We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yeovil Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Yeovil Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for a family buffet and cannot fault the hotel. The food was excellent and it was great to meet relatives we hadn't seen for a while. Did not stay at the hotel but the surroundings were lovely and it was very clean and the service was great.

Helpful?
Thank rachetjaw
YeovilCourtHotel, General Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and our food More 

Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, the room was of a high standard and very clean. The very friendly staff made the stay even more enjoyable. The meals were again a very good, and plenty to eat. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Parrug
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are grateful for all feedback and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Restaurant. We hope you return again very soon More 

british
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Booked for sunday dinner daughters birthday this was booked as a 2 choice the first choice was to full this was my first meal here what a wonderful meal three course for less then 20 pounds the best sunday lunch i have for a long time we did our family thing off tasting each others food all excellent staff exceptional... More 

Helpful?
Thank BritishWillum
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your lunch with us. Sunday was a busy lunch and we really enjoyed serving you. I hope your daughter had a lovely birthday. We would love to welcome you back soon, we are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday except Saturday lunchtimes and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my son on a Friday night in a twin room, beds were very uncomfortable and we could hear 'noises' from the above room most of the night. Also hot and stuffy in the room even with window open. When I told reception about this on staying they just flippantly stated 'It's better than being too cold'. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark w
YeovilCourtHotel, Owner at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we welcome any constructive comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our Mattresses are constantly renewed and purchased from a leading hotel supplier. Unfortunately some guests are noisy but we do have a night porter on hand to control this should the... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with a group of friends. We arrived at lunchtime and the rooms were ready. They were very clean and comfortable. We chose to have a snack lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. In fact, the food was so good we did not bother with any other restaurants during our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jprice16132
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are grateful for all feedback and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Restaurant. We hope you return again very soon. More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as my sister was getting married not far away. We upgraded to a suite which was lovely and spacious. Unfortunately we did not spend much time in the room but would stay again. Breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from. Would recommend to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank carrie13x
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complimentary review I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us . We are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We only spent one night there, but, boy, would I have loved to stay longer. Besides the beautiful suite, the hotel's kitchen was stunningly good. Potted mackerel and hamhock terrine for starters; duck breast and sea bass with spinach and langoustine sauce. I'm drooling just remembering it.

Helpful?
Thank SC04
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complimentary review I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurant. We are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future More 

Yeovil
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and I, together with a couple of our friends, visited for lunch. It was excellent. We all chose different items off the lunch menu and were extremely pleased with our choices. The ample portions of food were hot and delicious. The whole restaurant was light and airy, and very clean and tidy. Definitely one to visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank J D
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and our restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family to visit other family members in the area , we stayed for a total of 3 nights , The surroundings are quiet , and it looks very pretty . The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. The beds were very comfortable, the linen was changed daily , There is free Wi-Fi which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanyafitz1990
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, It is appreciated, we are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had a very stuffy room, they should have had a fan in the room as standard. I was given one when requested. The bed was very uncomfortable it was either a cheap mattress or it had seen better days. At one point in the night while being kept awake by the other guests staying at the hotel I... More 

Helpful?
Thank erawandon
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we welcome any constructive comments we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us Most of our rooms have had the beds/mattress changed within last year, the remaining are currently getting replaced All our mattresses are medium/firm and are bought from a rateable company and... More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.7 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
325 reviews
2.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
506 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
348 reviews
8.4 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
240 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel

Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $131 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeovil Court Hotel Somerset
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yeovil Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yeovil Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Parrug, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the Coker Suite”
 of 5 bubbles SC04, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask them to smile and treat you as a guest.”
 of 5 bubbles Yve549, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JulieAnn32, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Select room in the Annexe tobewellaway from theroad”
 of 5 bubbles frankb60, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay