We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst being on a business trip in the area. Very friendly staff on reception, big clean room but very noisy bathroom fan as previously mentioned by a previous reviewer. Food pretty good in the attached Brewers Fayre and extremely good service from all the waiting staff. Know what you are going to get from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much premier about this one, other than the friendly staff. A little dowdy and in need of upkeep eg my ensuite had a very loud extractor fan. Very much a place for passing business folk, though it is handy for visiting Tatton Park & Knutsford which are a short trip by car. The room backed onto open fields which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJHF
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

They could have told us that the main road outside the hotel was closed for the three days we were boomed in for, but the service had Nbt he adjacent pub was excellent and the food was decent quality. The room was large and clean and there was plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. With regard to the new road (A556), that opened last week, I can only apologise for the old road being closed and hope that the diversion signs were adequate for you to find us. The road closures and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms quite dated but very clean and spacious.Staff very nice and helpful,The restaurant however is very poor not up to Premier Inn standard.It seems if they have more guests than usual they cannot cope There was no croissants or crumpets as it seems they needed the oven to cook sausages.The cooked breakfast when it eventually arrived was well cooked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann W Many thanks for your review of your stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. Your lovely comments are great and i will be sharing them with the staff. Regarding to your comments on The Swan restaurant I will pass them on to the manager. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very reasonable place to stay and it is close to both Manchester Airport and the picturesque village of Knutsford. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is linked to a Brewers Fayre where the food is very good value. Staff at both premises are very helpful. The only negative point is that the rooms are very warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony W Thank you very much for a wonderful comprehensive review of your stay here at Bucklow Hill. I'm pleased that you found all our staff 'very helpful' too. With regard to the room being warm at night, I do apologise. - our rooms are controlled individually so that the guest can adjust the temperature to their own preference....

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For an overnight stay with dinner, drink and breakfast as a package we had a perfect stay on our way up north, will without question stay again. Rooms were clean, well presented and parking secure and convenient

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne W Brilliant!! Thank you for a fabulous review of your stay with us at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was ok, the staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable if too hot for my liking and there is no lift. If you have limited mobility ask for a ground floor room as there is just a very narrow staircase. Avoid the restaurant like the plague, half the menu was out of stock. dont expect a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kehlan13
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kehlan13 Firstly may i thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. I am pleased that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. Regarding the room being too hot for you, i do apologise, however our rooms are controlled individually so that our guests can adapt the...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in premier inn's often when away for work. Usually comfortable, clean, functional - Bucklow Hill is not great. Dated, noisy showers, cramped, damp smelling. Major frustration was the hair dryer which over heated every 30 seconds, cut out, took 5 mins to cool down before being able to use again. Good job I was up early due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelJane82
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review our Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Shower is a ridiculous height, rooms are small and dated, not enough plug sockets and musty smell. Pub is OK and the beds are fine so if you really need to be nearby I guess it's a place to sleep if you can get a deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spacezombie
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Knutsford (Bucklow Hill). I am very sorry to read of the issues you had experienced regarding the height of the shower, the layout of the room and the odour in the hotel. Naturally we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us, therefore we will be sure...

douglas isle of man
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Dinner was average. Otherwise ok for an overnight stop but would eat elsewhere if stayed again.room was large and clean, with a large bathroom, no traffic noise even though it was on busy road. Car parking was ok. Staff were pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennie i
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennie i Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn, we do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
2.9 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
904 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
101 reviews
5.0 km away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $79 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 is large”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms nice and big”
 of 5 bubbles 858peterf, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SharonT744, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles Frant1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in the newer block away from the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 828nitap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5