We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was impressed with the room for money paid. Bed very comfy slept well. Staff very helpful and always have a smile for you.Paid for breakfast wish we hadn't. Give Breakfast a miss and spend your money McDonalds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konrad W
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not the best premier Inn we have stayed in but value for money and lots of stuff to do as near the leisure park - avoid the breakfast and head out to the leisure park which has loads of breakfast venues to choose from

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
Sunderland, County Durham, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davey A
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel OK. Clean and nice staff. Breakfast served at the pub.next door This was awful. Dirty glasses. Hardly any juice left. It was all dirty. And the cooked breakfast was really bad. I think all reheated. Don't pay the extra money for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manchester915
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Basildon (Festival Park), Premier Inn. I'm happy to read that you've advised your stay at the hotel was ok, we're really glad that you found it to be clean and our staff nice. This is just the feedback we love to hear! It's such a shame to read...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, really clean, comfortable and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast in the pub next door was awful though, mouldy bread and had ran out of mugs for tea/coffee really early

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

If travelling to Festival Park this place is a much better choice than Holiday Inn or the Travelodge. It's about a 2 minute walk from the main bars etc but it's a lot quieter. Rooms were very good, clean and looked new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulH1986
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Due to apparently having too many people in our room the night manager and security man decided to kick us out at 2.00 in the morning! Didnt realise that having 2 adults in a room was a problem. However my friend was talking to the manager (Pieor) (spelt something like that) at the door to our room, holding it open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliceb1298
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alice, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Basildon (Festival Park). It is very concerning to read your comments regarding the service you had received from the team during your recent stay with us and that you were subsequently removed from the hotel. Our Team Members have a duty to all of our guests and will act upon...

Kent
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Service, room, car parking, cleanliness, quiet night - all very good. Breakfast OK - separate building and a bit tired but not a real problem. Expensive but that's the local market. A bit above the rest of the other options in the immediate area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
San Francisco
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Relaxing and quiet! To get to this hotel you have to drive pass the Travelodge/Fitness first on your left and then take a left turn after David Lloyd's Gym. Do not go towards holiday inn or you'll be heading down the back road with big puddles and will end up hurting your car.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelleropinion4294

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
491 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
8.7 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
8.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an even room number”
975grahamm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy your breakfast at one of the festival centre restaurents”
fishermanNeLincs, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The lower the number, the amount of stairs to climb :)”
JamesAtkins404, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (only second floor but no lift) overlooking lake, although no view as the trees block it out, but quieter than the road side.”
florriemay06, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“chosse a diffewrent hotefsar to hot”
yellowballrugby, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5