We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Ashford - Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Paid £30 for a work Christmas meal that was the worst meal I have ever been served-akin to old fashioned school dinners. The food was barely edible and it was only terrine, a roast and a lemon tart-so nothing complicated. The company was great and I didn't complain because it would have soured the evening but I would recommend that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolpi2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Germany to break the journey up. The hotel is really easy to find, just a short hop off the M20. Staff were all very polite & helpful. Room (double + sofa-bed) was big enough, clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the service was very good, professional and food also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grantrs4
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Grantrs4, Thank you so much for your review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed good food and service in our restaurant. I am so pleased that you would stay here again and hope that we will be able to welcome you back on your next travels. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel ,found the hotel to quite good plenty of parking , rooms very clean ,staff very nice ,Good hotel for one or two nights . Would always try to get a room at the back of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN M
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that our staff were very nice and you thought the hotel was good. I do hope you will return again soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having married here one year ago it felt fitting to return so we can remember our special day. Our anniversary visit was perfect from check in to check out. The room upgrades are exceptional and this time we had room service which came at the time we ordered, hot and delicious. Thank you holiday inn ashford central for another enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtlfc
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear mtlfc, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I was so delighted to hear that you chose our hotel for your wedding and now your anniversary. I'm so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I wish you the very best for a happy future. I do hope you will return on your next anniversary. Kind...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Handy for the tunnel but that's about all its good for. Room was in need of a lick of paint and a dame good clean. Tea and coffee in room not topped up on second day of stay. Breakfast was limited and boring. Other meals limited although takeaway menus avalible for local delivery service. Bar very very expensive £6.80 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveSoniaBrock
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear SteveSoniaBrock, Thank you for your review. I very much appreciate your feedback which I have shared with my team. I do hope that you will reconsider returning to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was let down by another hotel and ended up at this hotel, a brand I normally ignore due to costs. That said I did however get a not unreasonable rate. What surprised me about this hotel was the shower, it definitely gets a 10 out of 10, possibly one of the best hotel showers I can remember in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Pete F, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you approved of our new showers and you received good value for money. I do hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were attending a function at a nearby hotel which, unfortunately, was fully booked so we had to find alternative accommodation; Holiday Inn was close by so thought we would give it a go. The hotel has a three star rating which, in my opinion, is one star too many. We booked two rooms, one of which we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denners01
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Denners01, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that our reception team were friendly and helpful. However I was disappointed to hear that you didn't feel you received value for money. I very much appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will consider returning to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General...

Kent
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed for one night whilst my sister was visiting. Lovely room, good size. Best night's sleep I'd had in a week! Very comfortable bed and pillows. Lovely shower in the morning as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lh65
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear lh65, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I was absolutely delighted to hear that you would recommend our hotel and had the best night's sleep. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Clean modern room. lovely bed. Shower disappointing no power shower Otherwise a comfy stay in a great location for motorways and cross channel services Didn't have breakfast so can't review Easy free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear Steve F, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to hear that our location was well suited to your needs and you had a comfy stay. I do hope that you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The Holiday Inn Ashford Central is a comfortable hotel, well appointed with everything you need for a short stay. As there very few restaurants and bars within walking distance, then eating / drinking at the hotel is your only option, unless you wish to take a drive which is not a good plan if drinks are involved. Great wifi, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripScrutineer
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this review

Dear AScrutineer, Thank you for your review. I was so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and everything you needed. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
1.1 km away
Ashford International Hotel
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
335 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
3.8 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Ashford Central is ideally situated to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of the Eurostar terminal at Ashford International Station, with links to Disneyland Paris. The hotel is also close to M20 Motorway, Canterbury, Eurotunnel Le Shuttle & Dover Ferry Port for City D'Europe. The hotel offers rooms ranging from Executive, Accessible to Family rooms which are all fully air-conditioned with high-speed Internet access in all the bedrooms, meeting rooms and lounge/lobby. The venue is licensed for civil weddings and can accommodate large parties up to 140 guests with a private bar. There are 6 meeting rooms with air conditioning & natural daylight available for small and large scale meetings. Holiday Inn Ashford Central provides an ideal base for visiting local attractions including: Canterbury Cathedral, Leeds Castle, Howletts & Port Lympne Wild Animal Park, Romney & Hythe Dymchurch Railway & McArthur Glen Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford - Central

Address: Canterbury Road, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range: $90 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ashford - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central Hotel Ashford
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ashford - Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
Reading, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ate at restaurant only”
 of 5 bubbles carolpi2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Ashford International nearby”
 of 5 bubbles Denners01, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny"”
 of 5 bubbles AlanBristolDivots, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is the best Holiday Inn in Ashford”
 of 5 bubbles 188alanb, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“on ground floor close to reception, or you'll walk half way to Dover”
 of 5 bubbles AndyJBall, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay