We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minworth Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Minworth Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Minworth Lodge
 Click to rate
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my daughter when we were visiting the Jaguar factory (brilliant). This hotel is a little bit quirky, but in a nice way. The site is a social club with a lodge on the side with rooms. The Staff are friendly as are the locals visiting the club. The room was clean and warm once the electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithEgroup
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't expect anything fancy. It definitely worth your money for a night stay or two. Booked a night here and things were fine. Cleanliness is alright and luckily it's Sunday night, not to noisy at the bar even if I got room 1 which is nearest to the bar. Should avoid on Saturday and Friday. There's no reception, walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanza1113
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to book with us on a weekend we do have quieter rooms located to the rear of the establishment. We do appreciate that we are classed as a budget hotel, however as you have stated...

Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could have sworn I booked a single, but on arrival was given a small double. Seeing the Lodge in the name I was expecting similar to Travel lodge. The rooms are in fact adjacent to a social club. Seeing one review after stopping mentioning a dirty bathroom, pleased to say this want the case with mine. The room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisETD
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review. A single room for one person is always normally booked as a double bed for single occupancy. We are a Club and Lodge, and yes our rooms are adjacent to the club. I am pleased to learn the room exceeded your expectations and we do offer excellent...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at the minworth lodge for 1 night in a twin room. My first impression of the building is that this isn't a hotel. Just looked like a pub. However the rooms are round the side. On check in I was greeted at the bar by a pleasant women who explained the formalities and gave me a vat receipt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoncaunce
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am dissapointed to find that we did not meet your full expectation during your stay. I am concerned to learn there was an issue with your bathroom not being cleaned to our usually very high standards. As you can see form numerous other trip...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Booked this as it was only just off our route into Birmingham, and a good price. We were attending a gig at the Barclaycard Arena and were able to check the n on our way. Roughly a 10min drive into the centre so very convenient. The room was clean and tidy, although the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Tens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lin, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you would return again and that you enjoyed your time here. We do try to offer excellent value and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks Sue

Tenby
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed one night to attend a function just down the road. Shower was good, bed very comfortable and room clean. No mirror in bedroom and no where to hang your clothes as the only coat hooks in our room where over an electric heater. Bit noisy but fine for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Marina, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and do take on board your constructive critisizm. As we also have a function room and entertainment of a Weekend, we are advertised as a lively venue and due to the location of some of the rooms this...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night when visiting the spring fair at the NEC. Although it was a 10 mim drive this was a very good choice for us. The value for money at £55 was excellent. The room was very clean with a great shower & lovely big clean towels. I asked for a hair dryer and one was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug245
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay here at The Minworth. Its always so nice to read such positive feedback, not only about our facilities and value but also about the staff here, who really do genuinly go out of there way to ensure all guests have a comfortable and...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a room at minworth club and lodge for a friends' engagement party. We paid extra for a DJ and buffet to be provided by the club, both were great. Overall, what we got was fantastic value for money, great service and a wonderful evening. The lady that dealt with our booking was extremely helpful and keen to ensure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanlucpicardo
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, firstly, It was our pleasure to host such a fantastic party and help you celebrate your engagement. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is always lovely to get such fantastic feedback. I shall pass on your comments to my hard working staff who do always go above and beyond to...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Best basic stay ever. Clean tidy perfectly adequate rooms. Bedroom with en suite shower, tv and tea n coffee making facilities. Staff very friendly. We arrived too late for food but were directed to other local places if we wanted. It is attached to a social club but again everyone very friendly. Large car park , could do with resurfacing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank car0lineh59
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations. As a budget hotel, its still important to offer excellent service aswell as great value for money, so I am espcially pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. we do hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The Minworth does what it says on the tin. Sue and her staff go above and beyond to make you and your guests feel at home. The buffet was good quality for money. The bedrooms are clean and the beds are amazing to sleep on. One downside is that Sue wouldn't allow me to bring my bed home!!! Love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here. I am so please to learn you were pleased with the quality of service you recieved. I hope we were of some help to you during this difficult time. I shall pass your comments onto all staff conderned. Many thanks Sue

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.0 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,405 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
407 reviews
5.3 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,141 reviews
6.9 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,541 reviews
4.8 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minworth Lodge excellent value for money accommodation - ideal overnight stay for anyone visiting Birmingham City Centre, Sutton Coldfield the NEC and surrounding areas. Group bookings welcome. A great starting point for your night out with competitively priced drinks and food - evening meals starting from £4.00 And all Spirit Doubles £2.70. Our venue is very lively of a weekend with Karaoke, Disco or our monthly Tribute Bands also Sky TV, a Pool Table and Darts can be enjoyed in the Minworth bar. All rooms are en-suite and have Freeview TV, Free Wifi, Iron and Ironing Board. Tea and Coffee are available all day and evening from our bar area. Large Free Car Park. We have a Beer Garden and grassed area with a Bouncy Castle. Our popular Minworth Breakfast Special costs £2.50 And is enjoyed by guests and regular locals alike. Evening meals are served daily and packed lunches can be supplied for your journey or day out. . We are local to several golf courses, including the Belfry, the Fort Shopping Centre, The Bull Ring and 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport with excellent local taxi service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minworth Lodge

Address: 39 Robinsons Way | Minworth, Sutton Coldfield B76 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $57 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minworth Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Minworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minworth Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Minworth Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room down the corrido and bring I mirror for the room...!!”
casajon, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you get what your given but for one night it is sufficient”
jagsandsmelly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend you get a room well away from the bar.”
Philmex1, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from bar area and the fire exit (unfortunately not possible!)”
Catok178, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you pick somewhere near the back, away from the bar area.”
00LordNick00, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5