We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ashford

555 reviews
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(32 reviews)
“channel tunnel”(36 reviews)
“burger king”(14 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (555)Write a Review
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
171
165
107
55
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
171
165
107
55
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgechannel tunnelburger kingfood outletsfamily roomovernight stoproom was cleanbusiness parklots of places to eatfast foodretail parkone night staywould stay againideal locationeuro tunnelpizza hutnext morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed overnight as on early train to France. Arrived later in evening. Family room. You know what you are getting before you arrive and it matched the description. Functional and easy check in. Left before breakfast. Loads of parking.

Thank Shaldon07
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic Travelodge 😊 Harriet, Chris and Caroline made us feel welcome and went out of there way to do anything we requested fantastic room, amazing food and drink 🍷 little disappointed with the WiFi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jeni K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location just off the M20, but not affected by traffic. Quiet enough to spot the local fox running back and fore over the car park (towards MacDonalds and back!). Great stop when enroute to the channel tunnel. Room a bit small, but then we...More

Thank robwks7
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. In I great location if you are travelling to the euro shuttle has we were for an early morning train. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie B
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night the duvet was the wrong way round. The bath was dirty and the bathroom floor was dirty. Very noise outside would not recommend this hotel. People shouting outside. Soon as you come into the hotel there is...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mattsL9663LY
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge AshfordResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Ashford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456111
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Familytravels85
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon P | Property representative |
Good Morning. Thank you for your question. Our hotel does not have air con in our rooms. Wall heaters are provided for warmth and windows can be opened to allow air in. Windows are restricted for safety reasons.
0
Votes
Joshua M
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anne S | Reviewed this property |
I think it was 3pm
0
Votes
Sieasey
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Linda R | Reviewed this property |
Hi - accommodation is quite good with plenty of eating places around the area! I stayed for one night and would definitely use again. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"all rooms are identical"
Read review
"Even overlooking the car park on the ground floor it was quiet but busy."
Read review
"Don't stay in the outside building that's not attached to the hotel"
Read review
"find a room with less noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing