We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Booking.comUSD 68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
USD 68*
USD 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
 Click to rate
Shropshire, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night en-route to France. The hotel is a mixture of old and new, set in a very quiet situation, with friendly, helpful staff. We had a lovely large room, which was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Some areas of the hotel are showing signs of wear but on the whole it was fine. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Beautiful hotel. We stayed the night after a wedding to round the day off. Very clean and tidy. All you can eat breakfast the morning after was brilliant. Huge variety of both cooked and continental options. Highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the weekend and everything met your expectations. It is nice to read your comments about the breakfast, I have passed these on to the teams. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon, Kind regards Kenny Bruce Russell Operations Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights for a nearby presentation All staff are professional and courteous The food was well cooked and the bar sufficiently stocked The bathrooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable. The bedrooms decor need updating and some of the common areas need a little attention A good location for business so I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as I had a shooting experience booked at a nearby venue and judging by previous reviews the hotel looked good but upon arrival there was a wake for someone so the main restaurant was out of bounds for hotel guests and we were put in a side room which was brightly lit with tables scattered around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Barry B, We are honored to have you as our guest and we would like to thank you for your review. I appreciate the positive remarks regarding our remodeled bathroom and comfortable bed. Our hotel endeavors to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, however, I am sorry if we failed to meet this during your...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited as my two friends had chosen this as their wedding venue. The hotel is well presented and clean and the staff are well turned out, however the prices !! £3.30 for a cup of tea ?? A pint and a glass of wine £11.00 something ? As an all day event i felt the prices at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinglekels
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Hello jinglekels, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you found our property clean and that you enjoyed the reception. However, I am sad to learn that some of the staff did not execute proper service during the reception and that you were dismayed by the bar rates. Please accept our sincerest...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was perfect staff were polite. Was happy that I had booked it. Had a nice view out my window too! Beautiful hotel. There was a restaurant and bar however we did not use it it sounded like the people who were, were having a good time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CParisB
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, & I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very caring and passionate team. We are excited by our upcoming refurbishment of our public area's which will be stunning. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Tom

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very mixed review. I enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was very convenient to where I was working and nearby to the motorway. The price I thought was quite reasonable compared to central MK. The rooms are a little older but average comfort level. The bar service was quite good and comfortable atmosphere. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Hello Adam B, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our bar staff commendable. However, the breakfast selection and the condition of the hotel affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been working a few days a week in Milton Keynes and in all honesty after the 4th week you need to relax This hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly, what more do you need. For me working away just a good bed and good food; this little gold nugget has both. Well worth the money 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andi p
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, & I am pleased the staff looked after you, they love welcoming everyone to the hotel and looking after you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Tom

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Very old and dirty. Room wasn't very comfortable. They put us in the ground floor and had weddings parties every night, as there is no sound proofing we can hear the music while night and couldn't sleep at all. Service was very bad and couldn't get hold of anyone in the hotel if you want anything . Definitely won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger25071965
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Roger25071965, Hello from IHG! I read your review about the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Junction 14, UK. I'm sorry to see your disappointments, particularly with the tidiness of the room and the lack of soundproofing. I value your comments with our hotels and I would like to obtain additional detail about your experience. In line with this,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch. Awful. One staff member taking orders. He was totally disinterested. Couldn't take 3 sandwich order. Charged wrong price. Food average. Aparently a popular wedding venue, certainly wouldn't risk it. Almost walked out.needs major management review

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimhackett2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Hi jimhackett2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced at the restaurant. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
6.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
5.4 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
4.4 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
341 reviews
5.0 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct Holiday Inn 14 London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $84 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Elevator and some rooms are a long walk from reception.”
stokersam, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Check they don't try and charge you twice for breakfast if you buy online”
jinglekels, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Even number rooms had a nice view over farm land.”
porchy, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try second floor odd numbered room.”
  • Walk in shower
  • Large King size bed
  • TV and working desk
  • Coffee table and chair
  • A modern bathroom
386LS, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there.”
Kledi, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 68
HolidayInn.comUSD 68
Expedia.comUSD 68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates