We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quay Inn

Hotels.comUSD 88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 88*
USD 90*
USD 90*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Quay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of The Quay Inn
 Click to rate
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lady booking us in looked as it was all too much... miserable and with a pretty negative attitude.. My booking had been pre authorized days before so funds had already been held back or i would have walked out...Informed briskly i wouldn't get access to it until after the bank holiday...She asked the size of dog and stated we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nupeynoo
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you misunderstood me. I took the time to explain everything to you, if you thought that was miserable you were mistaken. I said Big Dogs can get tripped over in the restaurant and I was only concerned for your dog, if you saw this as a slight again you were mistaken. You said you were going to leave...

El Paso, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An attractive looking building on the quayside in a nice quiet part of town close to the very pretty Bleneim gardens.We had an enormous room with a very well fitted bathroom,the decor was very stylish and clean.The real plus was the view, it felt !Ike the sea was in the room with you.The breakfast was tasty and freshly cooked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I'm very pleased you were so well looked after by my staff. I hope we will see you again in the future. Best wishes Collette

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the New Premier inn in Minehead was looking for somewhere else to eat other than Brewers Fayre.I seen the Quay Inn initial impression was good.After a recommendation from the receptionist at Premier Inn i went there for a meal.The menu was limited all food was home prepared not just home cooked.In had lasaģne my mum had a pie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I hope you and your Mum had a lovely break. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in Minehead. Best wishes Collette

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I stepped in for a pint, as they had Tetleys on draught. The beer was good. After some discussion, I settled on House Special Chicken Curry, even though I couldn't elicit a better description than 'curry'. The chicken was tough & overcooked, the curry was bland. It came with rice & chips as standard. The chips were undercooked & greasy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. Sorry you didn't enjoy your meal but had you have told us at the time we might have been able to do something about it, since you didn't there is little we can. I am however, surprised ae we usually get much better feedback about our food. I hope you have...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Room was nicely decorated and clean. Crisp white bed linen and soft fluffy towels. Good view from room. Quiet, despite being immediately above the bar (after closing time). Very good breakfast. Excellent value for money. We paid for car parking just outside, which isn't cheap, but I'm sure you cuold find it for free a little way away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarker63
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm not sure why you paid for car parking as it is free to park outside the pub and had there been no spaces we could of directed you to free parking which is very close. Anyway hope to see you again and if you do visit us come in...

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I have to have a low carb diet and was a bit worried what to order when i saw such a delightful menu but i changed a few things about with out any fuss from the staff, my thanks again, nice to be able to take our dog in as well, food was excellent sorry i could not try the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We Stayed in the family suite! Rooms were modern a few bits of decoration needed finishing, but this was expected for the time of year!Clean rooms ! Great location, the view was amazing to wake up to each morning!!Food was amazing ! The steak was to die for there wasn't I thing we are that we didn't enjoy!! The locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadestravels80
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

I am always grateful when people take the time to give us feedback. Thank you for your lovely comments and I will pass on your kind words to the staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care Collette

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We recently spent 2 nights at The Quay Inn as a family and from the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Booking in was efficient and we were very pleased with our rooms when shown to them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieandDale
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'd like to say it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We hope to see you again it the future. Best wishes Collette

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We recently spent 2 nights at the Quay. The room was excellent..coffee facilities and en suite - sea view. The staff were second to none especially Emma and Charlie. Food was good and the full breakfast was great. The Quay Inn is clean and comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. We would recommend this little hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiebabe54
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

I'm so pleased my lovely staff looked after you so well. I had a couple of days away myself great to know I can leave it in safe hands. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future. Take care Collette

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Received a lovely welcome at the quay inn . The room was nice and clean with a superb king size bed with a view looking at the sea. The breakfast was lovely and hot and plentiful. All in all great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshirley2017
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind word. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt welcome. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Minehead. Take care Collette

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.3 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
202 reviews
0.6 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
247 reviews
0.3 km away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 38 in Minehead
243 reviews
0.6 km away
Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
0.8 km away
The Duke of Wellington
The Duke of Wellington
#13 of 38 in Minehead
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a management team with over 30 years experience in hospitality management, an award winning Head Chef and attractive location The Quay Inn is the perfect place for friends, couples and families alike. We are a short walk from the West Somerset Railway and North Hill walking route, and only a short drive from a variety of popular activities. Our attractive, comfortable rooms come equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, and all have sea views. We offer breakfast, lunch and evening meals, and our attractive beer gardens and beach front situation make The Quay Inn an ideal place for your visit to Minehed and Exmoor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quay Inn

Address: Quay Street, Minehead TA24 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range: $109 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Inn Minehead, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Quay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One at the front to enjoy the seaviews”
Y5448UGkarenw, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the 3 rooms we booked all had sea views”
JackieandDale, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are definitely at the front”
angiebabe54, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Beer”
ComedyBigDave, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 faces out to the sea front.”
avpe121, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 90
TripAdvisorUSD 88
Hotwire.comUSD 88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates