We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachside Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice furniture, a comfortable bed and lots of lovely personal touches around the room. We really enjoyed our stay. We contacted the owners by email with a request prior to our stay and they got back to us really quickly and were very accommodating. A great choice of breakfast items...fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and pastries. The only feedback I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB4452
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at The Beachside Suites in what was probably their smallest room, however although on the small side it was perfect for our weeks stay. It was fresh clean and welcoming . We found Justin to be a great host who was very attentive to our needs and nothing seemed to be too much trouble . We arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rogerwilds
Management response:

Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on your wedding anniversary and we look forward to seeing you soon many thanks Justin and caron

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very clean and tidy but our room with windows with view into wall, very dark with large dark furniture.Not a suite.Not told about parking so had to park on street.Late check in 4pm .Breakfast adequate cheap supermarket juice,yoghurt ,fruit and cereals.Packet of cheap cold croissants left open on table for 3 days very rubbery nowhere to heat.Small fridge on floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jacqui064
Management response:

Thank you for your review our large suite,we did see you every day and you had no issue with the suite or any thing ,our furniture is very expensive cherry suite with leather chesterfield , our breakfast are replaced every day and kept fresh, our croissant are replaced daily. We ask guest to be respectful of others, so other people...

Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

booked a weekend break to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. We arrived after 4 as requested. we couldn't see any parking so drove round the corner and parked in the road What looked like the entrance was in fact a window to one of the rooms we followed the notices down the side and found a locked door. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lorraine b
Management response:

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you soon justin and caron

swinefleet
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Perfect stay. Apartment first class. Lovely views to the beach. The owners very nice, pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Everything wonderful, would recommend it and wouldn't stay anywhere else but in Minehead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davep9147
Management response:

Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed the beachview suite with balcony looking over the bay of minehead, forward to seeing you both soon justin and caron

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My friends and I stayed in the Penthouse suite for three nights. We were using it as a base for a walking holiday doing part of the southwest coast path. The apartment was on the top floor which didn't have a lift so wouldn't be ideal for those people with mobility difficulties. However for us it was ideal. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morgansl
Management response:

Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the suite with the lovely views we look forward to seeing you soon thanks justin and caron

England
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed in the Beachview Suite for 7 nights self catering. We found it to be a great place to stay and explore the local area. The accommodation exceeded our expectations with all modern facilities and exceedingly clean. The personal touches that the owner has put in place makes it a home from home. The view across the bay from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dragon65
Management response:

Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you very soon. many thanks Justin and caron

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had to attend Dunster Fair for Guide Dogs for the blind organisation. We needed 1 nights accommodation near Dunster. Although we arrived early room was ready with all amenities as on web site. Having read the revue on TA we were a little sceptical but it was for 1 night only so hey what. The room spotless and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnies52
Management response:

Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed the ground floor harbour suite and we look forward to seeing you soon regards justin and caron

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to these B&B rooms. Very comfortable rooms with ample continental breakfast supplied in the room each day.The location is ideal as it is opposite the sea with a lovely sandy beach a couple of minutes walk along the road. Also very convenient when the young family are staying at Butlins which is about 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
Management response:

Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you soon many thanks Justin and caron

Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Had to post this review to balance a recent review. Had a lovely stay in the Harbour Suite. Our room was spotlessly clean and we were very happy with the service we received. We found the owner very welcoming and certainly not the 'crook' mentioned in a previous review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennwba
Management response:

Hello there, thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support ,we look forward to seeing you soon many thanks once again Justin and caron

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.2 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
217 reviews
0.3 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
188 reviews
0.7 km away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
229 reviews
0.2 km away
Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#4 of 37 in Minehead
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Suite serviced hotel suites are the perfect location for holidays, with a touch of class and are conveniently located within a stones throw of Minehead's prom and the beach. Each of the Beachside Suites are fully refurbished (Spring 2014) and elegantly combine style, comfort and privacy. They have been individually designed and decorated with sophisticated furnishings and yet would equally suit small families, holidaymakers, walkers, ramblers, horse lovers, steam train enthusiasts, business people or couples looking for a romantic break. Whichever suite you choose, you can be assured that each one has been finished to the same high standard and includes: bedding, towels and complimentary toiletries. The suites are perfect for short breaks, family holidays or business trips. 3 days and 7 days special offers. Visitors will receive welcome packs upon arrival which include: tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits. A week-long stay welcome pack includes: fresh flowers and a bottle of wine to make your stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. Facilities and Accommodation include: Central heating Flat screen TV Freeview DVD Player Ironing board and iron Hair drier Shoe cleaning kit Clock radio with alarm Soft hand towels and bath sheets DVDs and books in the hall are available to borrow En-suite shower / WC Fridge Free Wi-Fi broadband access Free cot or high chair - please request at time of booking On-street parking Check-out time is 10am. Check-in after 12pm. Sorry, no dogs, pets. Assistance dogs by arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Suites

Address: Esplanade | The Esplanade, Minehead TA24 5QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range: $98 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Beachside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Suites Minehead, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access for harbour suite, parking can be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerwilds, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacqui064, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask for a room with windows to the world not the wall”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainebI1318PC, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites with balcony or penthouse with terrace are the best”
 of 5 bubbles G7885MQbrianh, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area close but not too close to town centre”
 of 5 bubbles Gazzy_10, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay