We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a weekend due to a swimming competition at the local pool under 2 miles away. It took 7 mins to drive there and the hotel was quite enabling us to have a good night's sleep. We will use this hotel every time.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night for work. The hotel was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet - so I was able to work and get a good nights sleep. Friendly staff at reception and overall a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poonam B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean room , my room was clean .The day I arrived it had been raining - the pathway to the hotel entrance was really filled with water which made it difficult to walk across. I think the management must be aware of this and should get it sorted out ! Otherwise from that I had very good nights sleep...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vonnnie1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient location, right by the station (I'd arrived by train), My room was beautifully clean and tidy, and the bed SO comfortable. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. For us smokers there's a good size covered seating area outside so no concerns about the weather. The only downside was the minimal number of teabags (just 2) and amount...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I884NDjw
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant room, admittedly the parking could have been more clearly marked and do they really need so many disabled parking spaces? Other than that, it was a brilliant stay with nice staff, nice beds and nice food near on their meal deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucymarieensom
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, nothing makes us happier than being able to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and memorable and I am so pleased to read how well our team looked after you. Regarding car park markings...This is currently been discussed with our building team and very soon we would have a clearly marked car park....

Ashbourne, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very busy but the service in the hotel and restuarant was very efficient. Would definitely recommend. Location was perfect for our event and price of the room was reasonable. Got a late check out for a good price

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine S
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay and really enjoy "Tough Guy" competition.. Hope you achieved your goals on this special day... Amazing to read you would come back and recommend us to others, there is no better advert for the Hotel than people saying what a great stay they had...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Clean, comfortable, quiet stay. The staff are very helpful. It is near the town centre and adjacent to train station, but still very quiet. There is a pub nearby for evening meals and where Premier Inn breakfast is served. We found hotel and breakfast good value for the money we paid.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoyingtravel66
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review "Excellent stay, AGAIN", I was so happy to read that title, it is always what we are trying to achieve consistently and most important delivering our promise to all our guest.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location couldn't have been better. Everything within a short walking distance,trains, buses, restaurants, Theater and the shops, which is why we booked this hotel.and we ere not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff. Would defiantly go back. When looking for Hotels, Premier Inns are always first on our list because you know that you will get first...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

There's only one word that I can use about your feedback - Amazing!!! Great to hear that the hotel and staff were able to combine to make your stay such a memorable occasion without any disappointments. We are pleased we remain your No1 hotel brand. Thank you for a perfect review!

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first time staying in a Premier Inn and won't be the last only one night 26/01/2017 check in easy & staff very pleasant & helpful and made you feel welcome gave me directions for town shops & booked me a taxi to Wolverhampton races rooms large , bed very nice large tv , wifi if needed , tea & coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris64h
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a perfect review! Glad to hear you were very well looked after by our lovely team during your stay, our hotel facilities, amenities and location met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Bolton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with friends as we were going to Wolverhampton Races. The room was lovely, very clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable. We had breakfast in the pub opposite the next morning. Excellent value, freshly cooked to order. The fruit and yoghurt were plentiful as were the variety of extras (pancakes, bagels, crumpets, toast etc). The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deli1102
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Staff at the hotel and restaurant, especially reception staff were overjoyed when they read your review. It is reassuring to know that we do all we can to deliver our promise in making sure your stay was a comfortable one

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
835 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
1.5 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
137 reviews
1.7 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
241 reviews
4.6 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as close to the ground floor as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 343jillc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Otterail, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJ86, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms probably on the opposite side to the railway”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB143, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms offer a particularly good view, but they are all soundproofed well enough from the noise of the adjacent rail station.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsM9229KI, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5