We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Singlecote

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Singlecote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Singlecote
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Bloxwich, walsalll, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Just had a lovely three days staying here. I had a single room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Host is friendly and fixed shower when asked why only cold water coming out. Previous person had set it to cold !!!! Must be mad. Didn't have breakfast as so many places to eat in Skegness but it smelt nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We took our honeymoon here last week. Lovely warm friendly welcoming atmosphere. The owner and her daughter and cleaner are all very friendly. The owner was very helpful with local knowledge of best place to drink and eat. There are 3 parking spaces in the free onsite car park. But do not fear if you are unable to park here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryAndCraigPalmer
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review

Reviewed 22 November 2015

Booked very last minute and the owner was very helpful and friendly. Good sized room, nice en-suites, fair price. Excellent location. Skegness high street and beach just a few minutes walk. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readingram
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I booked this hotel for a one night stay with my small dog,. I booked a single room, but i was given a family room at the back and was very impressed by the size, furnishings , clean & comfortable, I was worried about my dog, but i didnt need to be as it all went well, Breakfast was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan O
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Singlecote overnight at the weekend, our room was very clean, bright and airy although it was fully booked it wasn't noisy. Our full breakfast was good and hot and plentiful, will certainly stay here again, not far from shops and the beach.car parking is limited but plenty of street parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolershaker
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Also I will like to make complaint about the host at singlecote hotel. As soon as we walked though the gate to the property. She was just coming out her drive. She addressed me and my family by asking what are we doing here and this was her house. Which I thought that was odd has the house was addressed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sophie H
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to apologize about this over sight on our part. That week we only had yourselves booked in from bookings.com and when the other group arrived earlier on in the week they said they had a booking from bookings.com, so we asked if they was you...! which they replied yes, little did we know that it was...

LEICESTERSHIRE
Reviewed 21 August 2015

have been traveling for 40years this is the worst b..ed .and breakfast ihave stayed in. apart from one in paris. which had cockcrouches!! and was more expensive.... now ime talking about room 8!!!! has double single and camp bed.walk in wardrobe supposed to be a shower room!! no bath mat very dangerous the cold water goes over the floor, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETTIFOR
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

The reason you was put in a family room (room 8) is because your booking with booking.com was canceled due to the fact that your Credit Card was declined TWICE. However you still thought you had a holiday booked with us, you then turned up, we only had 1 booking from booking.com that week and we asked if you was...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night was looking for a dog friendly bed and breakfast and that's exactly what we got we had to do breakfast in2 sittings owing to dog but it was no problem we arrived in Skegness before the 12pm booking in time it was no problem as Sheila let us have the keys all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Had a fantastic stay last weekend, despite the weather. Perfect hosts, lovely hotel and fantastic breakfasts, served with a smile by Miss Sian Evans on Sunday and by Mrs Evans on Monday. It really is the perfect place ( and only place) to stay in Skegness !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanEdwards43
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here for one night,with my two sons,friendly owner,rooms clean and comfy,breakfast was fine.No complaints,would stay again.If you want peace and quiet,then this is it,well placed for embassy theatre as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm894

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.3 km away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#6 of 97 in Skegness
80 reviews
0.0 km away
The Dalyway Hotel
The Dalyway Hotel
#66 of 97 in Skegness
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Fountaindale Skegness
Fountaindale Skegness
#4 of 97 in Skegness
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.0 km away
Fairfax Hotel
Fairfax Hotel
#3 of 97 in Skegness
295 reviews
0.1 km away
Ivydene Hotel
Ivydene Hotel
#38 of 97 in Skegness
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family-oriented guest house situated close to all attractions, pet friendly (at owner's discretion), special offers out of season, special rates for OAPs, please call for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Singlecote

Address: 34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $69 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Singlecote 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Singlecote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singlecote Skegness, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Singlecote staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Singlecote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 3 which is a single bed room on the first floor. No view to speak of other than the room next door. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bobmC6526FM, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family room quieter at the back of hotel, Stirs to climb though”
 of 5 bubbles susanO22, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“please dont be put off by the negative comments people have posted its a fab little b&b”
 of 5 bubbles Z4257JWpaulb, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs make this known as we walked up two flights to our rooms but the rooms were quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyf685, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1 (and 2 have early morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles barryl990, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5