We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,615: English reviews
Leeds
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Our gold caravan was lovely with very effective heating. The site staff were all really friendly and helpful, especially the male lifeguard, and the evening entertainment people. Only slight negatives are they could do with paths to all the caravans as it was very muddy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiggerKat77
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I would like to thank Peter and his team for throwing an end of season owners party last night, it was superb the room was buzzing I cannot parse them enough the work that they put in was immense the room was dressed up the entertainment was brilliant but best of all was the warm welcome that we received from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolm H
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

An excellent night with great entertainment. The Park is looking better than it has done for years, the management team have worked really hard to improve things and last nights party was no exception. The whole place was buzzing, after the customary kids stuff we were treated to 'Caytons Got Talent'. The General Manager should have won. See below........ Following...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil M
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Booked a late break in a lodge at this park. Arrived approx 1.15pm and reported to reception. Only 1 staff member on duty but, although slightly earlier than check-in time, we received a warm welcome with the welcome pack and the keys to our lodge. She then showed us the route to drive round, parking etc and gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plonkshop
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The caravan was lovely, my son loved the swimming pool as it had some really good slides and he loved the soft play area. the entertainment was very good and my son loved the prizes that were given out. The pub is a little expensive, we had a really good holiday and would love to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison a
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We booked to stay at Cayton Bay Holiday Park the week after the November half term for 4 nights (well that was the original plan as we ended up leaving EARLY as we were so disappointed and BORED). Overall here is a summary of our stay with 2 children under the age of 4: GOOD POINT: - Platinum Lodge (sleeps...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gollygosh2015
Park R, General Manager at Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Cayton Bay, I am pleased the accommodation was to your liking and you found everything in order and clean, however I am a little confused as to why you would have had to track through Mud as the lodges are all roadside and it is only a...

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We booked a platinum caravan for our stay, I must admit we were a little disappointed, I would recommend you regrade your caravan as I was expecting Alot more than we got. The carpets were stained and dirty, the settees were stained and smelled. The cooker top looked like it had just been wiped with a dirty cloth along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Lovely clean caravan. Great location with good easy bus access from site entrance to both Scarborough, Bridlington and Filey. Could also walk to local beach within 5 minutes. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni W
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Hi, I booked for the October week for myself, the hubby and my two boys to stay at this camp. We arrived at 1:30 having booked a platinum caravan and got checked in straight away, I have never seen a caravan as nice as this, it was beautiful, very clean, loads of room and close the the clubs. Evening entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

2nd year in a row we have visited. Everything on one site that my 6yr old could want. She had a great time and made lots of friends. Caravan was clean and spacious enough. site shop was reasonable and food in bar was good quality and reasonably priced. Lots of free day/evening activities and Scarborough & Filey are easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
4.6 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,505 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
2.2 km away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
5.2 km away
The Windmill
The Windmill
#15 of 184 in Scarborough
129 reviews
5.1 km away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#10 of 35 in Scarborough
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's all action stations at this fabulous Park near the seaside resort of Scarborough. With a great choice of entertainmnet you'll be toe tapping and hand clapping all night! Facilities include a fun pool with flume, all weather multi sports court, adventure playground, crazy golf and soft play area, volleyball and basketball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Mill Lane | Cayton Bay, Scarborough YO11 3NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get one not near the main path”
 of 5 bubbles kathleens235, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We booked a bronze caravan which was comfy enough”
 of 5 bubbles 879hilaryp, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do your homework.”
 of 5 bubbles georginac694, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Silver Plus Are The Best Ones”
 of 5 bubbles jacobbK3334XH, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go to enjoy yourselves plenty to do”
 of 5 bubbles liamb928, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5