We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,322: English reviews
Start your review of Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had such a good visit the year before we decided to book again, sadly this time, the place was empty, facility's weren't open because of this, bingo was still full price but told after as not many people small prize money! Didn't play again! Entertainment was poor, main bar not open in day, staff not overly friendly, we made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hulalaura
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I do hope you give us another try because like you said in your review you had such a good time last year. We hope to see you back at Pakefield in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took my son to this park, second time there. Had a super week with relatives, action packed evenings and plenty of pool and leisure time. Visit Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth. Food was very good and staff fun and active. Accommodation was clean, I upgraded this time but only slept in the apartment. Cheap holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nige4554
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. So lovely to hear you enjoyed all our facilities and entertainment. I hope you've booked your next bargain break, if not call our friendly reception team on 01502 502900 to pick up a bargain.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a sun holiday here. & was very nervous due to reading some peoples reviews. However Room: Clean tidy and mould free!!! matress was uncomfortable so we put a spare duvet under the fitted sheet and it helped loads. Staff: All helpful and informative. Pool: Warm and clean. (no privacy in the changing rooms which wasnt great) Reps: ALL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummageorge1991
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. Good to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed all facilities here at Pakefield. We hope to see you all back at Pakefield in the near future.

Reading - Berkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked on a Sun Holiday over the Easter break for 4 nights, however came home after only 2. We arrived late on the first day, and just unloaded without really looking at our room, and went for dinner. Dinner was fine, pretty much what you would expect from somewhere like this, then we went back to our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Owl35
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. I hope your complaint has now been resolved.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

personally we love pontins me, my 80 year old mum and 11 year old son, food is really good value, we had ducks visiting us, no its not 5 star but perfectly adequate to get a good nights sleep, everywhere was clean, my only moan is trampolines were only open 1 hour a day! that is rubbish, especially when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. So lovely to read you and your family had an enjoyable stay. I have passed on your comments to the Leisure team regarding the trampolines. We hope to see you back at Pakefield very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

if you are over 70 and only want to do Bingo and Ballroom dancing then this is the place to go we do not The first room we were given was fit to use the 2nd room was ok but with problems to sort out they did do a act in the evening but not till 10 o'clock we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROL S
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. We try our best to try and offer something for everyone with the entertainment and in the Restaurant. I do hope you return to Pakefield in the future.

Needham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed during the Easter school holidays 2017, the sixth visit to Pontins Pakefield in as many years. The accommodation is run down and although some upgrades have taken place - such as the replacement of carpets with laminate flooring - the rooms themselves have not been decorated in this time. The shower is on a four second [sic] timer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SingingDwarf
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We have been decorating apartments but this is an on going project. Our beach path got washed away during a tidal surge in the early part of 2017 but I am happy to inform you that work will be...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really wanted to enjoy this place after reading all the bad reviews on here. This is my honest opinion. The chalet itself was quite small! I was thinking there would be a separate place to watch tv etc…. Although outdated it was really dirty and the heating in the back bedroom didn’t work which was my little boys room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma13Lou13
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us. None of the apartments here at Pakefield have a lounge area as we are a half board park but if you went to one of the families parks they all have a living area in the apartment. I hope you...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this place, usually come a few times a year with my son, but come with friends and kids this time. There's so much for children to do they never said they were bored. The food is fine for the price we paid. Keep doing what your doing. Hopefully booking for August soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flirty96
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review. Reviews like these makes all the hard work the Pakefield team puts in all worth while. Hope to see you all again soon.

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from an Easter break at Pontins, we have been coming here for years and really do not want to return. The site was so insecure, no security at the gate,anybody could come on the site. Don't know why we had a wrist band? This was never checked during the weekend. I even spoke to somebody who was going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littlelinny55
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can assure you we do have security, they are not always situated at the gate as they patrol the park and the perimeter. I hope you raised your apartment issues with the Duty manager who would of got these rectified immediately. I'm sure you and your grandchildren will have...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (165)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.6 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
461 reviews
4.1 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
386 reviews
4.3 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
451 reviews
17.8 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park Lowestoft, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to the club accomodation, our time was quieter”
nige4554, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the north side, especially room 92”
Owl35, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't bother if I were you. Very shabby all over.”
  • 12
Klubfoot, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All chalets are on ground level so it's all pretty even .”
briannash2, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take your own bedding”
530serenab, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 63
PricelineUSD 63
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates