We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Hertfordshire england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a 2 bedroom classic chalet. What we got was a dirty 1 Bedroom chalet with 2 single beds put in the kitchen area. The fridge, kettle and sink were touching the end of one of the single beds. There was a pair of trainers under one of the beds !. As well as loads of dust ! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnthony
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited Pontins, Pakefield for The Wildest Cats weekend which we have been here for several times previously. Upon arrival we found new parking areas which were brilliant eliminating the inevitable issue of finding somewhere to park. We were 2 couples and had a chalet for 4 adults. We were put in chalet 257. The chalet was conveniently located in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jr945

Travellers are raving about these Lowestoft hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked Pontins with no expectations, a 3 night turkey and tinsel weekend and we had a great time. The chalets were basic but lovely and clean, the staff work bloody hard to ensure we have a good time. The cabaret Saturday night was a bit ropey but we still had a giggle, next time Pontins don't bother with Scott... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grohldoll
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this place 7-13 of November 2016. This was a week of Tinsel and Turkey as was advertised. Went with a friend and travelled with a coach party. Where I have been before Mon was Xmas eve Tuesday was Xmas day Wed was Boxing Day and Thursday was New Years Eve. The food was not nice with the same menu... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patricia k
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not expecting much from a Pontins resort - how wrong was I! Hanging my head in shame! We had a clean, tidy, good condition, recently renovated 1 bedroom chalet with a full size fridge and hot drink making facilities. There was plenty to do for my active 6 year old grandson and nanna enjoyed not having to worry about mealtimes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review and for your lovely comments about the park and staff. So please to read you and your granddad son had such an enjoyable stay with us in August and enjoyed all our facilities and even the gorgeous beach we are so lucky to have on our doorstep. We all look... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, first off yes it is very basic but still really good value. £119 half board for 4 nights for two people, that's £15 per night each. Food is plentiful 2 nights ok 2 nights good Chalet clean and warm, tv's now updated to flat screens. Obviously money has been spent although still more could be done. This was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanmann25
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review and its so lovely to read you had such an enjoyable stay. I'm pleased you have noticed all the work we have been doing around the park which is still on going. I hope you picked up a bargain for you next break away with us before you left. If not call our friendly... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable 4 day break. Food and accomodation very good. Staff friendly and helpfull. Two shows were performed by your own Bluecoat team. One Christmas show and one tribute to Beatles both were excellent. Well done to the hard work and dedication of the girls and boys. Ron & Marian Pointer. Ipswich.

Helpful?
Thank MARIAN P
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a great review. So pleased to read you both had an enjoyable stay for our Turkey & Tinsel break. The Bluecoats have been working very hard to get these new shows up and running and I think their hard work has paid off. We hope to see you back at Pakefield very soon. More 

Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went to pontins sail away event but only stayed two nights as my wife had medical appointments that we had to keep As stated before there was mainly bingo sold from 6 30 games started at 7 30 we did not go to the main hall till 8 30 pm and it was still being called although there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank anthony c
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding a seat in the restaurant, we do try and advise our guests to not go when the restaurant first opens as this is the busiest time. We did trial doing 2 sittings like you suggested but this caused too many complaints but we... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean ,with fresh bedding ,the bed was unmade . We only stayed for one night to see what it was like £30 for 2 of us dinner Bed and breakfast. Dinner was like a school canteen people where pushing in everywhere . Had soup (ok) Jacket potato with beans cheese and salad (fine you cant go wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank claws67
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a very fair review. Like you say it is good value for money, We do try and offer a little something for everyone. I do hope we have the pleasure of entertaining you again in the near future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin? An hour to obtain room key, miserable dirty depressed staff who don't even look at you, depressing dated filthy rooms, ours was no 438. No hot water in our room, refused to fix it were given an email address to write to!! About 3/4 of arcade machines didn't work and kids were bored out of their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnboy284
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We always try our upmost to resolve all issues as soon as they are raised. We always have a full programme of activities on during the day and evening to entertain all the family. I do hope you... More 

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (147)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.6 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
408 reviews
4.1 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
367 reviews
19.9 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
347 reviews
4.3 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: $48 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park Lowestoft, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“club apartments are supposed to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnthony, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book Club class not classic. ( Reserved car parking) Take a sharp knife - the vegetables are very undercooked. .”
 of 5 bubbles SiancLowestoft, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles kymB504, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor .”
 of 5 bubbles OLIVEKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park is compact so most are near facilitis”
 of 5 bubbles kathandTed, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay