We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Townhead Hotel

Save
Traveller (74)
Dining (66)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lovely meal”(18 reviews)
“chicken goujons”(4 reviews)
“town centre”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
274
64
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
274
64
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely mealchicken goujonstown centrefriendly attentive staffbig portionsplace to eatice rinkfeel very welcomefirst class servicefull scottishevening mealhis teamcooked to perfectionfantastic foodblack puddingwarm welcomekeep up the good work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My partner and I stayed one night to break up a long drive up to the Highlands. The room was very clean and tidy and we had the cooked breakfast in the morning was lovely. The staff were all friendly and made us feel very...More

1  Thank vondoothoven
Response from Stephen M, Owner at Townhead HotelResponded 4 days ago

Good evening. Thank you so very much for your very kind words. As the owner of the business I feel it is always very important to get a walk around and speak to my guests. It always helps to make everyone feel welcomed, and also...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dinner here the night before our wedding. We had booked for 8.15 but weren't seated until 8.30. I think this was because they had a large party and were concentrating on getting their food served before attending to us. This was no problem...More

1  Thank ryanjane65
Response from Stephen M, Owner at Townhead HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hi Firstly may I thank you for leaving us your lovely review. My apologies for your short wait on the evening of your booking. We always try our best to make sure our customers do not have to wait, however some of our customers often...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

we were visiting this area and looking for somewhere to eat so looked on Trip Advisor beforehand. The Townhead came with good reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff were really welcoming and very friendly and efficient. The food was of good wuality and...More

1  Thank dandlharrison
Response from Stephen M, Owner at Townhead HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hi Guys Lovely to read your review today, and thank you for leaving one for us. We would really like you to call with us again when you are in the area, so we can try to hit that 5 out of 5 Regards Stephen...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here for one night but wish we could have stayed longer, the decor was very impressive and we was warmy welcomed, our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with all facilities, the food was absolutely delicous and plentiful with very attentive staff,parking...More

1  Thank jj357
Response from Stephen M, Owner at Townhead HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Lovely to read your review, and we are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Townhead Hotel. The Four in a Bed program was a great laugh for us, and we met some really nice people. It shows that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and daughter went for coffee and cake today but ended up having cake and another dish. Choice of food on menu was great but the chef went one step further and made my wife a strawberry tart that was delicious. Nothing was a...More

5  Thank Dumgalz4
Response from Stephen M, Owner at Townhead HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Guys Thank you for your kind words in your review. We will always try our very best top make sure that all our customers are well looked after, and I am glad to read that this was the case when you dined with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lockerbie
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Dining (66)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alan H
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen M |
Hi. Yes we are able to provide a travel cot on request Regards Stephen Montgomery (Owner)
1
Vote
hamgal
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen M | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your question and enquiry. No, all TV work was finished at the end of last week. Regards Stephen
0
Votes
Douglas C
1 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Stephen M |
Hi Douglas How many bikes do you have? We get quite a few people staying who do the coast to coast and we generally put the bikes in our cellar at nights for security or elsewhere within the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are spotless and beds are comphy."
Read review
"Front room bigger, doesn't overlook petrol station forecourt."
Read review
"Not with view of 24hr garage"
Read review
"The family and doubles are bigger but the twins and singles are good also"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing