We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 789: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On the whole, a great hotel with helpful welcoming staff and a comfortable nights sleep. My partner and I chose this hotel as it was the cheapest for parking our car for a four day trip to the USA, and even included a taxi to Heathrow. You can book a return taxi from the airport but it cost £28.00 (check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
southend
Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we last visited, the rooms and the lobby bar have been updated and look very smart though in a corporate/business style. The hotel is clean and our room was spacious with two lovely big (Queen) beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom had a large walk in shower. There were plenty of electric points and mirrors - though if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joiedevivreSouthend
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first time here with my little family. Just me my husband and our 10 month old baby girl. The reception staff is super friendly and very accommodating, I cannot praise the sweet lady at the front desk enough and feel really bad that I cannot remember her name. However, that impression was completely ruined by the restuarant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeiyungAL
GM-HISloughWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and leave feedback about your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service delays you encountered. Whilst I am aware that service demand, far exceeded expectations on Saturday, this is no excuse for the experience you described and we will be looking into the matter further. As general...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most friendly front check in staff I have ever met and great humour. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the batroom lighting and shower is a nice touch for the money I paid trust me I've seen so called worse 5 star hotels. Keep up the great work Well done ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indy c
GM-HISloughWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Richard Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and won't hesarate to stay again . Rooms are large and clean . If you are lucky you'll get nice view of Windsor Castle . Ideal for visiting lego land or London is short train ride from slough station . Staff very helpful . Breakfast and bar ect all good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgs1970
GM-HISloughWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review for the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor and also, for your continued loyalty. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you once again, on your next visit. Warm regards Richard Jackson General Manager

Romford
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Scared to spread the word in fear of it always being booked up! This gold mine of a hotel is barely 2 miles from Windsor Castle. Fantastic location great staff and flawless dinner and buffet breakfast. The price is more than accommodating. But please don't rush to book up, as I may need to book a room myself one day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chumba C
GM-HISloughWindsor, SMC at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Chumba C, It was a pleasure to read your great comment. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This time it was business so it was handy to where I need to be. The room was very good, although the lighting was a little bit subdued for doing paperwork and reading. The restaurant is a matter of choice, there is a good selection of foods in the evening. I won't say too much about breakfast but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famille_phipps
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear famille_phipps, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the fine location of our hotel to your destination. We are sorry for any shortfalls you have noticed which did not live up to your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The staff - both housekeeping and reception - were nice and gave the impression of caring. The Rooms were average sized and were well cleaned and laid out. The internet service was a little slow(speeds of 3/1), but free. We were disappointed with the lack of safe in the room. We were also disappointed about our phone, which did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan L! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service provided by our cordial staff and that you found our rooms to...

Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The reception, restaurant and breakfast staff were all friendly, professional and responsive........a credit to the hotel and the brand. It's the little things that leave a slightly negative experience: no kettle in room so had to contact reception, no heating or even heated towel rail in bathroom with a cold tiled floor, no complimentary shampoo ( always had this in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Alan L, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very glad to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received, specially with the amenities provided and the room service you had. We take our...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My wife, 10 yr son and I stayed here whilst visiting family locally. The hotel is positioned about 5mins from the M4 and about 20mins from the M40. We got a great price for our stay at £59 and we did wonder whether there would be any compromise on the quality and we were proved wrong. Our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
GM-HISloughWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review of the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on a future occasion. Kind regards Richard Jackson General Manager

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
26 days ago
Bethesda,north wales
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles SmittyS260, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one rooms on the first floor have baths”
 of 5 bubbles JudyLockhart, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High and towards the rear to reduce the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 921ianH, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Floor at the end of a corridor”
 of 5 bubbles P0tsy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My Advice is avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles U2637HDianr, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5