We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Taunton East

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
323
188
48
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
323
188
48
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbeef eaterattached beefeatermeal dealgood nights sleepusual standarddisabled roomno air conextractor fanfamily roomwould stay here againclean roomsplenty of parkingon arrivalnight's sleepcomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were a small family group occupying three rooms. All received the familiar friendly Premier Inn welcome on arrival, before heading to our room on the first floor. As usual, clean tidy and comfortable room with functional, if small, bathroom. The extractor fan in bathroom...More

Thank Molesey19
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed at Premier Inn Taunton East for three nights and found it very comfortable, with all the amenities we would expect from a modern hotel. The one shortfall was a lack of space to put things – only one drawer for all our 'smalls', and...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank tourist1950
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here in April having flown in from overseas for a family funeral. We had room 121 and 119. 119 has an terrible musty smell in the bathroom which by the next morning was nauseating. We complained about to reception when checking out the...More

Thank Kst5
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton EastResponded yesterday

Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed by this particular Premier Inn, although I do have to say we have been more than satisfied with all the ones we've stayed in up to now! Our room was clean and comfortable! Staff extremely helpful and friendly! Would definitely recommend a...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank kanddLeighGtrMcr
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Taunton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tjgfitness
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there It looks like the whole hotel has been refurbished and now has our new rooms. Kind regards Elaine
0
Votes
caegarw
16 December 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. It's about 2 miles to the town centre, so would take around 40 minutes to walk. To the racecourse it's about 2 and a half miles, so about a 50 minute walk. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
Wendy H
20 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Wendy We're located around 2 miles away from the town centre so this takes around 40-45 minutes to walk. Our Taunton Central North hotel is half a mile closer to the town centre so takes 30 minutes when walking. I hope... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No lift up to the 2nd floor. That would only be a problem for people with disabilities or large suit cases."
Read review
"Remember to bring your fans with you in the summer. It's too hot inside the rooms."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the quiet area"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms furthest away from reception are the quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing