We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sandgate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sandgate
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of The Sandgate
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night with my husband and son. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. My car broke down outside the hotel and the owners very kindly helped us restart the car. Great location. Only thing was there was no complimentary shower gel etc which was typical as we had forgotten some!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at The Sandgate for 2 nights while it was the Easter holidays and the kids were off school, we had been before last year in September and found the Sandgate very nice and the owners were very welcoming so we thought we'd come again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. What can I day nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bemmy82
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoy your stays at The Sandgate and hope to see you again in the future.

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Sandgate, we had a lovely welcome by Tina and Mick, we had a front bedroom , it was lovely and clean , bed very comfortable. Good choice for breakfast, cooked breakfast filling and didn't need any more food till evening. Good parking at back of house, back in August see you then Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela d
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in August.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Staff are very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in a family room and was nice size the bedding was unique and added a home from home experience. Will definatly come back again for another fantastic holiday. Breakfast was hot and served swiftly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thanks Charlotte for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you and your family will stay with us again next time you visit Skegness.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Skeggy then look no further, we really enjoyed our recent visit to the Sandgate, great family orientated B&B, with really nice owners that actually care about their customers. Look forward to re-visiting soon if there are any rooms available after all he great reviews lol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it means a lot to us when guests enjoy their holiday. It was lovely meeting you and your family and we hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit Skegness.

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the sandygate hotel over night what a lovely warm welcome we received nice and clean room with kettle and plenty of tea making facilities breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice we will definitely be going again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again next time you visit Skegness.

Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We only stayed for the night but just wanted to say that the Hosts at The Sandgate were lovely. The rooms are nice and clean, the location was excellent (able to walk everywhere we needed to), and also a superb breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley A
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We hope you will stay again next time you visit Skegness.

Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Had a great weekend staying at the sandgate . Tina and Mick are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and breakfast was perfect, cooked fresh and plenty of it. Highly recommended and we will be back again. Thanks for a great weekend xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Hi Sue, thanks for your lovely review. I really enjoyed the weekend you all stayed too, it was great fun. Look forward to seeing you again.

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We booked an overnight stay. Got a lovely greeting from the owners. We were in room 1. It is a lovely room on the front of the house. In nice weather you could sit on the small balcony. Just a bit too chilly for us! The room was comfortable with lovely touches. Plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was delightful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loony59
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review of The Sandgate, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay again next time you visit Skegness.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for good value in a great location, look no further. We had one night at The Sandgate. It was spotless, very welcoming, ample parking and a cracking breakfast. I'm vegetarian, it was no problem, I was well looked after. Thanks for a great stay. Rachel & Chris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
tinatina7, Owner at The Sandgate, responded to this review

Thanks Rachel & Chris for a lovely review of The Sandgate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay again next time you visit Skegness.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 km away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
299 reviews
0.2 km away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#7 of 97 in Skegness
82 reviews
0.7 km away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#6 of 97 in Skegness
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Knighton Lodge
Knighton Lodge
#8 of 97 in Skegness
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#12 of 97 in Skegness
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#3 of 97 in Skegness
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Sandgate

Address: 44 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Sandgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sandgate Skegness, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sandgate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Sandgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms on the third floor”
kennywillis, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are en suite and quiet”
yvonnecallaghan, 2 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2