We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
 Click to rate
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent 2 nights away with my young daughter. Very nice room, clean and comfortable beds. Good choice of food for breakfast. Staff were very polite and helpful. Only thing that we weren't happy with were noisy guests coming in in the early hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay extensively in prem inns all over the uk every week. Hotel is in need of a refurb. No discounted parking as others have commented. £30 for 2 days stay is a bit steep and you have to pay cash. (Car park machine didn't give receipt either) With regards to the brewers fayre, coffee machine not fully functioning, no stella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speedy3333
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 202 - family room - very nice room and clean. unfortunately we did not get much sleep as the large windows do not offer the luxury of being even just a little bit soundproof. All I can say is that the walls vibrated when a lorry passed and the windows sounded like they were open when they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandy Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. While I'm glad you were impressed with your room, I'm really sorry to hear you weren't able to sleep well due to noise. Unfortunately, due to our central location even with our insulated rooms and windows we're unable to prevent all noise. It is however disappointing we...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this place, if you like comfort, cleanliness, and good food, then stay here you will love it, the only fault is the parking, the inn has no car park, so you have to pay before 6 oclock or wait until after 6 oclock and park for free until 9am in other car parks.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline482014
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had one night here with breakfast. Excellent location. Very clean. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Vast breakfast selection with Costa Coffee machine. Upon arriving home realised had left an item of clothing behind. Upon speaking to the Manager, he was travelling close to my home area and he offered, unexpectedly, to drop item off later that day, which he did....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra18630
leeds westyorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

No heating in the room and not a clean room either. Bed was not one of the new beds and if it was it needs throwing away. Someones nail found in the room , toilet dirty and coffee stains all down the wall as you walk in. Also some sort of stains down the wall near the toilet !!!!.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leedsfamily10
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review of our Scarborough Premier Inn. It is disappointing to read that this particular stay had failed to meet your expectations of our usual standards. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and for that reason we shall be sure to pass your comments onto the Management Team for this hotel to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Premier Inn hotels have a great standard which is consistent no matter which location. This is always a winning formula as you know exactly what you are going to get and this works extremely well. The rooms are well designed and have been designed to make everything easier for the traveller from the position of the hairdryer, the neat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJL1952
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with another couple not sure if staying here would suit them or even me and my husband but no worries everything was spot on our rooms were spacious and comfortable we stayed for only one night and had breakfast in Brewers farye which was attached via an indoor entrance the breakfast was filling and very tasty would not hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinkle64
Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in January. Up in Scarborough for my mother's funeral in nearby Scalby. Room 107 is on the outside corner and is really big. If you are ever in Scarborough for a dancing competition, this is the room you need - plenty of space for practice. The bed was as comfortable as expected....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeicestershireGuy
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Scarborough and decided to have a Winter break and stayed for a week. The Premier Inn is very comfortable you know what to expect, The staff here are friendly and the rooms are of a good modern standard with an excellent shower. We didn't have any problems with noise and parking was just over the road. You do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2014Jandy

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room with Spare Bed (29)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,399 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
1.4 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
557 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
592 reviews
4.6 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $99 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter. Rooms on the front have some traffic noise on main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 77sarahc77, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outside rooms give a town view”
 of 5 bubbles LeicestershireGuy, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the front will have less road noise.”
  • Premier Inn Scarborough
  • Premier Inn Scarborough
  • Premier Inn Scarborough
  • Premier Inn Scarborough
 of 5 bubbles 2014Jandy, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms avoid traffic and reveller noise.”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rear of the hotel if you want a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles V2476XNpaulm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5