We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,709: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well presented, clean and tidy but it's like an oven. It was so hot in the room that you couldn't sleep and when put the air conditioning on that was so loud so you still couldn't sleep. The bed and pillows are super soft but if you like something a bit firmer you are going to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn B
Jeremy M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would apologise that your overall stay did not meet your expectation. Your feedback will be shared with the Management team and actions will be implemented in the aim of seeing improvement where necessary. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience in the Tratts Restaurant, I will also be...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After various traumas travelling by a Diamond Holiday's supported coach, we arrived at this hotel after 8pm and very hungry. We were confronted by the hotel's inedible/unpalatable food, almost hollow battered fish sitting in oil, dried out oven chips and the only main meal alternative dry/hard pasta bake. One lady resorted to two dry bread rolls for her evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glendaluckie
Jeremy M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologise that your dining experience did not meet your expectation. We take Guest feedback very serious and will be implementing changes in our overall dining experience to ensure that measurable improvements are made for our valuable Guests. Again, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was okay. Nothing special, it was quite small and had a sofa bed and a bed in the same room. The bathroom didn't have a bath like we requested on the booking and the vending machines were very overpriced. Probably wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaHutchinsonx
Jeremy M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise that your overall experience did not meet your expectation. We aim to meet all requests that we receive from our Guests, however this is not always possible, sometimes due to demand or structural limits, in this instance, unfortunately we only have Power Showers in our property and therefore...

Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prior to our NYC trip we decided to take a stress free drive the night before our flight with an overnight stay & parking package - Very food too & pleased we did. Everything worked well but got stuck in car park on return due to sheer volume of returning passengers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Jeremy M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Big Apple. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel again in future. Kind Regards, Jeremy M.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately due to a BA delay on our long haul, we missed our connection and BA put us up here. It's not a hotel we would ever choose. BA sent us on our way after over a ten hour journey, with our 'meal vouchers' and voucher for hop off bus. Ridiculous but that's another story! Reception at the Holiday inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okim
Jeremy M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your comments and would like to sincerely apologise that your overall experience with us did not meet your expectation. I will be sharing your feedback with the relevant Department Heads in the aim of ensuring that the necessary action is taken to see improvement in these areas. Our aim is...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got this hotel as a package deal with parking for a one night stay before our early flight. For the price we paid it was decent enough. The staff were nice and efficient, we arrived late at night they got us straight into our room. The parking was a bit of an issue though as we were late there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleight89
Jeremy M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to thank you for your kind words and apologies for any inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the relevant Department Heads and actions will be implemented in the aim of improving. Again, I would like to thank...

Rothbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not choose to stay here. Due to a British Airways flight issue we were placed here over night and BA paid for room and Board. We were not offered an alternative and just had to put up with it. The first issue was the room temperature which could not be regulated. Our Kids room was fine however! Second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fussyrob
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Hello fussyrob! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, UK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the food selection, bed, air conditioning and noise. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good clean hotel for an overnight stay near Heathrow. Very busy and had problems finding a parking space. Arrived just before restaurant closed for the night but they provided sandwiches. Breakfast had fair range of choice. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianinsydney
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Used this hotel for a one night stopover, at £62 per night it was a bargain. As you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express, the room was clean and comfortable if somewhat compact, however it was somewhere to lay our heads. Check in was quick despite the queue which gave us time to have a drink in the bar. I'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyx72
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review

Dear Andyx72, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our price and room cleanliness. On the other hand, we regret the issues you had with our breakfast selection and bar. Reviews like yours are...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I happen to stay here for one-night courtesy British Airways. The room was nicely appointed and clean. I really loved the painting they had on the wall. The complimentary breakfast was decent and sufficient. The staff in the restaurant and check-in counter were very helpful. National Express shuttles provide decent connectivity to Heathrow from this hotel (duration: 15-30 minutes).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BhaskarSinghal

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
7.4 km away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.9 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $81 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early specially during peak holiday season as many wants to stay here because of the price.”
 of 5 bubbles GLTravel_B98, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Boon19, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a map to find some rooms !”
 of 5 bubbles coling652, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great place - clean and large rooms - very modern and no crooked corners .. the staff were marvellous”
 of 5 bubbles katiiekroll, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not much of of a view , all rooms are quiet well insulated from external sound.”
 of 5 bubbles SubrotoVaradkar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5