We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 601: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
 Click to rate
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought all HI Expresses would have the same mattresses and pillows. Having stayed at two others we were expecting a good night's sleep but it was probably the worst night we have ever had in a hotel. The mattress -we probably would have been better off on the floor and the pillow 'menu' - flat as a pancake or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exmoorgirl
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Exmoorgirl for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. I'm so sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep due to the bed and pillows. We would definitely like to investigate the issue further, if you could contact us directly on info@expresstaunton.co.uk with more information regarding your reservation...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm generally not a great fan of Holiday Inn Express properties in the UK, and usually consider them only when I need to go for an IHG points mattress run. That was the level of expectations I had, expecially when I could book it two days in advance. Fast forward to our departure - it's the first Holiday Inn Express...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vladimir B
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Vladimir B for your great review of our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We have indeed recently been refurbished (last Spring!) so i'm glad you managed to enjoy our new-look bedrooms. We have recently started serving evening meals in our hotel alternatively as you mentioned there are a couple of...

wilts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ran a training course here earlier this week and I cannot praise the hotel staff enough for their friendliness and helpfulness. I would especially like to thank Cindy, who seems to work all hours of the day and night. Yes, it is a budget hotel and you can't expect luxuries but, the room was spotless and the bed one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alikat32
HIETeamTaunton, Senior Guest Services Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Dear alikat32 Thankyou so much for your very kind review of the hotel and its staff. We do try to be as freindly and helpful as possible to all our guests. Sorry you had to put up with my ugly mug so much during you stay ha ha . Seriously though we all enjoy our work here and see more...

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had an overnight stay here and it's smashing! We took our boxer dog and on booking we were told they try and place dog families in ground floor rooms, which they did. The room was super and had everything you could possibly need, including an ironing board! Tea and coffee making facilities and free wifi, brilliant! Lovely quiet location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLIndsay
HIETeamTaunton, Senior Guest Services Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thankyou JayLIndsay for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you and your four legged companion enjoyed you stay at our Hotel. Also the fact that we have changed our breakfast menu. We have had a lot of good feedback from guests regarding the new breakfast. Hope to welcome you back again in...

Woburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all special mention to Cindy with a C not S! The charming Amy and all the hard working people at the hotel I have stayed here for many years, the rooms are clean and modern. Good wifi, showers mainly okay, bar friendly, dogs welcome, super refurbished Harvester across the way. Main plus are the staff/service, very friendly, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
HIETeamTaunton, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely words, we'll make sure they will get on to our colleagues Cindy and Amy as well. So pleased you've enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Alex

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel with lots of on site parking. Local pub next door also if you fancy a change from the hotel. Good sized rooms, with nice bar and reception area. Also a good little restaurant area, although the menu is very limited from a choice point of view. Central to the M5 motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinw2000
cardiff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there a couple of years ago, back for the second time. Convenient location just off the motorway, clear spacious room comfy bed strong shower, quick easy check in and check out, very well equipped room with iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tv, tea coffee making facility. very high standard for a budget hotel. Price included breakfast, small but sufficient selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca m
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca M for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm really pleased to hear that you decided to return and we still maintained our high standards we aim for. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience with regards to our wifi. We completely understand your frustrations with the plug sockets, we have recently had more sockets...

Great Notley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend, took our dog with us, the hotel was extremely accommodating, we were given a ground floor room very near to the rear exit which was very helpful when you have a furry family member with you. In general the hotel was very clean & comfortable, & the staff were really friendly & helpful. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confusedddd
HIETeamTaunton, Front desk manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you and your four-legged friend enjoyed your stay with us! We absolutely love having dogs here! We hope that we can welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my husband we were on the ground floor as we were going to bring our dog but plans changed. We had a lovely welcome from friendly staff who catered for all our needs. Our room was immaculate lots of clean towels and spotlessly clean. The breakfast catered for our needs all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Hayley R for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your express start breakfast, you will be pleased to hear that we will be bringing some new items to the breakfast at the beginning of April. Thank you again and we look forward...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the positives - great value for money at £5 for unlimited breakfast 6.30-9.30am including drinks . So if you just compare that on price alone with Harvester next door which doesn't open till 9am then it's great value . More positives the place feels special abc is very welcoming upon arrival . Free parking via number plate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pad A
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you PadA for taking the time to review our hotel. You will be happy to hear that at the start of April we will be bringing in a new breakfast menu. Thank you again for you feedback. We hope hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
6.6 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
374 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
2.5 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $108 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Selston, nottingham, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a super ground floor room, very quiet”
JayLIndsay, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need an accessible room, then ask for one.”
maatmouse, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet even though close to the motorway”
thechaingang2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“plenty of choice of rooms”
Colbow, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quietest on floor 2....”
gricerman, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5