We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bulls Head & Lodge

TripAdvisorUSD 113*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 113*
USD 113*
USD 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bulls Head & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bulls Head & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend break at the BULLS HEAD HALE BARNS , the check was friendly and the staff really helpful and gave us a fresh milk for the rooms tea & coffee making . The room (15) was lovely & contemporary with a great walk in shower , flat screen tv and quality bathroom / shower gels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEREK H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that you will share your experience with friends & family. Our team work hard to ensure that every customer visit is both enjoyable & memorable. We...

somerset
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very well situated, good value, quiet, clean and friendly efficient staff in hotel and pub. Excellent breakfast and reasonable evening meal. The bed was so hard though! Helpful receptionist gave me another duvet which we used to soften the mattress. It's for this reason only that I would be reluctant to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stfSomerset
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service & keeping our prices competitive. Our team work hard to ensure that every customer visit is both enjoyable & memorable. We are sorry to hear that the mattress was not to...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we had a local family function. The rooms were excellent. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed and lovely decor. Unfortunately my husband was unwell and anything I asked at reception, they either didn't have a clue how to help or refused. I asked for some peppermint tea. The girl told me to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We value all of our customer's feedback & we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Myself (Natalie) & my husband Trevor took over The Bulls Head as Manager's on Tuesday 14th February....

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We have stayed in this accomodation previously and on this occasion found that it has been re furnished to a good standard. The room and bathroom were of a good standard. We also visited the Bulls Head for a drink and took breakfast there. The standards were good throughout and the staff pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely use it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermet
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls Head. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us & we hope that you will share your experience with your friends & family. If you didn't book directly with us this time, make sure you visit...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I booked this as an overnighter before flying to the USA the next day. This is so much better than the usual chain hotels which are at every airport. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and it is all cooked to order. Would definitely recommend it and would use it again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback & tell us about your experience here at The Bulls head. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our close proximity to Manchester Airport makes us the ideal place to stay before catching a flight. We hope that you will share your experience with friends & family....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed here before travelling from manchester airport as was cheaper than airport hotels. Good little place to stay and was average but rooms could have been cleaner and due to thickness of walls quite noisy from other rooms but overall pretty good value for money and a decent brakfast included

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed here for one night last week ready to catch a long haul flight from the airport the next day. What a super find! Lovely room in a 2 storey building adjacent to the pub, immaculately clean, and what a warm welcome from every member of staff we met. Since we had a lift down from County Durham, we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizhewlett
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Manchester mariot, went out for a pint and food. Wished I had been here before. Manager showed us the rooms. Booked for our next flight in October immediately. Good food Very attentive staff Lovely atmosphere Reasonably priced Give it a try

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve757
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The refurbished rooms provide everything needed for overnight/short stay. The decor is contemporary and there are good bathroom suites. Flask of fresh milk is a nice touch. Breakfast was fautless, waiting staff were professional with a good choice of breakfast. It was presented on a hot skillet which meant the food stayed hot. We had drinks in the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Scarborough, yorkshire
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over night a week ago prior to our early morning flight from Manchester. Well appointed clean stylish rooms, crisp white line and comfy bed. Everything thought of! A nice flask of milk upon check in and reception we're welcoming and swift. We had been booked into the restaurant that evening and unfortunately we're forced to cancel due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merc9SLK

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Bulls Head & Lodge

Address: Wicker Lane | Hale Barns, Altrincham, Trafford WA15 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Price Range: $132 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bulls Head & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Bulls Head & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Hotel Altrincham
The Bulls Head And Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bulls Head & Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Bulls Head & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be specific in your requirements and ask how comfortable the beds are. We found the one we hard too hard.”
955valeried, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor of two floors at rear overlook bowling green , front overlooks car park”
86derekh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try and get a room with no one next door if possible”
timsD6565FR, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think they're all probably the same, only 20 or so and only 2 floors.”
lizhewlett, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very easy access from car park to ground floor rooms. Great if you have heavy bags, or struggle with stairs, etc.”
FatBrad7, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 113
PricelineUSD 113
LateRooms.comUSD 113
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates