We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 811: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Wolverhampton
 Click to rate
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have used this hotel quite a few times in the past. This was our first visit for nearly 3 years and lived up to expectations. It was excellent value with a clean and comfortable room well provided with toiletries etc. It even had a mini bar and ironing board. The only mild quibble is that despite 3 different pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redgraverose
Plymouth, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed for work in early december for 2 nights. After a few disappointing hotels in recent weeks (not this chain) I wasnt expecting much but was vert pleasantly surprised. Arrived by train and hotel was a fairly level 5 minute walk. If coming by car I am not sure how the access from ring road is but the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MikeW642
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. I'm delighted to read that the stay met your expectation and you were satisfied with service and quality received, this can only give my team further motivation to continue delivering excellent service. I note your comments in regards to the breakfast which i will discuss with the team for immediate...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here one night on business. Wouldn't normally stay at a Novotel but this was booked on my behalf. Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent very clean and decent complimentary toiletries. Large room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice and cooked fresh. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomnat11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel lovely clean spacious room very pleased But left my tablet in the room cracked screen and cheap to buy phone twice and emailed nothing back disgusted as was in the roomI have read other reviews and a coat went missing they phoned same day Told they got wrong number Gave mine twice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katchips
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Whilst I'm pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room and location, I'm sorry to note that you were not contacted in regards to your lost property. Please email my Front Office Manager on h1188-dm@accor.com and i'm confident we will have this issue sorted out for you immediately. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst in Wolverhampton for a football match. The location is perfect for road and rail. It is a modern and well designed hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Very clean bathroom. Paying for parking was a little disappointing but it wouldn't stop me using the hotel again when in town. The hotel offers a reduced rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel location "perfect" and you were satisfied with the room. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again when your next coming to the Molineux. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice enough room and friendly staff. Good breakfast service. Minus one star because I was initially given a room that smelled of cigarettes, and because you could likely exfoliate with the bog roll! If you get room 103 enjoy the chernobyl cow picture :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found the room nice, the staff friendly and you were satisfied with the service in breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in the very near future. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked on line through booking.com. Hotel was cheaper than local Premier Inn and having used PI before i'd say the room compares favourably. Nice reception and lounge bar area. Plenty of food choice on site and close proximity to Molineux stadium. Reason for our stay was to go to an evening game so idealy situated. Nice and clean room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also happy to note that the hotel offered a good value for your stay and you were satisfied with the room, food and location. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in the very near future. Kind regards,...

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night at the hotel whilst on business. Check in was seamless. The room was at the end of a corridor so away from public areas, and even though it overlooked the dual carriage way the windows blocked out the noise. There was a room safe (often lacking in UK hotels), and an inner door that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalaby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel just for an over night. the location was good, room comfortable and clean. The breakfast was really very good too. Service at reception and the bar was fine also. The downside, which is minor, was trying to find the way into the hotel. The hotel is kinda located on a roundabout and the way in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey G
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad to know that you were satisfied with the room, service and the breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed on 28th January this year as part of a group celebrating a friends 50th. The hotel is a lovely, clean and friend place to stay, very close to shops, bars and restaurants. The room was a good size with a large very comfortable bed. Although we didn't eat at the hotel in the evening, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarDriver40
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel clean, friendly and you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in the very near future. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
314 reviews
4.4 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
137 reviews
2.6 km away
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
817 reviews
1.6 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $66 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All their rooms were nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bagwuegbo1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Was on third floor facing the bus station opposite however limited noise from vehicles”
 of 5 bubbles Sc00byD0, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room was quiet but quite hot”
 of 5 bubbles 520lisac, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelPalinscase, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a room not facing the ring road as it can be quite noisy through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 300AngelaG, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5