We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Hall Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUSD 151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 151*
USD 151*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,148: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely beautiful hotel and grounds, the room was large and comfortable, great sized bed the pillows were a little poor – the bathroom was amazing, great bath and shower, everything was supper clean and the towels were fluffy, had to ask for slippers and bathrobes! The breakfast was good. All the staff were so lovely!! They really add value to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmIaFoodie
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following yout recent visit to New Hall. It was pleasing to read all your positive comments, which I will be sharing with the team. We all look forward to your return. Kind Regards Scott Deputy General Manager

West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If looking for a special venue for Sunday lunch with family, this is the place. It is not the cheapest but it is fine dining in an intimate, gracious, elegant setting. I have always loved New Hall for architecture and setting alone, never mind the gorgeous food. The staff are very friendly and well trained and the food is superb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara2
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your positive reveiw following your birthday lunch. It was great to see that we matched our sister hotel and that you will be returning to us in the future. Kind Regards Scott Deputy Gneral Manager

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay here, can't say enough about it. The staff and I mean all the staff were first class, very helpful and always smiling. I want to work here !! The evening meal was fantastic and the hotel and grounds are beautiful. Every one was polite from checking in to checking out. Thank you to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex832
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments about the team. We are fortunate to have some very natural, attentive and genuinely charming staff who love what they do and who are very proud to work at the Hotel. I look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I collected my ring from the jewellery quarter and he proposed in the beautiful dining hall. The hotel provided us with a card and complimentary champagne and petit fours after the meal. All staff were incredible from front of house to waitresses. Nothing was too much trouble and they shared my exuberance. The snow magically fell, illuminating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Congratulations and thank you for your review. I was delighted to read your comments about the team and that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the New Hall Hotel in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention. Kind Regards Scott Deputy...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting there: Easily accessible by car from the M6, ample parking right in front of the hotel. Lovely view of the hotel as you go down the drive. I went there in spring and the cherry blossoms were amazing. The Grounds: Breathtakingly beautiful and well maintained, felt like I was in a National Trust property. So many different gardens to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mely G
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Whilst it was pleasing to read your many positive comments, It is of course disappointing to read your critique of the hotel and the standards of attention to detail displayed in your bedroom. I will share these comments with our Housekeeping team and take the required action to rectify these...

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great nights stay at New Hall Hotel, the grounds are exquisite, the check in was warm and welcoming and the room was stunning, however they were all let down by the Food & Beverage department. Om arrival at the restaurant, I was greeted by a rather surly Restaurant Manager who showed me to a table and stood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCHands1972
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking to share your extensive review following your stay with us. Whist it was pleasing to see that you enjoyed some aspects of your visit we are always interested in feedback that can help us improve the level of service we offer our guests. I will be discussing your points with both our Head Chef and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Set in stunning surroundings, from the moment we arrived to be met by friendly staff you could tell this was a great place to stay. Having stayed at other Hand Picked Hotels we were expecting high quality & this delivered. Really good breakfast too. Only downside was not having enough time to take advantage of all facilities. We will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your "Fabulous" review following your recent stay. I will be sharing your kind words with the team. Kind Regards Scott Deputy General Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We endeavour to have a retreat to 'New Hall' at least once a year, and learned on our first visit just to park the car and settle in. Noticing a decrease in stress levels on the drive to New Hall, we tend to have reached a sublime meditative state by the time we leave. We settle in to our beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemclure
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such wonderful comments, following your return to New Hall. I'm genuinely delighted that you had such a superb stay here at New Hall. As a team, we take such satisfaction in receiving comments like these, as our focus is to ensure our guests have the best possible experience and it certainly sounds as though you...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely weekend here. The weather was lovely so we could enjoy a walk around the stunning grounds. Staff in bar area very friendly and helpful. Only downside drinks a bit pricey. Breakfast fantastic, poach eggs brilliant. Room great slept like a log, would go again. I

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidays10-11
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future. Kind Regards Scott Deputy General Manager

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed in New Hall before (2014). Easy to find with Satnav and plenty of parking. Reception were efficient and keen to help. We were offered a complimentary upgrade which we were delighted to accept. We were in "Louise' in the 'Old Wing'. Good sized room and bathroom; the bed was a supeking and comfortable. One or two minor issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRH84
Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments about the team. We are fortunate to have some very natural, attentive and genuinely charming staff who love what they do and who are very proud to work at the Hotel. I look forward to welcoming...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (530)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double-King Bed Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Double King Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
8.4 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.3 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,571 reviews
31.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
387 reviews
13.8 km away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
4.9 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying within 26 acres of mature, elegant grounds this 60 bedroom historic country house hotel is widely reputed to be the oldest inhabited, moated manor house in England. Sympathetic renovation has provided up-to-the-minute facilities whilst retaining most of its medieval charm and character. Public areas with their fine panelling and mullioned stained-glass windows create a unique historical ambiance; the magnificent Great Chamber is particularly impressive indeed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Walmley Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $178 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your New Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Hotel And Spa
Hotel New Hall
New Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
New Hall Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the countryside”
frankfurness, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the old building - well worth the extra money!”
Doc_norman8, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see an alternative room before you book as there are no pictures on theirwebsite”
N6688SJandreac, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask as, being in an historic building, some of the rooms are far less big than others”
Kara2, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The bigger rooms are in the courtyard area.”
MelyG585, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 151* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 151
Expedia.comUSD 152
Hotwire.comUSD 152
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates