We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mansion House Scarborough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mansion House Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Mansion House Scarborough
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you thank you what a fabulous stay. Very warm welcolme on arrival and this is the 3rd time we have stayed here and by far the best. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the mahogany suite no better room in scarborough at any hotel. fantastic facilities comfort and oppulance through and a breakfast fit for a king....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmalley67
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

Lovely to see you both once again at the Mansion House Scarborough and thank you very much for leaving such a super review. Being a small property we do not have a large marketing budget we just concentrate on trying to offer as good a service as possible. It gives all the staff a great deal of pleasure when we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at the Mansion House was our first and I can truly say it won't be our last. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been any better. The appartment is very comfortable and well equipped with great views. We booked in for breakfast the three mornings we were there and everything was excellent. Thanks for a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over the New Year. Everything first class. Lovely full English breakfast cooked with quality food. Room was very clean with quality furniture and fittings and lovely and warm. Stayed in a downstairs double room at rear of hotel. No view but we weren't fussed about this. Sea views are available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jemjoe
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Mansion House Scarborough and also for leaving such a lovely review. The Mansion House is a lovely property which we have restored and we are pleased with the result. You will be pleased to know that we have now also completed our full refurbishment of all the bathrooms....

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived until we left, we were well looked after. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The premises are spotless and the breakfasts are excellent. They have a lounge on the ground floor, which is warm and welcoming and has an honesty bar. It is a 20 minute walk to the centre of town but taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotslass55
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Mansion House Scarborough and for taking the time to send a lovely review. All the staff at the Mansion House are committed to ensuring our guests receive the best service possible. As you kindly say the property is in an excellent location with superb views over the South...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute I arrived I felt a warm welcome. The hostess had upgraded my room to room 11 which was actually one floor lower than where I was meant to be. That was good news as I learned how many steps there were to room 11! No worries though if you get a little winded like me as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankBritUK
midlands
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have stayed at the mansion house on several occasions, it's a lovely place to stay,great location,panoramic views and welcoming staff. I had a 3 night break on boxing day and after a 12 hour shift on Christmas day a stay in the luxury mahogany appartments ticked all the boxes.....The only downside is having to Leave!.....I'd highly recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rascalMidlands
Jonathan L, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for staying with us once more in the Luxury Apartment at the Mansion House Scarborough. It was lovely to see you all again and we hope that given your hard work on Christmas Day you were able to relax and rest whilst staying with us. Hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards...

Scotland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Tried booking over the phone with a Buy A Gift voucher, and said I was happy to pay a supplement to be told that would be fine, then was confronted by all sorts of negative comments sich as "we get hundreds of these" and "Well, you know it's only Sunday to Thursday", "It's discretionary to the hotel", and worst of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Local_Lover_Scotland
Jonathan L, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

I do apologise that you were unhappy with our service. The period you were looking to book was filling up but we were still trying to fit you in and be as flexible as possible. Maybe it was our hesitation that you were not happy with but we were dealing with a large number of similar bookings and we were...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We couldn't fault it! Rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was gorgeous and lots of it and staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. Views were fantastic too over the bay and Italian Gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliSpaghettiLegs
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The b&b was very pretty the bed was amazing so comfy!! Breakfast lovely no issues what so ever tho I was a little too hungover to enjoy it! Please don't listen to other reviews some people are just too fussy! Beautiful views as well we didn't have a sea view room but if you stay here I reckon the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola p
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for leaving such a good review. It is clear that you have read some of the other reviews, some of these reviews I might add have been from people who have not even stayed at the Mansion House. I can assure you that the views from the Premier Sea View...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

just stayed at the mansion house, breakfast first morning was spot on; fab cook (who ever they were) unfortunately this was not the case on the 2nd morning the sausages were anaemic and very undercooked also the scrambled egg was rubbery and overcooked and beans were cold, despite all this and making a complaint, we were offered no refund and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0610jon
mansion, Manager at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us a review but we are slightly confused as we do not remember dealing with any complaint regarding a breakfast and would like you to please provide a name, date or booking reference by email so we can look into this. Our breakfasts are prepared to a high standard and our aim is for customer satisfaction,...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
3 Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
4 Person Family Room (26)
Viewed
5 Person Family Room (37)
Viewed
Mahogany Apartment (67)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Sea View Double Room (19)
Viewed
Small Double Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room With Adjoining Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.6 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,383 reviews
0.1 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,139 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
768 reviews
0.2 km away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
434 reviews
1.0 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A very warm welcome to the 5***** Award Winning Mansion House Scarborough winner of the Scarborough Guest Accommodation 2010 Built at the peak of regency elegance this superbly appointed sea view property is ideally located on Scarborough's famous Esplanade and opposite the Scarborough Spa and beautiful Italian gardens. Close to all amenities and within easy walking distance of the town beach and conference centre. We all look forward to welcoming you to the Mansion House Scarborough. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mansion House Scarborough

Address: 45 Esplanade | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $143 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion House Scarborough 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mansion House Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mansion House Scarborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Northwich, United Kingdom
newcastle upon tyne
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mansion House Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We paid £20 to have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles scotslass55, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Eastern paradise is an amazing curry house!”
 of 5 bubbles nicolap374, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles kimikoo, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you struggle with stairs, go for the lower floors. Sea view rooms are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Julie936, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have any underlying medical condition make sure you ask for a room on a lower floor no lift”
 of 5 bubbles annc972, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5