We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Vine Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 117*
USD 104*
Great Deal
USD 117*
USD 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Vine Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had lunch at The Vine on Saturday afternoon. The food and service was first class! Have stayed here in the past but not on this occasion. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in 'The Pink Room' and it is indeed very pink! Have a meal in the restaurant - you will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyp6292017
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us. Hopefully you can come and stay with us again soon, however the 'Pink Room' is a little less pink now! Regards

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's been six months since we stopped at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay, despite the bathroom being a bit on the chilly side! We decided to have lunch here too and, although it was only a bar meal, the quality of the food was excellent and extremely good value for the price paid. As ever the breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggie26
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and your dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked well ahead for this meal yesterday and was told would be in the restaurant but we were in the bar . Although the meal was good the service was very slow even though there seemed to be plenty of staff around . There was no communication from staff ie how do we order etc and felt having to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. Having spoken to the staff on duty at the time of your visit it appears that your table was informed of the need to order from the bar. This is our normal bar service but our staff are always able to help with any specific requirements. We are...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely warm welcome even though we arrived late,The Vine Hotel was just perfect for what we needed,quite busy on an evening but yet still very relaxing.Our room was right at the front of the hotel but noise was not a problem at all,we had beautiful windows and a lovely view,food at The Vine is excellent all throughout the day!!!.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minxcatherine
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Would recommend this place to anyone! We visited on easter sunday and you couldn't fault the food at all! Absolutely gorgeous. Our party of 12 had a mixture of meals from fish and chips to pizzas and from pizzas to curries. The curry was like being at an Indian. Whole family were very impressed. If I had any bad points...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwestonjones94
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Regards

Spilsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

As one gets older Afternoon tea vouchers are ideal Christmas presents. My wife and I "used one of our presents" enjoying a top quality afternoon tea at the Vine Hotel, Skegness with friends. In delightful quiet surroundings we spent an hour or so spoiling ourselves with a large selection of tasty "eats" No one will be disappointed with what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you both enjoyed you Afternoon Tea treat and we hope you can join us again soon. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

A great weekend at The Vine @ Skegness. The welcome from Lukasz, Alina and Jess and the rest of the friendly staff was fantastic. The Vine is a firm family favourite and it only gets better. The quality of the food is excellent. The lunchtime and evening bar menu is great value. Caeser salad had succulent chicken and fresh crispy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomUK224
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. Your comments have been passed onto the entire team and please be assured that your exact requirements can be met when you telephone to book direct on 01754 610611. Kind Regards

Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Visited today was extremely disappointed , both meal were cold , when I told the member of staff they took them back and said they sort it . 5 minutes later they were back it was the same food reheated as one of my half eaten chips was still there . Usually it is excellent but today the service and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelalorraine1967
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us. This is certainly not our normal service, as you mention, and we do not wish anyone to be disappointed with their dining experience here. We would like you take this opportunity of apologising for not meeting your expectations and ask that you please telephone us direct on 01754 610611...

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We have used this hotel before for an Indian takeaway meal but the prices have increased quite a lot.Over £30 for a basic meal for two and a limited choice as one of the chefs was off.Poppadums are 99p each! I wouldn't mind if we were sitting in.Also one of the sauces in the box on the table where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummytocian
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. The price rise unfortunately, is unavoidable, due to increasing costs and is not unique to us. However we hope that you enjoyed your takeaway and please note that this can be delivered for the same price so you don't need to collect it. Regards

nottingham
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Firstly i have read some of the reviews about the unhelpful staff i have to say from the moment we walked through to reception to leaving all members in reception, bar, and restaurant were more than helpful. We were only staying for one night as meeting 4 of our friends for a couple of days, we had booked into Ruby's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertyNottingham
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dining experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, please telephone direct on 01754 610611 to ensure you exact requirements are met.

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
265 reviews
2.8 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
424 reviews
3.3 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $137 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western
Best Western Vine Hotel Skegness, England
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Vine Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Vine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not book room 2 there is a window however it is frosted over so not able to view outside”
bertyNottingham, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look at reviews”
susanbG2313MO, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 where we stayed is huge and overlooks the green at the front of the hotel”
TrevBarbs, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are reached by narrow staircase”
mah18632016, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the room are very nice”
malcolmw465, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 117
Hotels.comUSD 117
PricelineUSD 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates