We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Warrington

TravelodgeUSD 57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Warrington
 Click to rate
Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable, and great location, wish they did a buffet breakfast instead of breakfast boxes. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly, use this travelodge quite often, would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we...

Merseyside
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good experience here. It's a great location in the centre, easy walking to the shops/restaurants and Parr Hall. Very clean and comfortable bed. Plenty parking. The staff are lovely and went out of their way for us. Great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brock98
Joynes79
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed here whilst visiting family, the room smelled, was not very clean and a little tired/dated . The car park was quite messy with litter and the bins were overflowing and there were some broken glass bottles. Car parking was chargeable and should be free if staying there, all in all it did the job but wouldn't stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joynes79
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with the parking facilities and you found your room to provide low levels of cleanliness. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We hope you...

Essex
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

First time in a TL for several years and I have to say I was impressed. Large room, spotlessly clean, freeview TV, tea and coffee, comfy bed and well appointed bathroom. Wifi is free for first 30 mins of £3 for 24 hours. With windows closed outside noise is minimal, slightly more awareness with window open. Our room was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twineyboy
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Bed was rock hard and pillows were awful. Shower wasn't bad but over all I think I'd stay in a B and B next time I visit the area. I expected and nicer reception as I was on business and had a five hour train journey. Rooms are big but very tired and not very clean. I expected better for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanrB5798IJ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Burnley
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is lovely, the staff are friendly and the room was excellent. Clean tidy warm modern and in perfect condition! Perfect location for shopping (right across the road is the shopping centre) would definitely stay again. Only thing I would have liked is a breakfast :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3749GXdonnal
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Staff have been polite and always say good morning , rooms are very basic but clean and warm, everything you need , iron can be borrowed from reception. Not much option for breakfast facilities only a £5 takeaway box.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed such polite staff service during your visit and you experienced clean, warm facilities with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Customer service...shocking. Upon checking in the receptionist was so unhelpful and his attitude was disgusting. We had a room for three people and asked about parking. He only gave us one free parking space and the other too had to pay £5 each. We asked if there was anymore free spaces to simply get a sharp no! We noticed that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4919FNkatieh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Warrington Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at a few travelodges in the past I must say this was by far and away the best one yet. Very clean, tidy and the friendly staff made my 2 nights the absolute best business trip. Greeted by Stephen the manager...who couldnt have been more helpful. Offered assistance and help with bags .. having never visited Warrington before,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanturner
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel is very close to shops, station, interchange and the Halliwell-Jones Rugby Stadium. It has a discounted car park (£5 extra) and is maintained in the usual clean and efficient Travelodge style.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,631 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
0.6 km away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
154 reviews
3.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington

Address: Kendrick Street, Warrington WA1 1UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Hotel Warrington
Travel Lodge Warrington
Warrington Travelodge
Warrington Travel Lodge
Travelodge Warrington Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Warrington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms to the front and on the 3rd floor.”
janetm162, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“107 don't here the trains so much”
potsofjam, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not bother”
verafraser724, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“302 overlooked the car park for those who would like to check on car.”
533jamien, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors.”
jackief858, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 57* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates