We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

pentahotel Warrington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
pentahotel Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
northern ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception is a bar. Was asked if I had stayed before to which I answered no. I was then handed the key, I had to ask which direction the rooms were in, check in staff very uninformative. Rang down & booked dinner for quarter to seven. Arrived at quarter to seven for the waiter to argue that my booking was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzycp1
Swindon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

fantastic, clean, and very comfortable - the service in the restaurant was very "relaxed" - a little more proactive and speedy service would not have gone amiss - I had to ask for a menu after waiting for about 10 mins, but the beer, atmosphere and general surrounds was all very comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was very nice too ;-}

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahambY3872VI
Gorsedd
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Parking is poor they hire out the spaces out so you can't get one before 6 pm Staff are great and really nice. Breakfast depends on who is cooking sometimes good mostly poor. Evening meals are average but very expensive for what they are. Drinks are very expensive. Rooms need gutting and refurbishing, beds are low and terrible, sofa's and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Ian H Our car park is open to residents (£4 per night) and non residents (£9) and used to get very busy during the summer last year, but hasn't been full to capacity for some time now. We are delighted to share with you that all of our bedrooms were refurbished during the summer of 2016. Thanks for your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stylish and comfortable. Kitchen closed on Saturday morning, not a big problem as we had booked room only but we may have had breakfast on that day. Also room not serviced on Saturday . This was obviously planned as double towels left the day before plus coffee tray well filled. Luckily we had closed the window when we went out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith l
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear judith l It seems to have been an oversight that your room was not serviced. All rooms should be serviced daily. As a result of your comments this has been addressed with our housekeeping team. Thanks for your feedback Nicola

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second stay at the Pentahotel Warrington. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and friendly, and make it a very pleasurable stay. The rooms are very clean and tidy as is the rest of the hotel and the food is excellent. We will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone whether it is for business or pleasure....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPHagan
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear JPHagan Ellie is one of our star employees, thanks for her mention. We're glad she was on hand to help you during your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Nicola

Knutsford
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Originally when we walked in, we felt a little awkward and felt as if the staff were judging us, so made us uncomfortable! However later on just before we were getting our taxi we decided to get a drink at the bar. Ellie the girl serving was talking to us and made us feel welcome, therefore this helped us enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica H
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H Disappointing to hear that you felt the team made you feel uncomfortable. This is not something I have heard before and more than happy to discuss this directly with you as there is no detail here. It sounds like you had a good night though! Best Regards, Nicola

Steyning
Reviewed 1 week ago

Someone has really thought about comfort and convienience so different and better than expected. Took a little while to get served at the bar as staff were doing different jobs at the same time. Food was good in the restaurant. Down side is I walked from the station and got totally lost. Directions provided if you are driving a car...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Simon H Great to hear you loved the penta design and atmosphere. Thanks for taking the time to post and share your experience. We wouldn't generally recommend walking to Birchwood station which is just 1.1 miles taking 20 minutes unless using Google Maps! Hope you managed to catch your train and had a safe onward journey. Best Regards, Nicola

angus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely no sound proofing between rooms / adjoining doors. Can hear everything from next door. The room itself is nice although needs decent pillows rather than the efforts left on the bed for decoration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerryhelmet_001
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear gerryhelmet_001 I'm pleased that we were able to ask the room next door to turn their TV down for you during your stay, as it was on unusually loud. We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Nicola

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a good location and big car park, was disappointed that my first impression once I got my room key for room 220 was the smell of cigarette smoke and the window being open probably to get rid of the smell. Also the bedroom pillows were like marshmallows to soft and squidgy for both me and my sister.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamondx5
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear diamondx5 Not a pleasant welcome in your room at all. I'm pleased that we were able to relocate you to an alternate room to stay in. We do have feather pillows on the beds as standards however, we can always bring up additional pillows upon requests (for next time perhaps!) Thanks for choosing pentahotels, we look forward to seeing...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ellie seemed to single-handedly attend to numerous people at a busy time, but retained an unflustered smiley efficiency throughout only negative, plug was stuck in sink and not fixed despite notification

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewbolton50

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
6.6 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,377 reviews
9.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,326 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
587 reviews
6.8 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
473 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Warrington

Address: Aston Avenue | Birchwood Business Park, Warrington WA3 6ZN, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Warrington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $85 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your pentahotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Warrington Hotel Warrington
Pentahotel Warrington Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel off the business park it will be much better even if you have to get up earlier to get to a meeting.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms will be quieter as there is a slight noise from the traffic below”
 of 5 bubbles pioneer_roofing, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook car park...other side is noisy with traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles cazSouthport, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go standard same as superior”
 of 5 bubbles mikeynat1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally recommended, best ask for away from the lift which at one end.”
 of 5 bubbles giverblue13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay