We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Another cracking premier inn. Very clean, tidy and everything you would expect. The location was spot on as we were there for the race day at Haydock.the cost in a taxi was £ 6.00.However, the Stonecross pub adjacent to the hotel is not very good. let the hotel down quuite badly to be honest

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding Premier Inn Haydock. It is lovely to hear the hotel met Premier Inn high standards and had an enjoyable stay over the racing weekend. I am sorry to hear that the Table Table Restaurant did not meet you expectations. If you would like to discuss this further then please email me at: operationsmanager.haydock@whitbread.com, so...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for one night. It was easy to find, the room was clean and comfortable - if a little too cold in the evening. I had the meal deal at the adjoining pub and the service during breakfast and the evening meal was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula_n_Ivan
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Haydock. It is fantastic to that you had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the lovely Table Table restaurant next door. I am sorry to hear that you found the room slightly cold, we have a 24 hour reception so if you need anything please let us the team know of...

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here with family for my husbands birthday - a lovely long weekend. Check in was really good - efficient and Tracey on the front desk was really friendly. Hotel has recently had a refurbishment - the rooms are immaculate, very clean bathrooms (I am very particular about my bathrooms)! The chambermaid lady discovered it was my husbands birthday and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CallySurrey
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Haydock. It is fantastic to hear that you had en enjoyable stay and the team went above and beyond to look after you. I will pass on your compliments to the team and especially Tracy on reception & Sue one of our housekeepers who arranged the wine. We look forward to welcoming...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Everything was as you would expect, comfortable bed, new bathroom ,nice large modern TV, adjustable heating etc. Would liked to have stayed longer than just the one night.. Lifts to all floors. Would like the complimentary biscuits returned,

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanctonian
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review recently regarding Premier Inn Haydock. It is lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the facilities we have on offer. Hopefully one day we will be able to bring back the biscuits :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully you can stay for more than one night....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I visited Premier Inn Haydock for the first time with my family on a Saturday night and from the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome. The receptionist was very helpful and gave all the information we needed for our stay. The room itself was very clean and tidy and tea/coffee/towels etc was provided as expected. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Premier Inn. My team pride themselves at putting guests at the heart of everything that we do, so it is lovely to hear feedback when the team really do this well :). I will pass on your lovely compliaments to the team and restaurant manager. We look forward...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Obvious first statement but it's a Premier Inn. Newly refurbished to the latest standard so nice and clean with a nice comfortable bed, large television and bright bathroom. Most importantly fantastic staff who were always happy to help. Very good base for visiting Manchester/Warrington/Liverpool as close to major roads. Don't let the proximity of the 24 hour McDonalds put you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashafanclub
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Premier Inn Haydock. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and the team really looked after you. We loo forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn Haydoc

Carlisle
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Travelling from north Cumbria this is an ideal stopover.Friendly reception staff clean room.Cheery breakfast staff.Room could have been a shade warmer.Good value as already noted.Ideal for quick getaway in all directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of Premier Inn Haydock. it is lovely to hear that you had a great stay and the team really looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn Haydock

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel provided the same Premier Inn high standards that I expect. The hotel was extremely clean, highly maintained and the staff were available to help as and when needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Haydock. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that it was evident that maintain high Premier Inn standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn Haydock

Isle of Man
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights as we were visiting friends and we were not disappointed. Spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds (better than the one we have at home!) and helpful staff. We also had breakfast and an evening meal at the pub/restaurant that was right next door to the hotel with no complaints here either. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyIsleofMan
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Premier Inn Haydock. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and had a great night sleeps. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn Haydock

Dulverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed here on a business trip. Great rooms, clean and well appointed. The restaurant is clean and well furnished and offers good food. Bar food is available. Staff friendly and the bar is reasonably priced. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Haydock & Stonecross Table Table. It is lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and my team looked after you. I will pass on your feedback on the team. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
9.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
3.2 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
704 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
14.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 40 minutes from both Liverpool and Manchester and 20 minutes from Knowsley Safari Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

Address: Yew Tree Way | Golborne, Warrington WA3 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Haydock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Haydock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel Warrington, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Haydock Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Haydock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, some people may wish to request a ground floor room.”
TheGasMeter, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to the end of the corridor to ensure quiet nights sleep”
MStJB, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor seemed to be a little quieter from the rest”
Mr_Sleeper, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor but a tough choice between recption end (201) and MacDonalds end (221)”
therealpiquet, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room at rear of hotel will help ensure any noise from A580 is minimised.”
grahameb58, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5