We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocksalt Rooms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rocksalt Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Rocksalt Rooms
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay! Rooms are simple but effective all you need and clean! Staff couldn't do anymore for you, they were all lovely kind and helpful! Lovely breakfast hamper complimentary of hotel! A card to thanks us on arrival everything you could ask for and more! We had room Fergie had lovely see view! Defo recommends the rock salt restaurant amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophielphick
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

As there are only four rooms in this hotel you could say that its small but we found it to be perfectly formed. We were in the Kittens room, which is a family room. Beautifully decorated, with two bedrooms. The main room was wonderful, with a superb bed, lovely linen and great pillows. I'm a pregnant lady and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn P
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Pluses - Beautiful (and warm as toast) room with view of the working harbour, coffee machine, digital radio, lovely comfy bed, fluffy towels etc - Folkestone is rough round the edges but surprisingly really good place to stay for a night with the harbour and coastal path to blow the cobwebs away and some great pubs and independent coffee shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todders1
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

By the title you can tell that this is a small but beautifully designer boutique accommodation. Its extremely clean, tidy and well thought out space. If you want a bath this is not for you or if you have disability issues as there are no lifts and the space is small and cozy. The bed is a large comfortable one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia T
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Have wanted to visit Rocksalt restaurant for sometime and received a booking and over night stay as a Christmas gift. Overall a fantastic experience. The food at Rocksalt restaurant was absolutely amazing and plenty to choose from. All the staff were very attentive and friendly and were very experienced. An amazing dining experience. The room was very nice with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandybusby30
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

A lovely little bijou bolt hole, we had one of the LaLa rooms facing the rear. A quaint little room with wet room as a wc. We were only using it as a stopover to see friends who were staying at The Burstin over the road. The bed was very comfortable, coffee machine excellent, and continental breakfast adequate. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allychauffeur
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

England
Reviewed 29 October 2016

As an overnight stay it works, it is small, minimal usable surface areas and the wet room is more form than function but we loved it. Simple design, comfortable bed, cafetiere coffe with fresh milk, waking up to the sea, seagulls and the sound of the local fishmonger sorting out his trays. With a great little hamper delivered to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HugoEngland
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team

Eythorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was brought this as a 30th wedding anniversary treat by the best friend and his wife. A meal and an overnight stay in 2 rooms as my best mate and his wife also came along. What a disappointment first of all I ordered 2 BOUQUETS of flowers for the rooms as surprises for the girls. What I got was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

We are sorry to see this review. We feel we worked very hard to accommodate your wishes and booked the flowers you requested with our local florist. Our manager was very upset when you told her she should have gone to Asda for the flowers, this is not somewhere we would ever consider buying flowers from? We asked you when...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We booked a room so that we did not need to drive having had our anniversary dinner in the restaurant. The rooms are very simple (we stayed in the one pictured called Valentine). Most impressed because unusually there was decaffeinated coffee with the Nespresso machine. The bathroom/wet room very clever for a small space, only gripe was that I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfg0406
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We will pass your comments on to the team as feedback is always appreciated. We sincerely hope to see you again. The Rocksalt Team

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Used this room for an overnight stay and it was perfect, small but catered for all our needs, the breakfast hamper found on our doorstep the next morning was superb. These rooms are ideally placed for catching an early morning shuttle across to France and further.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowkie54
FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We will pass your comments on to the team as feedback is always appreciated. We sincerely hope you will give us another try someday. The Rocksalt Team

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folkestone
1.6 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
895 reviews
1.5 km away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
259 reviews
1.3 km away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#5 of 10 in Folkestone
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3,403 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
36.9 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Rocksalt Rooms are the perfect way to enjoy the beauty of Folkestone Harbour, or indeed to start or finish a meal with us in either of our restaurants. We have four boutique bolt holes, each with their own personality and dressed with Egyptian cotton, original antique beds, flat screen televisions and wet rooms. With stunning sea views, the rooms are situated on Folkestone Harbour and are just a short walk from Rocksalt restaurant and The Creative Quarter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocksalt Rooms

Address: 1-3 Back Street, Folkestone CT19 6NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range: $133 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocksalt Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rocksalt Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocksalt Rooms Folkestone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rocksalt Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same decor wise, except if you want a view of the harbour, ask for the upstairs one at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles CeliaT481, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 248colins, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“just stay 1 night and book a meal at the restaurant nearby”
 of 5 bubbles annaram470, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sea view needed”
 of 5 bubbles martinaL8264ZK, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose valentine best room there is !”
 of 5 bubbles kellyb63, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5