We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Butlin's Minehead

    Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SH, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MineheadSee available hotels in Minehead
    Traveller (1367)
    Room & Suite (251)
    Dining (35)
    Northfield Hotel
    224 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    The Beach Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    YHA Exford
    42 reviews
    #8 of 21 Speciality lodging in Minehead
     
    Waverley Bed & Breakfast
    60 reviews
    #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
     
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good30%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “centre stage” (266 reviews)
    “premium dining” (249 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Water Park
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Northfield Hotel
    224 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    The Beach Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    YHA Exford
    42 reviews
    #8 of 21 Speciality lodging in Minehead
     
    Waverley Bed & Breakfast
    60 reviews
    #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,558)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 3,549 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Excellent for young children, plenty to keep them occupied somethng going on all the time. Plenty of food and drinks amenities available - not too expensive also shop on site quite reasonable. Staff very pleasant wherever we went. Silver bungalow basic but met all requirements.

    Thank Curi0us11
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    we stayed for one week with family me and my wife stayed in a silver room and it was ok the beds took a little getting used to and they realy need another stool/chair in therbut it was spotlessly clean and suited our needs the...More

    Thank plum4_12
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    It's so pleasing to read you enjoyed your break - I'm totally with you on Premium Dining, it's so lovely to have such a wide choice of great food! Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Andrew

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Just returned for Butlins! My kids love it there and it's was our third time. If it was our first time with the accommodation we got I would have come back! We got a last minute deal and got a silver apartment. It wasn't very...More

    Thank AmyIre
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    Thanks for leaving a review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your break but we will also pass on your feedback regarding your accommodation. Hope to see you again soon. Andrew

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    We arrived on Friday 30th June for a weeks family holiday in Minhead Butlins. We have previously been to Skegness Butlins twice the previous years. I was praying minehead would be good as we were traveling 9hrs from Scotland. Wow it didn't disappoint. Easy, quick...More

    1  Thank Lorrilang
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    Hi Thanks so much for your review - we love to see the word "brilliant" and we are delighted you had such a great time. I'll make sure Dougie gets to see your kind feedback, and totally agree about Minehead beach: it's wonderful. Thanks for...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    This exceeded my expectations (I'm sorry to say I can be snobbish at times) and was a perfect break if you have little ones. Ours are 20months and 3months. I'd recommend the Gold apartments, they've been refurbished within the last year and were exceptionally clean,...More

    1  Thank Aman K
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    Hi Aman It's great to read you enjoyed your break with us. Thanks for sharing your review. Hope to see you again soon. Andrew

    Northfield Hotel
    224 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    The Beach Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    YHA Exford
    42 reviews
    #8 of 21 Speciality lodging in Minehead
     
    Waverley Bed & Breakfast
    60 reviews
    #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 79 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 559
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Minehead
    • Also Known As
    • Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead ,
    • Butlins Hotel Minehead ,
    • Butlins Resort ,
    • Butlins Minehead Resort ,
    • Butlin's Minehead Somerset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1367)
    Room & Suite (251)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Hotel & Grounds (935)
    Family and Play Areas (74)
    Bathroom (39)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Marston Lodge Hotel
    228 reviews
    1.21 km away
     
    Northfield Hotel
    224 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    The Beach Hotel
    278 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Yarn Market Hotel
    192 reviews
    2.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Creamery
    142 reviews
    .76 km away
    Mullions Restaurant
    393 reviews
    .71 km away
    Wheelhouse Snack Bar
    113 reviews
    .72 km away
    The Turntable Cafe
    88 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    West Somerset Railway
    1,826 reviews
    .00 km away
    Butlins Minehead
    1,706 reviews
    .00 km away
    Exmoor Photography Course
    73 reviews
    .95 km away
    South West Coast Path - Culver Cliff Woodland Walk
    48 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cece872
    19 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Ian W | Reviewed this property |
    No never asked for ID but last time I went they ask for the bank card which was used for payment.
    1
    Vote
    cece872
    19 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Alison S | Reviewed this property |
    I never got asked for photo id on check in.
    1
    Vote
    hd3246
    18 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Marty W | Reviewed this property |
    Telephone Butlins head office to make certain about your query . They are always out to give everyone a great holiday. Marty
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "dont choose silver rooms,"
    Read review
    "book the higher level chalets"
    Read review
    "West Lakes Village is further away so generally quiter, Lakeside Chalets give good views"
    Read review
    "Lake chalets are great but costly outside term time"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing