We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Slough

Show Prices
#5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stopped here on various occasions and on every visit one person stands out the most "Alban". He can't do enough to help. If you ever fancy something different to eat "ask Alban". A wealth of local knowledge- where's good, where's not so good. He knows! An all round pleasure to talk to, with information that will point you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher a
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a great guy. Really helpful and polite. Always available to get you what you want from the bar (he never takes a break). Just ask about anything regarding the hotel and he will do his best to get you the answer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris f
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've stayed at many Travelodge's but this was by far the worst . Very cold , no parking arrangements, we were told that if we parked in the hotel car park , we had to get up and renew our ticket at 7.30 every morning. You couldn't buy a ticket at night to last longer than 7.30 in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatts25
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels, as well as for the disturbance from our cleaning staff. We would be more...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights and I couldn't fault anything rooms were spotless. We ate in the restaurant both nights we were there and the food and staff was spot on. I had the half roast chicken with the lemon and herb sauce both nights it was yummy, what did make my stay more welcoming was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz w
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that you found the staff to be welcoming as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours.Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed last night for a family birthday, 3 rooms booked, very pleasant guy on reception took the time to place our rooms near each other(without being asked). Rooms immaculate and comfortable.All reception staff very helpful and pleasant. We parked across the road on single level car park 3pm to 9am £8

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anet52
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to see you again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days for work. Really enjoyed my stay as it was clean, well looked after and nice and quiet. My highlight was meeting the bar man alban! Such a great guy who really went out his way to chat to me and help me. He provided perfect service and honestly because of his brilliant service, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brandonn1996
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and had everything that travelodge a have but the heating was too high. We were hot through the night and even with the window open and in Jan, it was hot! But friendly staff and clean room ☺

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very good value. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the location is excellent and the staff are very friendly. We caused a minor emergency on our first night but it was very well handled by the staff especially the barman Alban. We thank him for his exceptional care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judypicton
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An affordable hotel with good service just around the corner from High Street in Slough. Clean rooms, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. Negative is that everything about ordering, amending, changing or cancelling your booking has to be done through an expensive phone call or online. Wifi is only 30 minutes per day. Breakfast is rather expensive too. But...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terje I
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Slough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We are sorry however to learn of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very cheap hotel, for the duration of our stay over Christmas. It seems that the staff did not work over Christmas, which led to several trips to the front desk to replenish supplies. The wifi was terrible, slow and constantly having to reconnect. On the plus side the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lw2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Slough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
7.3 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.1 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Landmark Place Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Slough
#5 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Slough staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a hairdryer at reception on arrival as not present in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rollerskatekate, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 216alund, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR123, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor is the quiet floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shsudr90, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor to may be reduce the noise levels from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 549deanf, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay