We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

646 reviews
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dual carriageway”(19 reviews)
“swimming pool”(29 reviews)
“executive room”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)Write a Review
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
194
238
121
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
238
121
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewayswimming poolexecutive roomchristmas party nightleisure facilitiesleisure clubgood sizebreakfast staffsauna and steam roomplenty of parkingbuffet stylewould stay againone night staybar areavery pleasant stayhot foodgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We only stayed for one night & chose this hotel for its convenience, being close to the motorway and surrounding area. Upon check in we had to enter car reg on electronic tablet, which appears to be the norm these days, and went to our...More

Thank Tiger8MiddleEngland
Response from RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33Responded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the hotel as we pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and services. We have undergone a number of refurbishments in recent...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 December 2017

ALL-INCLUSIVE PARTY NIGHT Attended last night with a team of 30 Children's Nursing staff.. we had a ball! Lots of us stayed over and facilities were amazing, the pool, sauna, steam room were a brilliant way to relax before we partied the night away. Food...More

Thank JanetteAndAndrew
Response from RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33Responded 17 December 2017

Thank you for posting such a great review. I was delighted to read that you and your party really enjoyed the party night and all of the other facilities that the hotel has to offer. It is great to hear that you will be returning...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice bed and I like the policy of giving you a firm and a soft pillow as standard. Good shower and 'night light' in bathroom is a welcome touch. However - no security chain/bar on bedroom door - advised on arrival to enter car reg...More

Thank Ian S
Response from RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep with us, all of the rooms in the hotel have the added security lock on the bedroom door, all bedrooms are checked on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was ok. Our room was clean with a nice size bed which was comfy, lots of pillows. Bathroom was ok the shower was a bit soft with not much water flow but plenty of hot water. Tea and coffee making, TV, iron, and...More

Thank LesleyMaxx
Response from RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I apologise that the smell of smoke drifted into your room from the smoking area outside the hotel, we are looking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed sunday 21/1 as a last minute thing because of boiler breakdown at home. We had a executive suite on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. Room was enormous and had everything we could need (iron, board, hairdryer etc). Had a lovely sleep. Breakfast was...More

Thank Richard P
Response from RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your and would happily return to the hotel. I will certainly share your feedback with the team here at the hotel as comments such as yours...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456129
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"as far away from the entrance area as possible"
Read review
"Ours was an end room,so all I can say is avoid that room!"
Read review
"Ask for quiet room"
Read review
"If you want room service, go to the bar and order it yourself."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing