We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jadellas Guest House

    72 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ScarboroughSee available hotels in Scarborough
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good18%
    • Average3%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “jill john” (6 reviews)
    “b b” (21 reviews)
    “biscuits” (9 reviews)
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Scarborough hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (111)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 111 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for one night whilst attending a concert at the open air theatre which is only a 5 minute walk so excellent location. Owners were very pleasant and accommodating, choice for breakfast including full English. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good all round little B&B...More

    2  Thank Carmen H
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    Another great stay coming back to Jadellas, been visiting for 10 years because of Jill and John's welcome and the great breakfast of course. Just the thing to set you up for a yomp through Dalby Forest.

    Thank johntee3
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    The most unhelpful person I have ever had to deal with. Booked and payed for a double room in March as we were attending a concert in Scarborough on June 30th. When my wife found out she had to go into hospital a week before...More

    Thank FIONA4FRASER
    Response from Jill H, Owner at Jadellas Guest HouseResponded 13 June 2017

    Your booking was cancelled months ago and an email was sent to you via booking com. Your husband rang up yesterday to see if he could still come and I said I had booked the room. He then asked for a refund which I refused....More

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    A very enjoyable stay, 200% hosts and the most adorable dog. As a vegetarian the breakfasts were amazing - in fact I could not do them justice. Warm, friendly, informative and so easy to talk to, the cup of tea and chat on arrival set...More

    Thank JeanM310748
    Response from Jill H, Owner at Jadellas Guest HouseResponded 13 June 2017

    Thank you Jean. We are all looking forward to your next visit in July. You are a remarkable lady and we enjoyed your chats. I will have the kettle on for you.

    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    Please dont give your bank details they will use your card without permission. This was thr worst b&b i have personally been to. The lady was rude to start with and has told the debit card dispute company (as they tried to debit further funds...More

    1  Thank Chris N
    Response from Jill H, Owner at Jadellas Guest HouseResponded 24 May 2017

    Other Hoteliers beware of this person. Turned up drunk and his partner was caught hanging out of the window smoking. They had takeaways and bedding was spoilt because of this. The room was out of use for 3 days because of the smell and mess...More

    The Crown Spa Hotel
    4,928 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
    1,297 reviews
    #7 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Boston Hotel
    172 reviews
    #15 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
    51 reviews
    #20 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 78 - USD 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Scarborough District >
    • Scarborough
    • Also Known As
    • Jadellas Guest House Hotel Scarborough
    Nearby
    The Crown Spa Hotel
    4,928 reviews
    1.26 km away
     
    Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
    51 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Boston Hotel
    172 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
    1,297 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    AZ Restaurant
    679 reviews
    .02 km away
    North Bay Fisheries Scarborough
    692 reviews
    .32 km away
    Gianni's
    838 reviews
    .46 km away
    Jeremy's
    492 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peasholm Park
    3,910 reviews
    .42 km away
    Stephen Joseph Theatre
    530 reviews
    .71 km away
    Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
    158 reviews
    .60 km away
    Scarborough Cricket Club
    113 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Jadellas Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I had room 1 and it was just what I wanted - not too large for a single person, just right."
    Read review
    "Just phone Jill or John and they will accommodate you xx"
    Read review
    "1st floor rooms"
    Read review
    "No problems wth rooms as far as I can tell I stayed twice and bothrooms were good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing