We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Luton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Luton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great value budget hotel, offering a great location on the edge of Luton right beside the M1 which was very handy for Airparks Luton the following morning. I was very comfortable, and the hotel was clean and modern with attentive staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Luton Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Karen in the breakfast room was very hospitable,friendly and helpful.The dinning area is modern,contemporary and relaxing. The room are very inviting and extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evany50
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to be comfortable during your stay with us. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very last minute booking for over night stay on airport arrival at Luton airport. Close proximity, easy check in during early hours and take out menu provided as cafe closed. Good breakfast. All at a low cost.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank niki28mail
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here with friends, clean and tidy rooms. Friendly welcome by staff rooms are basic but everything you need. We had few drinks in the bar some good offers for drinks. We went for a meal with friends and returned late that evening bar stayed open while we had few drinks before bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geordie1969
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as I was visiting my friend in Luton and wanted to be a short taxi ride away and there were no other hotels in the area that were available. The other guests staying seemed to be mostly gipsy's who shouted and banged there way through the night. They were also smoking in the building and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outside hotel looks good obviously it's only a travelodge so not expecting anything too fancy. Everything is pretty basic. I would say that they are understaffed as the reception was hardly manned. When I checked in I was given my keys and room number. Was not given any information about the services in the hotel. When we went to outt...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaavehs
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Luton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent facilities. Comfy bed, pillows and spacious room. Handy for the airport and much much cheaper than the hotels on the airport roads. The only negative was the parking. We had no cash so had to ring the automated service to pay for the parking. The robot kept telling my husband that his card was invalid (even though it wasn't)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnQ52
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issues you had in using our parking facilities. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service room was spacious and bed comfortable excellent value for money great location for Luton airport would recommend this hotel for any stay in the Luton Dunstable area staff were pleasant and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazb3
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the comfort of your room and the location of our hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so...

essex
Reviewed 15 December 2016

A great location, close to the airport and to the train station. Clean rooms with great staff. Would recommend for those looking for somewhere for a short stay. Only negative is having to pay for parking and wifi but it is not expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliebA762FV
Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 15 December 2016

On a freezing cold night I spent about 15 minutes outside. Firstly being unable to even enter the hotel. Secondly near I'm possibility of being able to buy a perking ticket !!! The difficulty was overcome by the friendly receptionist providing a free parking ticket !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevking
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Luton hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your arrival to our hotel. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luton
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
6.1 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
3.7 km away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 24 in Luton
561 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Luton

Address: 641 Dunstable Road, Luton LU4 8RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range: $86 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Luton Hotel Luton
Luton Travelodge
Luton Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Luton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Luton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Luton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared tow ait for access if you arrive late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnQ52, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car, much more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles eddie243, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“first floor,large and clean”
 of 5 bubbles janetwJ9412ZG, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don;t bother”
 of 5 bubbles kevfaz, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles Abfabknuckles, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay