We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 531: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband got married on the 26th November 2016 and what can I say it was amazing the whole day was spectacular all the staff were superb a few I'd like to mention Hayley the wedding planner Chris master of ceremonies and bob the same claire in the restaurant , Racheal on reception mike who helped with Bella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flossy198
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review, I was delighted to read that your special day was so amazing and many members of the team contributed towards this. I will be sure to recognise the team for doing such a great job and we will continue to work to make sure that all future guests...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here on 2 previous occasions in the last couple of months with no problem ( apart from staff being a little lax) the last time and I mean the last time was awful. We arrived and waited 10-15 mins to check in we were offered a drinks voucher for the delay which we greatfully received. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you experienced a number of problems in the hotel during your last stay, as you will know from previous stays this is not our usual high standards of service and rest assured I will be addressing the problems that you have mentioned. I appreciate you taking...

Derby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a good location, loads of signs warning you about parking charges, has been repainted recently and rooms refreshed. Friendly staff and a decent room rate. Food was standard holiday inn fodder.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found that there were plenty of notices to warn guests of the hotel parking procedure. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area and once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Monday evening as was in the area with work. First time staying at the hotel and staff were very friendly and welcoming at check in. The hotel is let down massively by lack of maintenance and cleanliness of rooms. I stayed in 106 and bathroom had marks all over and paint peeling off the wall. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding the team and I will be sure to share your comments with all of them. I apologise that during your stay you experienced some cleanliness and maintenance issues, please be assured that this is not indicative of our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best I've stayed at so far, plus use of gym and pool was an Added bonus with sauna and steam room also. Food was good quality, rooms were standard. Recommend this if your not in the area ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar1114
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, it is great to hear that we are one of the best that you have stayed at and that you would recommend the hotel to others. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I trust we will be seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I along with our son and daughter-in-law decided to stay over here as a chill out after visiting family who were very ill. The spa facilities are clean and ok, I would suggest not too inviting for smaller children, as they can only use the pools, not the spa section, and we found it very unusual not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN N
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us, I was disappointed to read your comments and apologise that you experienced a number of problems during your stay. Please be assured that this is not the usual high standard of service that we at The Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield pride ourselves upon and I...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located for the motorway network (M1, M18), this is a clean, well appointed hotel with friendly staff. The check-in was smooth and the reception area welcoming. I had read the previous reviews about the parking charge issues here, and it is clear that the hotel do their best to warn guests and visitors that there can be extortionate consequences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hinckmeister
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and positive review, I was really pleased to read your comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team to celebrate successes and to focus on the areas that we can continue to improve....

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I had a business meeting here in the bar on the 11/10/16, we all used the bar but no ones said it would cost £100 to park here. They use a rip off parking company called Parking eye that want to make large amount of money of the parking here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jangodelta
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate the hotel, I am sorry to read that you have received a Parking charge whilst using the hotels facilities. It is not our aim for loyal hotel guests to receive charges or fines, the car park management system was introduced to improve the hotel car parks security and...

Bideford
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing few days stay - we were so impressed with the hotel, staff and facilities, that we stayed another night! Luckily they had a couple of cancellations and, as we'd notified reception the night before, they contacted us immediately. The staff were amazing: very friendly and helpful. The executive room was a brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justina P
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post such a great review and for rating us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read your comments regarding the hotel, the facilities, the service and the team which were all absolutely amazing, I will be sure to share all of your comments with everyone here at...

Cheshire
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel was fine, food disgusting, room awful, not lighting in the main body of the room. £107 and £101 for the rooms for one night, my room was dark, so went to draw the curtains to let some light in, and the window surround was covered in black mould spores, i would expect that from a non star hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill1327Cheshire
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion and experienced a few problems with the hotel. I am sorry that you found the room to be awful, with regard to the lighting there is an entrance light,...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
655 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
2.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
6.7 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
483 reviews
7.7 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $84 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 Yorkshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneH823, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On a busy by pass, rooms poor, with no extras for the price”
 of 5 bubbles Gill1327Cheshire, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with the window facing away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles R04stb33f, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would think all rooms are quiet because the hotel is about 20 metres from the road and surrounded by trees and woodland.”
 of 5 bubbles brunnermutz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewP56, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay