We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would not rush to stay here again. The room was ok but nothing outstanding. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours in a connecting room and at 1.30am in the morning that is no joke. Sadly the management were not hugely proactive in resolving the problem, we rang and complained first, then we had to go down to reception to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have stayed in this hotel before. We really struggle with hotels accommodating a family of 5. I have been asked by hotels previously to pay for 3 rooms, but how on earth they think that you can afford to do that or how you would split 2 adults and 3 children in 3 rooms, with each young child being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWCD
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gill B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear MrsWCD Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am pleased to see that you and your family have enjoyed your stay and that our Interconnecting rooms make your family stay easier. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future Kind regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed one night , we did not have a river view but the room was large and modern, lights in the bed head , tv and tea/coffee. there was no double glazing just early eighties metal windows, so noise level from the street was noticeable. the room smelled on arrival of either tobacco possible a strange cleaner/air freshener, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100deanh
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to write your review following your stay, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your comments, without feedback we can not strive to move forward We hope to see you again in the future Regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had arranged to meet a load of friends who are cycling for The Tour de Sands charity, a really good friend lost his wife Sandra to cancer last year, so have decided to cycle to Elviria in southern Spain, a group of 53 left Peterborough Saturday morning and the first stop was at this hotel, Nothing seemed too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you again Geoff for your kind comments , we wish you well on your journey to Spain, and im sure your cycle ride is a fitting memorial for Sandra. All the very best, Kind regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I generally stay at the Swan but this time around decided to stay at this not-so-charming place across the river. Was I surprized at the quality of the hotel!! The room was huge, with a very comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom as well; and waht lovely views from the room as well. Soft mattress, pillows helped me sleep really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anindya99
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Andindya99 thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us, and thank your for your lovely comments, We are not the most attractive building from the outside, but we try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible once inside the building We do look forward to you stopping...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, there is a gym a 24/7 bar n everything u need in their kitchen restaurant. Very central with a great view over the canals, close to shopping centre and 5 pounds with a cab from train station. The rooms are cleaned every day, very sweet cleaning ladies, kind hearted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess r
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Tess thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us at the hotel, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon Regards Gill Boulter, Operations Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel whilst away with work, the room was nice and big and clean, apart from the small tv, when your so far away from it whilst led in bed it had the feeling of when I was younger when you had a 12 inch TVs in my room lol, the staff was very polite and efficient!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neil d
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Neil Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed the facilities at the hotel, and we even managed to bring back some of your childhood! Our noodles bar at the hotel is part of our brand concept breakfast and we are trying to cater for...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been booked into this Hotel for a Works Event the Following Day and having stayed here before some time ago I was quite looking forward to The Views of the activities on the River,which hold a Rowing Club going through their paces along with sight of some of the Swans from time to time.On an Evening its very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavlosrugbypaul
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the tome to give us your feedback following your stay with us, I am sorry to see there was a mix up with your evening meal, and my food and beverage manager is looking into this . Please accept our apologies for our error. I hope it wont put you off stopping with us...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed for one night while attending a party. Compact room with poor secondary glazing which let in the cold and whistling wind! Very dirty curtains! Good buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Car par is small and extra. Ok for the one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us, I am sorry that you have had issues with the noise from the wind, but pleased to see that you have enjoyed your breakfast after the party We hope you will visit us again in the future Regards Gill Boulter Operations Manager

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Normally stay at the Embankment but full so stayed here. Very friendly receptionist was probably the highlight. Poor secondary double glazing let noise and cold into the room. The cleaning standard was poor with debris and dirt alongside the skirting boards. Necessary to keep bathroom door closed to prevent fire alarms going off.Car parking is extra. Biggest issue was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dinoSwindon
Gill B, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Dinoswindon Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us, I would like to offer our apologies for what was a poor standard of cleanliness in your room, this has already been discussed with our housekeeping department. Rest assured this is being dealt with and I thank you for your feedback Regards Gill...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.1 km away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Bedford
1,549 reviews
0.4 km away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
670 reviews
0.4 km away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#13 of 18 in Bedford
298 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City centre hotel in Bedford welcomes travellers With a premium location close to shops, pubs, restaurants and business parks, the Park Inn offers ideal city centre accommodation. Adjacent to the college, this hotel in Bedford is only a short walk from the charming market. Our 120 stylish rooms feature appealing amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet and 24-hour room service. At RBG Bar & Grill, you can indulge in savoury grilled dishes while enjoying views of the river Ouse. On-site car parking and complimentary access to the fitness centre make travel more enjoyable. For an unforgettable wedding reception or a business gathering of up to 450 guests, we offer eight fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can easily walk to pubs, museums and shops from this Bedford hotel. Fun attractions like Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. All 120 en suite rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet. GBP 1.5M refurbishment on the County Suite at the beginning of 2014. Treat yourself to a gourmet burger at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill. With a fitness centre available at the hotel, it's easy to stay looking your best while on the road. We offer on-site parking for up to 70 cars (GBP 5 per car, per night). This Bedford hotel is non smoking. The hotel holds a license to perform civil ceremonies and partnerships; we also welcome ethnic events. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Marys Street, Bedford MK42 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Price Range: $109 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Bedford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
london
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a view of the river would be nice but for 1 night not essential as the bar and breakfast restaurant overlook it”
100deanh, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor was great, nice and quiet,”
geoffb866, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room towards the corner in the upper floors and a great view is guaranteed”
anindya99, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with a view of the river.”
BowlsCaptain, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with 05 and 06 number have a good view over the river.”
487itah, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5