We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived here and was welcomed with a big smile and a friendly check in fast efficient and always found time for a friendly hello the room was clean and was very modern beds are superb view was of the train station but no noise whatsoever food in pub opposite superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolagl2015
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary comments about our hotel. At Premier Inn we strive to excel in cleanliness and customer service and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

New Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here before and year to date I have spent 275 nights in Premier Inn's throughout the UK. This is one of the best, the building is modern and does not look as tired as most I get to stay in. Corridors are wide and this hotel has lifts. Fortunately the attached Table Table restaurant has sorted itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverbugle941
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay…We pride ourselves on our lovely team of hardworking and friendly staff, each and every one of us was hand picked to ensure only the best service is delivered, so it's great to hear that we are improving our service and you were very well looked...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first time I stayed In a premier inn and it defiantly won't be the last. The room was lovely, right next to the train station so it was perfect. The staff are really friendly and the stay extra special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany W
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a perfect review! Glad to hear you were very well looked after by our lovely team during your stay, we look forward to seeing you again very soon

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier Inn is always first choice for football awaydays. This one is particularly convenient and well run by particularly friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for both the town and the Molyneux Stadium.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

I am really glad that you found our hotel location suitable for matchday. Hope your team won their game! Thank you for your comments, which I will pass on to my team. We look forward to seeing you again at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the first time we stayed here, but won't be the last. Staff were excellent and helpful with queries. Room was lovely and clean. Hotel is easily accessible by car, the bus and train station. Lovely little garden outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellecarrier
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

All staffs were thankful and pleased to know that they made your stay a comfortable in a clean and well looked after environment. It is very reassuring to know that you had a very good stay in all aspects of it. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fabric of the hotel, in our room at least, felt a little tired and in need of a bit of tlc. The room was also slightly smaller than the other Premier Inns I've stayed in recently. It was ok though and we slept ok. We popped into the attached pub for dinner, unfortunately not realising that it was Mothers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizandtone
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 night stay with family for football match / shopping trip / birthday celebration. Upon arrival at 1pm on Tues 4th April, Michelle was very welcoming and managed to allow us to check in an hour early than permitted as our room was ready. We were allocated family room 120 which had apparently been recently added / refurbished. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
Dotun S, Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. Your feedback is very important to us, as we can tell from this how we are doing in terms of delivering our promise. We hope to have made your birthday special during your stay! Thank you for your feedback regarding restaurant service. Pleased...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here as a single female on my own. The reception staff were very very friendly and couldn't do enough for you . And always spoke too. It was different when it came to the staff that make up the rooms tough. And when they stood at the fire door next to the car park, smoking in their uniform...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiamondy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable with a good view of the train platform from my room! Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal location being adjacent to the train station and next door to a restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackleyman
Dotun S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I will pass on the kind comments you made about my team and I know they will be delighted; it always gives them a boost when they know they have made our guests happy.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
872 reviews
1.4 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
323 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
163 reviews
3.0 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
859 reviews
4.5 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room was opposite station but double glazing appeared to do its job but I do wear earplugs just to be safe!”
JeffH812, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“my room was no.1 on the ground floor and was great, quiet and quickly accessed”
RobinH955, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get as close to the ground floor as possible.”
343jillc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from main road”
Otterail, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the railway station”
PaulJ86, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5