We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,449: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Lovely clean hotel , friendly staff & fab breakfast Perfect base for a family holiday close to legoland, London, train station & local shops. Will definitely be returning to the hotel again in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31kelly
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Such a lovely review, thank you very much indeed. Delighted that you had a good stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed in this hotel as part of a family staying in two rooms for a two night stay. When we arrived we noticed that there are only three disabled parking spaces next to the main entrance (one of our part is partly disabled and holds a blue badge). So we were forced to park on the lower level car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you foir your review. Whilst I was pleased to see there were many elements of your stay that you were happy with I am disappointed that there are a few that you were not. I can see that you stayed at the time one of our boilers went down, we had to wait a very short time for our...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Very poor experience from service at Check in, evening bar and breakfast, with breakfast edging it on the bad service stakes. Got there very late one evening for a business meeting next morning. Got checked in (left credit card details with them as breakfast wasn't included). Went to the bar which was devoid of staff until a staff member followed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location with very easy access to motorways. Good as a base. General comments: If walking, takes a good 25 mins to walk into the centre of Slough to restaurants or to bus/ train station. (Train from Slough to Windsor very cheap - cost £2.50 return). Hotel bar didnt seem big enough for the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom M
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to place this review. Sorry you did not think us to be great value for money, we actually try very hard to be just that! We are always mindful that families with children put this high on their list of priorities so we do the same. Breakfast is £8.99 when bought online...

Llanelli, Wales
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I stayed at the Copthorne for 3 nights at the beginning of August with my sister and 2 nieces aged 7 and 9. This is the 4 th time we have stayed here for Legoland. On entering our room I realised we had been given the wrong room a double with a put me up bed instead of 2 doubles....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank talicat
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, I was so happy to see that your stay was a good one and that my colleagues on Reception were helpful to you and promptly rectified the situation regarding your room type. Hope to welcome you back. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

My other half stayed here for business. The room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. The swimming was lovely. We will defiantly recommend this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielleblake
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and will come and stay again - we will look forward to that! Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed with 2 children and ate in the main restaurant. All you can eat buffet was just fabulous. Hot, tasty, plenty of choice and kept topped up and really tidy all the time. Great selection of kids choice and adult dishes including delicious curry, salmon and gnoccoi. Kids could make their own pizzas and have them freshly cooked. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna C
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your remarks concerning our childrens buffet which I agree with wholeheartedly. Glad you came accross our Stephanie, she is fairly new to us but already making a difference as our Assistant Food & Beverage Manager. Do come and stay with us again, we will be very pleased to see you. Kindest regards and...

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a 2 day legoland deal offered by the hotel. We decided to stay an additional night to avoid travelling too early. What struck me was the prices. In total we spent £328 to stay two nights (we only stayed one because our son was ill and wanted to go home) and have two days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cwhiting7
David F, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am disappointed and very sorry that your stay was such a poor one. I can see you booked a LEGOLAND break through a third party supplier that included the tickets and breakfast as well as overnight accommodation for you and your children. We look after a large number of guests and really...

aberystwyth
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We were visiting Legoland for 2 days, so this was close & had a pool. I was with my 3 & 6yr old Grandsons. The room was great, 2 double beds & plenty of space. Great parking underneath the hotel. All round a good choice. Friendly helpful staff. The pool was great & we used it every evening all round...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mabAberystwyth
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So pleased that your stay with your grandsons was a good one. Lovely memories for them and for you both. Do come back and stay again. Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

It's not a cheap hotel to stay in and rooms are old and scruffy. Went to have dinner in the bar but because there is a 'play area' next door, kids were running round and being noisy! Not exactly a relaxing meal. Took ages to order food and then took 45mins for it to be brought to the table. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary_S80
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your stay. We have already refurbished 3 floors of rooms and are currently planning our next step. We can see that there is a screen needed to keep the childrens excitement a bit more contained and we are looking at that at the moment. I have brought your...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
7.1 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,504 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
4.9 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
3.0 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $101 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Slough - Windsor Hotel Slough
Copthorne Hotel Slough
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel quieter”
RoystonAmandaR, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Helpful tip would be book in at another hotel and avoid this one”
MikeN958, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th & 6th flors are worth the extra for lounge access and better quality furnishings....”
Rodders546, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are quiet and warm.”
mustb5star, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chck the air con is working”
_jpenpraze, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5