We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Slough

Show Prices
#5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with my wife and another couple after a party nearby. Found the place to be incredibly clean and comfortable. Shower was good but shower gel could be better. No frills but very good for our purpose. Good location for local High Street shops and cafes. Breakfast was basic and extremely disappointed that the hot water machine broke down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harminder S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Basic hotel, Internet completely useless even if you pay, which is a disgrace for a hotel in a business area, but at least Alban at the restaurant-bar is nice. I wouldn´t stay here if I had other choice - menu also very limited. I can´t wait to stop coming here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belén G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for you. Your feedback is important to us and I can confirm the hotel have...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I have stopped here on various occasions and on every visit one person stands out the most "Alban". He can't do enough to help. If you ever fancy something different to eat "ask Alban". A wealth of local knowledge- where's good, where's not so good. He knows! An all round pleasure to talk to, with information that will point you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher a
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at many Travelodge's but this was by far the worst . Very cold , no parking arrangements, we were told that if we parked in the hotel car park , we had to get up and renew our ticket at 7.30 every morning. You couldn't buy a ticket at night to last longer than 7.30 in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatts25
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels, as well as for the disturbance from our cleaning staff. We would be more...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights and I couldn't fault anything rooms were spotless. We ate in the restaurant both nights we were there and the food and staff was spot on. I had the half roast chicken with the lemon and herb sauce both nights it was yummy, what did make my stay more welcoming was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz w
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that you found the staff to be welcoming as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours.Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed last night for a family birthday, 3 rooms booked, very pleasant guy on reception took the time to place our rooms near each other(without being asked). Rooms immaculate and comfortable.All reception staff very helpful and pleasant. We parked across the road on single level car park 3pm to 9am £8

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anet52
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to see you again...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel was clean and had everything that travelodge a have but the heating was too high. We were hot through the night and even with the window open and in Jan, it was hot! But friendly staff and clean room ☺

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good value. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the location is excellent and the staff are very friendly. We caused a minor emergency on our first night but it was very well handled by the staff especially the barman Alban. We thank him for his exceptional care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judypicton
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 January 2017

An affordable hotel with good service just around the corner from High Street in Slough. Clean rooms, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. Negative is that everything about ordering, amending, changing or cancelling your booking has to be done through an expensive phone call or online. Wifi is only 30 minutes per day. Breakfast is rather expensive too. But...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terje I
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Slough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We are sorry however to learn of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was a very cheap hotel, for the duration of our stay over Christmas. It seems that the staff did not work over Christmas, which led to several trips to the front desk to replenish supplies. The wifi was terrible, slow and constantly having to reconnect. On the plus side the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lw2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Slough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.1 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
7.3 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Herschel Street | Landmark Place, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Slough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Slough
#5 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Slough staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms seem to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 362bel_ng, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant and bar are on the first floor ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles markchurch74, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are "quiet rooms"”
 of 5 bubbles chrisjm00re, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take your own shower gel”
 of 5 bubbles 167harminders, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean but would choose other option if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 50bel_ng, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5