We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Such a shame having to write this view after already filling out a survey, however no one has bothered to respond to our survey. Staff were wonderful.. checking in was easy were very welcomed and the man on reception this Saturday (2pm) really did go above and beyond. The problem is one think the Premier inns guarantee " a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Management response:

Dear Becky H Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am so sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations, we do appreciate all feedback and I am currently looking into combating the level of noise. Please don't hesitate to return to us and we will continue to do... More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had read in other reviews, this hotel was difficult to find. When I tried to enter postcode in my sat nav it wouldn't accept it. Mentioned it to Receptionist when I eventually located the hotel, but it sounded as if he had been told this many times before and gave no reply. Recommend this hotel sorts this out ASAP!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Pennyr860
Management response:

Dear Pennyr860 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you had trouble finding us, I appreciate the feedback and will be taking your comments on board and looking into this matter. Hope to welcome you again soon Kind regards Lauren Beard Operations Manager More 

Ossett, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had a comfortable stay and all the staff that we met were welcoming and friendly. We had no need to keep a window open at night and so the noise didn't spoil our night's sleep but I can appreciate that in summer the noise would be a problem. The only minor negative point is the lack of a mixer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Management response:

Dear Susan G Thank you for taking the time to write a good review for us. I am sorry you had trouble with the temperature of the water, I have taken your feedback on board and will be looking into this matter. Hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Lauren Beard Operations Manager More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If you get a room that faces the road don’t expect to get much sleep. As the rooms are not air conditioned you need to open the window to get cool. The window of our room faced a major road which is very noisy all night. This spoilt what could have been a great hotel experience.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank chrisrH5979LC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Your experience was below our... More 

Horsham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Thankfully we only stayed one night as we didn't get any sleep thanks to the thundering constant noise of the dual carriageway. The twin bedded rooms consist of a double bed and a small bed which looks more like a grotty put -you - style bed. The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Your experience was far below... More 

Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very noisy hotel. Road noise as on a busy road but also a lot of noise in the car park until 11.45pm and from 5am when delivery lorries arrived. Room was basic but I paid 71 pounds for the night. Breakfast items were stale and unappealing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank gloria882
Management response:

Dear Gloria882 Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am sorry you didn't have a 'great night sleep' on this occasion, we do appreciate any feedback and we are looking into ways of combating the road noise issue. Kind regards Lauren Beard Operations Manager More 

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have stayed here before but they only seem to have one standard duvet to cover the whole year when most people have a lightweight duvet for the summer and a heavier one for the winter. If it is hot and uncomfortable you can't sleep very well

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday. I had prebooked the check in which went smoothly and we were greeted by two helpful team members. the room was a family room, good sized, clean and all in good order. As a previous reviewer stated, the central heating is on the hot side and could not be adjusted and... More 

Helpful?
Thank meeker77
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We used Taunton North as a stop over for Minehead and the Hotel was easy enough to find and handy if your visiting Taunton itself, be aware this is sited on quite a busy road and the traffic doesn't go quiet untilthe early hours of the morning. The eatery next door served straight forward food typical of a brewers fare... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank morleymradamm
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

TV remote inoperative. Reported and assurance received but no rectification. Other than that quiet and clean. Buffet breakfast between 07:00 & 11:00, I went at 08:30 and it was pretty scruffy and dry.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank BMNAF

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#14 of 17 in Taunton
753 reviews
2.1 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
350 reviews
1.6 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from the town centre, just a short walk from Lyngford House and Somerset County Cricket Club ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Address: Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $75 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Somerset
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Taunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Ashfamily1818, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyB936, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the main road side, no more noise than the car park side though.”
 of 5 bubbles Tlise, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 704clarea, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are no best views best take what is given”
 of 5 bubbles KevinP1314, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay