We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mount Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 137*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We have stayed at the Mount many times. We wouldn't stay anywhere else as it's a brilliant hotel with lovely staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms have been recently updated. Very clean, a beautiful hotel and grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pauline B Thank you for your kind words. Its through feedback from guests such as yourselves that enable us as a family run business to get better with every stay. Now that we have finished the refurbishment of the rooms, the car park has become our next project, which will be resurfaced in early January & certainly transform the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We hired the Mount Hotel for a wake, which was held in the Great Hall. We could choose exactly which food we wanted to put on as they are very flexible. As an afternoon tea which catered for 60+ guests and it was excellent. Steve was especially very helpful throughout the afternoon/evening. The setting of the hotel is lovely and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndsay210
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay210 Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely comments following what was a sad time for you all. Its hugely rewarding to see that the team went out of their way to ensure that the day went as you wanted it to. All to often you find that people are to quick to say No without...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I really do think this is a great place to hold an event, we had a sad one My moms funeral but it was beautifully done, impressive actually. The food was sensational and the numbers were catered for and actually they even gave us some money back. Really good value and every one said that they would come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I will have great pleasure in sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Im sorry that we met on such a sad occasion for you & your family, but am delighted that we managed to cater for your every need & to provide...

richmond
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The setting and gardens were lovely, especially during the summer when we went. However for the price we paid which was not cheap, to find none of the rooms had air conditioning in 2016 was shocking. The room was absolutely roasting hot and we had to sleep with all the windows open with a tiny fan we managed to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ganntak
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ganntak Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit with us in the summer. Whilst I appreciate your comments relating to air conditioning unfortunately this is something that we don't advertise of having & i'm sorry that you felt this had an impact on your stay. With this said, the investment is continuous &...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I was very impressed with the mounts vegan afternoon tea, especially the homemade cakes - yummy! They went to a lot of effort to make my afternoon tea just as special as my friends'! Had a lovely Christmas afternoon tea in a great setting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traxsonion
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Traxsonion Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I know that I speak on behalf of everyone here at the Mount when I say how pleased we are that you had such a lovely time. All to often I feel that its to easy for places to say no rather than using special requests...

England
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel. Wonderful stay room although on the small side it was very comfortable and clean. Had everything you need for a overnight stay. Breakfast had everything you want from full English, and continental. The only down side is the toaster is very slow so do your toast first before getting your breakfast (buffet style). Also we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatty23
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hatty23 Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am disappointed in your comment relating to the reception team on the morning of check out. This is certainly out of character & the person concerned has passed on her deepest apologies as it was never her intention for you to feel this way. I...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by friendly staff at reception checked in and the room was great very enjoyable we had a great time food was fantastic great company all round very good experience love the hotel thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowbos007
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lowbos007 Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review. It was a pleasure looking after you & we hope to see you in the new year. On behalf of myself & the team we hope you have a lovely Christmas & a Happy New Year. Warmest regards Neil

wolverhampton uk
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Our annual Christmas party was held at the Mount this year and overall, it was a great night. The hotel itself is full of old charm, wood panelling , amazing ceilings and plush furnishings. We were welcomed warmly on the door and directed to our function room, which had its own bar area, our barman for the night was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison l
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alison l Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent visit with us. The owners purchased the hotel 5 years ago as they are from Wolverhampton and fell in love with the charm & character of the place as you have. They knew what it stood for in the area especially back in the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I have lived less than half a mile from the Mount Hotel for 23 years & never visited - what a mistake that has been. We initially went to the Mount to organise a "Wake" for my Mom on the 7th December & was so impressed we decided to celebrate Ann's birthday in the Restaurant. The a la carte food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael H Im not to sure what to say other than thank you! Your words mean so much to us as a family run business, as our ethos is to treat everyone as we would want them to treat us. This couldn't be more so, given the occasion that you were joining us for & im delighted that we...

Brittany, France
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My husband and I stopped at The Mount for three nights during November 2016. I have stayed here before for a weekend every year for 15 years with a sewing group that I belong to and during this time I have seen many changes. This was the first time for my husband and we were both so impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lucy A Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. Its always a pleasure looking after you all, and receiving comments such as these means so much to us as a family run business & also as a team. Its a huge team effort that goes into ensuring that all aspects of a guests stay...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
The Garden Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolverhampton
3.2 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
325 reviews
19.6 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.9 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
882 reviews
4.3 km away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
440 reviews
3.0 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Drawing Room Bar and Grill
The Drawing Room Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Bar, British, Grill, Pub
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly Refurbished Mount Hotel is a grade II listed Period Property offering a variety of accommodation types standard rooms, deluxe room and executive rooms as well as a Serviced Apartment.All well appointed and Modern with FREE WIFI. The Hotel boasts an AA Rosette awarded restaurant The Drawing Room Bar and Grill wich was also a Runner up in good Food England and Wales 2014 it offers contemporary British cuisine with a twist. As well as having its own Champagne bar serving an array of Champagnes and fine wines. The Hotel also offers an array of function, conference and wedding packages in either our purpose built conference centre; Newly refurbished Mander's suite or exquisite Great Hall dating from 1890. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and ensure all our guests are comfortable and their needs are met while visiting Wolverhampton and the surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mount Hotel

Address: Mount Road | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Hotel Wolverhampton
The Mount Hotel Wolverhampton, England
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mount Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Weatherford, Texas
Weatherford, Texas
England
England
6 months ago
Banbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Mount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heated towel rail controls were beyond me.”
jonhH3305OE, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the new annex and it was perfectly fine. I imagine the rooms in the old part of the building are amazing.”
AnnF914, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room a room in the courtyard very modern and big”
fiftysomething27, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Whatever your requirements I am sure that the staff will do their best to accommodate you.”
karatewoman, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They will upgrade if they can do.”
SomersetLegalbeagle, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 160
Hotels.comUSD 137
Hotwire.comUSD 137
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates