We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo N Tez W
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in the middle of Scarborough, five minutes from the railway station and a minute of so from the funicular down to the esplanade.Its one drawback is that it does not have its own parking and guests have to use the pay and display car park across the road. However, this is free from 6 p.m. to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just stayed in the Premier Inn for a weeks stay - the weather wasnt kind to us, so we did spend rather more time than we would normally in the room, but the facilities are very good, the room is airy and clean and the bed large and comfortable. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mar10w2014
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as two families for a long weekend. We all really enjoyed our stay with no obvious quibbles from our group. Our room was at the back so had a view of the pub beer garden but we were not disturbed in the slightest by it. The position of the hotel is perfect. I loved my early morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandRuth190919
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully comfortable and clean. Lovely comfy bed. Central to Scarborough short walk to beach. We will visit again. Lovely tester aunt just next door. Very friendly helpful staff. No parking but there was a car park adjacent costing 10.00 for 24 hours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleeeen
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We landed Saturday afternoon after doing a charity motorcycle ride. Checking in was a pain. Tried to explain but fell on deaf ears I think Was given a room. Twin. I wanted a single. Went to the room had a shower only to have messages on my phone off one of our group saying we need to swap rooms. Pain....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gtxcr
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Scarborough Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise you found...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 of us cyclists ( doing The Way of The Roses) booked 5 twin rooms here. We were warmly welcomed, they allowed us to take the bikes into our rooms ( ,Makes life so much easier ), the place is very clean, and basically I could not find any fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310briang
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Premier Inns up and down the country on business. This is one of the worst I have stayed in. Breakfast. The hot plate and the coffee machine did not work so cold bacon and eggs etc with instant coffee and UHT milk. The rooms were not cleaned they left a empty sugar wrappers and milk pots in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Scarborough Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience compared to other Premier Inn's that you have stayed at. It's disappointing to hear that the breakfast items were cold and that the hot plate and coffee machine were broken, this certainly...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kljpbj
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

10 of us stayed whilst walking part of the Cleveland Way on a stag weekend. The hotel is in a good central spot with good car parking and shortish walk from the train station and round the corner from main bus routes. Handy for good bars and restaurants. Staff were really friendly and helpful particularly on reception booking in 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenTojo

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room with Spare Bed (29)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,754 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
818 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
571 reviews
4.6 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,823 reviews
0.9 km away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $126 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably better at the back, but it is hard to tell as there were road works nearby affecting traffic in front of the hotel.”
rogerp954, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the front”
AndrewS21, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance for the better positioned rooms and less expensive prices.”
cameraready, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms get noise from the nearby pub”
Katiebags, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room at the back overlooking the beer garden, this will keep you awake until the early hours”
  • Room 221 view from the room & noisy beer garden
LeoBarnsley, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates