We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I use this hotel regularly, the staff as with all premier inns are courteous, efficient and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. It is clean, airy well looked after and in a brilliant position. More than happy to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in two months. Last time gave a five star rating and would normally not review again in such a short time. However the room we had this time was near to either a bar or club and the noise on the Saturday night was very loud. To be fair to the hotel when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovellfamily
Cholsey, Oxon
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of premier inns and this is the first one I've been very disappointed with. Firstly it was fairly difficult to find even with sat nav and signage is poor. Our room was a long way from reception, up several flights and no lifts so a real trek with lots to carry. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M800SEE
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi M800SEE Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Hotel is trucked away a little which is good. 5 mins walk to Festival Park. when I arrived I had to walk the tunnel of smokers outside the door...really not nice! Friendly staff, room was really nice and clean Considering Prem is also part of the same company that owns Costa Coffee, the coffe at breakfast was terrible instant and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidCNH
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

me and my family stayed at this hotel for 15 weeks as we had a house fire. the hotel is very well kept very clean and staff are very lovely.would highly recommend this hotel th restaurant at the back where you have your breakfast is lovely too also staff lovely there too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 719tracey
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Room is clean and usual standard for a Premier Inn. There is no air con so they give you a fan, which is loud! If you open the window, as its back onto a dual carriageway it is just as noisy so I didn't sleep well. The worse part is the breakfast, food resting on a dirty table cloth and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bell-Bell30
London
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Absolutely disgusted with the way the night time security treated us! Went for a hen do, had the room booked for myself and my sister. However, We asked the girl on reception if my mum could come back with us, not to stay but as she was going back with people who were staying out later. The girl said our...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri L
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kerri Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed...

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stay in a lot of premier inns. This one has very short hours for breakfast. The restaurant was very poor for children and access to food. The menu choice was not great and the staff were very rude. The children were thrown out of there before our food had been served to us. We will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhian P
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Awful. After having a bad nights sleep with a fan on and off all night, I asked to change rooms, which they refused. When I asked for my money back the next morning, they told me I had to call head office. I never received my money back (£100 or so) and am still waiting now in June. I doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bex4585
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bex4585 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. I would also...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I found the room to be as good as usual, clean and tidy. Staff were good also The pub next to the inn was really poor. Staff were great but not enough of them and the manager was an appalling woman who just seemed to shout at the bar staff. I tried to order food but was told the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an even room number”
975grahamm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy your breakfast at one of the festival centre restaurents”
fishermanNeLincs, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The lower the number, the amount of stairs to climb :)”
JamesAtkins404, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (only second floor but no lift) overlooking lake, although no view as the trees block it out, but quieter than the road side.”
florriemay06, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“chosse a diffewrent hotefsar to hot”
yellowballrugby, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5