and no lift access....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank holiday_addict40
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

What a wonderful wedding . The hotel is in beautiful grounds. The room we stayed in was so big and had all the usual amenities. The furniture was quiet old and needs updating.the bar staff for evening reception were agency staff and a bit useless

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne F
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanne F, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed Rachel & Adams wedding. We are currently work through our bedrooms with a french Polisher to remove the burns of the dressing tables and bedside cabinets. I am sorry to read your comments about the bar staff as this is not the norm here...

Warrington
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I got married here on the 1st October 2016 and it was most perfect day ever. Keeley and Fiona were the perfect wedding co-ordinators and nothing was too much trouble to make our special day perfect. Kurt was fantastic as our master of ceremonies and he made everything run as smoothly as possible the day before/on the day. Daniel was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rachel13x
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rachel13x, Thank you for your lovely Tripadvisor review. Your AMAZING comments have been shared with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest regards, John Murphy General Manager.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First of all I found the hotel hard to find and didnt get much help when I called the hotel to ask for directions! I had an original room in the 'old' building. Small and smelling strongly of air freshner which I promptly removed! TV didn't work and shower over ornate roll top bath ran either freezing cold or scalding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EddieA29
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear EddieA29, Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments, I was sorry to read that you were not completely happy when you stayed with us here at Mere Court Hotel and that we didn't get it quite right for you on this occasion. We always have a Duty Manager on duty who is always willing to listen. We have experienced issues...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

What an odd stay we had last weekend. I don't think we understood that, it being a hotel for weddings, meant we would be outcast. There were weddings Friday and Saturday night, so not only was it hard to get quiet for sleeping, one felt it was an imposition to get a drink or food. From the initial checkin and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlc994
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear tlc994. Thank you for the review on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies that on this occasion we didn't meet our usual standards here at our hotel. Not all of our bedroom are taken up by our wedding guests, so rooms are available to other guests wishing to stay with us. We try to allocate guests who are not...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Very very happy with our stay. After reading a some poor previous reviews. Hotel set in lovely grounds. We stayed in the Buckinghamshire room on the front . Lovely big room with garden views , bed very comfy . Bathroom a little tired , but clean . The hotel staff at reception very helpful ordered taxis at short notice ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine G
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janine G, Thank you so much for a lovely pleasant review, and I was delighted to read that you were looked after by the team here at the hotel, delivering excellent service as and when needed. We do value all our guests feedback and always look to improve when we fall short on some of the reviews that you...

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stayed for one night and the room was spacious although the decor and bathroom is very dated. The bed was comfortable and everywhere was clean and well looked after. The breakfast was reasonable with a standard buffet selection. We also held a small conference at this venue the following day which was well managed and everything we requested was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick O
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nick O Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We have recently carried out a complete refurbishment of our conference center & the facilities on offer. These have been welcomed by all our conference users and we do have great feedback on the facilities on offer....

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel and grounds have great character and true beauty.....unfortunately this can't always be said of the rooms. We stayed in the old building, the room was dusty, the windows didn't close properly, the shower curtains and bathroom were dirty, couldn't even close the bathroom door as the door was too big for the frame. Worse of all was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesh1gg1ns
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear jamesh1gg1ns, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to read that on this occasion you were not completely happy with your stay with us here at Mere Court Hotel. Following your review I have shared your comments with my team here at the hotel and most certainly that of my Housekeeping...

English in Scotland
Reviewed 15 September 2016

A simple overnighter including dinner after seeing the family in Liverpool and allowing us to visit the beautiful Arley hall and Gardens nearby the following day. What an excellent time we had, apart from a wedding party we had the place to ourselves as the party ate in the function suite! So we got individual attention for dinner. A lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevemcwarburton
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear stevemcwarburton. A delight to read such a pleasant review, and that you had such special treatment for the team here at the hotel whilst you were staying with us here at Mere Court Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you both back very soon. Kindest regards John Murphy General Manager

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.6 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
904 reviews
17.4 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,395 reviews
27.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,365 reviews
6.5 km away
Statham Lodge Hotel
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Cheshire, Mere Court Hotel was originally built as a wedding present for William and Amy Dunkerley in 1903 and has now been lovingly and skilfully restored as a 4-star deluxe country house hotel, award-winning wedding venue, conference centre and fine dining restaurant with one AA Rosette. Set in 7 acres of landscaped gardens and grounds with a private lake in the most desirable part of the Cheshire countryside it offers ambience and rural tranquillity, despite being only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and within easy reach of the major motorway networks (M56/M6/M62) giving access to Manchester, Liverpool and the historic City of Chester. The original house has individually designed and furnished luxury bedrooms, including two four poster suites, all with wonderful views across the beautiful grounds. The Lakeside rooms all have king size beds. This hotel has played host to a number of notable and famous guests like former US President Bill Clinton, Ruby Wax, Dawn French, Alan Titchmarsh and Spandau Ballet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $127 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre Knutsford, Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles wendytunnacliff, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 'named' suites (Windsor etc) are exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilandAnn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the wedding reception disco”
 of 5 bubbles 150PeterB, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“erm one with hot water and electric for the duration of stay if they know which one”
 of 5 bubbles K9DPR, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask when it and its bathroom was last renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissB3858KX, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5