We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on Friday night and we were very impressed! Unbeknown to us, the hotel were carrying out work to enhance their dining facilities and because of 'the inconvenience caused to customers' they discounted all rooms. We were not affected at all by the work. We planned to dine in another restaurant anyway and we were not disturbed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Minehead was the last stop of our road trip in July 2016. We stayed at The Beach Hotel for one night. It is a very lovely hotel with super friendly stuff. The decor is kept quite simple, the bed is comfortable and the room in general was very clean. Great hotel for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabinna R
Luton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Beach so we could visit my dad in his carehome. Me and my two teenage boys had a lovely big family room - I had a double bed, the boys had two proper singles i.e. not camp beds. It was lovely to be able to take our Springer Spaniel too for a small extra charge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supermum17
Northampton
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We had a family room for the four of us which was lovely and spacious, equipped with tea & coffee making facilities and a TV. Beds were very comfortable and everything was nice and clean. The bar had a good choice of drinks and we particularly appreciated the nice touch of having complimentary fruit available in reception. Breakfast was tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMoseley
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 weeks ago with my dad and toddler as a retirement holiday for him and we all loved it. The staff loved my toddler and even played with him when they got a chance to. All the staff are truly amazing and friendly :). Me my dad and toddler will definitely be staying here again so I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 23 and 24 November 2016, met with a friendly reception. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was fabulous. Would definitely stay here again. Stayed at Wetherspoons in Minehead on our last visit and would say The Beach Hotel is definately worth every extra penny. Loved it there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazza677
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. our prices are not that much different in the region (if not cheaper than some) but we always go the extra mile in quality and friendliness, and our breakfasts are fresh cooked to order and worth it :-) Really glad you enjoyed the stay.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Beach Hotel gave us a very warm welcome on a wet November evening. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful carrying bags for us and setting up our breakfast in an area where we could sit and eat with our dog. Our room was brilliant lovely and warm and very spacious with a sea view and very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianaelliott
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the email, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As the building is a Victorian hotel build in 1874 it does have some quirks of plumbing and these mean we cant put power showers in without great expense. we feel it adds character to your stay. but as you point out you couldn't get a...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Where do I start. Turned up to this lovely looking hotel to be greeted by the most positive and helpful staff who showed us to our room. We had the room North Hill, it was large, comfortable and the view was second to none. The bar staff were friendly and hard working. The selection of local drinks were really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katesG5736XO
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

What a weekend to stay... the wettest and windiest in a long time. We are really proud of the team here and what they achieve. Thank you for such a lovely review.

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic time we had! My partner and I traveled up to surprise his dad for his birthday. Parking is very limited and if there isn't a space you do have to pay until 6pm. Staff were fantastic! Very attentive and welcoming without being in your face. Unfortunately our room hadn't been serviced on day two. This wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth M
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Beth and Emily are two fantastic members of staff. We are really pleased they made your stay memorable.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We only stayed one night in Minehead but had a terrific time walking along the sea wall and past the harbor area to a park just at the edge of town. The Beach Hotel was perfect for what we needed. We had a corner room with a view of the water and the steam train station. The room was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank egg58
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Please do return there is so much to do in the area, from the highest sea cliffs in england to the longest heritage railway all with a short distance (one is only 50m away)!!!

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.5 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
192 reviews
0.8 km away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
205 reviews
3.1 km away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Castle of Comfort Country House
3.1 km away
Yarn Market Hotel
Yarn Market Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dunster
174 reviews
0.8 km away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, the sea air and rugged coastline remind you that nature is on your doorstep. But inside, every part of the hotel - from the bedrooms to our Beach Restaurant and Cafe - has been created to bring you the best in contemporary comfort. With a range of family and superior rooms there is something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Hotel

Address: The Avenue, Minehead TA24 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range: $124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel Minehead, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for large room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gillianaelliott, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift .Wifi patchy”
 of 5 bubbles I6642UYjulieb, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be cheeky and see if you get a sea view room and then take a photo, it's lovley.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Banks25, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are larger - rooms overlooking the sea are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles carande123, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always book direct by telephone with the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles triboy_2011, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay