We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Booking.comUSD 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 80*
USD 107*
USD 80*
USD 107*
USD 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here over valentines weekend, visiting family in Rotherham for a Christening. Room was clean and comfortable, lovely bathroom with a fantastic powerful shower. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of both cooked and continental options, definitely worth paying that little bit extra for this. Pool and leisure facilities were a real bonus! Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PB212013
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post such a great review and to rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, found the hotel to be excellent value for money and found time to relax in our fantastic leisure club. Once again many thanks...

Redditch, Nr Birmingham
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Four of us travelled up to Rotherham to go and watch the football and the hotel was in a perfect location for this. From the minute we checked in to when we checked out the service was fantastic, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a high standard, very well equipped. The breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue-nosebabe
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and the service to be fantastic, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team, as feedback such...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We stay here every three weeks. I don't normally write reviews but must for here- the service is brilliant- special thanks to Tracey who makes our little girl eat all her dinner so she gets her dessert! Everybody is so warm and friendly-the food is fantastic and the rooms are always warm and comfortable. If anything is wrong it gets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgina r
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read your comments regarding the hotel and the team. We pride ourselves on creating a 'home from home' atmosphere, providing excellent service and making sure all of our gusts enjoy a great nights sleep. I will be sure to share your comments with all of the...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night as having a late Christmas do downstairs in function room. 3 course meal and unlimited drinks for £30 with a disco until 12 am. The room was a good size, clean and modern with very comfy bed. We got a good deal and had full breakfast which was very nice. Staff helpful and pleasant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee a
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay, post Christmas party and found the evening to be good value for money, We run all inclusive nights throughout the whole year which are very popular and as you say great value for money, I do hope that we...

Vilsbiburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good. Clean. Friendly staff. The food is good - not great. Everyone selling becks beer is to be questioned in my opinion. They show most football in the lobby. But it's windy there. My room didn't had a minibar. Bathroom was new. Room was dark because of a not working lamp. For my taste to far out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebourbon87
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, I was pleased to read that you had a decent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always looking to improve the hotel and services that we offer and your comments will only help us to do so. Once again many thanks and I...

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a group of colleagues in preparation for a meeting in Sheffield. The food was ok and came quick and the staff where helpful. In the morning the breakfast was typical holiday inn, but again the staff where very helpful and let me use a table for my meeting preparation. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IPRS-CEO
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion, it was great to read your comments regarding the team and I will be sure to share them with everyone here at the hotel, we are always looking to improve the hotel and services that we offer and your valued feedback will only...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is dated and tired. This includes the bar, restaurant and reception areas. All in desperate need of an update. Rooms are surprisingly better with free wifi, power points near comfortable beds, Re vamped bathrooms and swimming pool and fitness amenities. Everything worked, free parking and food in hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wavney
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always working to improve the hotel and as you say we have recently refurbished the leisure club, all of our bedrooms and all of our bathrooms which are now great, the Reception, Bar and Restaurant will...

UK
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Thought I would try this Holiday Inn as a change to my normal hotel. From the outside it looked quite impressive, but that's were it stops. The bar and restaurant are totally uninspiring in decor and atmosphere. Tonight I ordered room service as I wanted to listen to the football commentary, a simple pepperoni pizza and a larger shandy, surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFK3000
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I apologise that you experienced problems during your stay with us and found the hotel to be uninspiring in terms of the decor. Over the last 2 years we have been through a number of refurbishment programs which includes all of the bedrooms, bathrooms and the Leisure club, we are...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The last time I stayed here was a number of years ago when it was a Marriott. I can understand why it is no longer a Marriott. The decor is exactly the same. It looks old and tired. The rooms are the same except they have updated the bathrooms; beds extremely uncomfortable . A gripe about reception - rang to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was disappointed to read your review and apologise regarding the service issues that you encountered, rest assured I will be speaking to the relevant Heads of Department to make sure that we improve in these areas going forward. With regard to the decor of the hotel, over the last...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Great stay here 11th-13th jan staff fantastic very friendly, food great, i would point out that the breakfast was superb didnt need to eat again all day, worth the money even though seemed expensive at first till i saw it next morning!! Comfy clean room very thorough cleaners every day will use holiday inn again. Bar staff very polite Carl,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be value for money. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
855 reviews
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
6.8 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
524 reviews
7.8 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $105 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 Yorkshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the back facing rooms road noise really loud and road exceptionally busy.”
47martynm, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very good so no forseeable problems”
U5853ZZcatherineb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front suffer from road noise”
Swifty510, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the back are quieter”
Sylvia004, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've only stayed once so I don't know the best rooms.”
ChloeTr88, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 80
HolidayInn.comUSD 80
HotelQuicklyUSD 107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates