We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel

Save
Share
Saint Cuthbert's Way Feethams, Darlington DL1 5AD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 20 hotels in Darlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
You can't get more central than our Premier Inn Darlington hotel. It's the perfect location for the shops and bars that this historic market town has to offer. You're just five minutes' walk from Darlington Civic Theatre and just two minutes away from the Dolphin Centre swimming pool and gym. One mile up the road is the fascinating Head of Steam Darlington Railway Museum and in under an hour are the rolling Yorkshire Dales and the rugged North Moors. Back at the hotel, don't miss out on a delicious meal at our on-site Thyme restaurant and then relax in one of our new- generation bedrooms, boasting our luxury kingsize Hypnos bed and 40" flat screen TV.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Car park
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
616Reviews13Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 467
  • 113
  • 16
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
321 wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom1 contribution
I don't normally leave reviews but this trip was the worst I've ever had so I'm making an exception. It was a night out in Darlington with friends and an overnight stay spoilt by the actions of a member of night staff, I didn't catch his name but if I had I'd @him the advice of asking a question AND listening to the explanation before jumping to conclusions. The hotel itself was spot on and in a decent location and another night staff practically bent over backwards to rectify the situation to save the night from being a complete disaster I never caught her name either!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Beswick, General Manager at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Hi, I hope you are well. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please accept my apologies for the shortfall in service you described, I will look into this instance & will share your feedback with the team to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Best Regards, Aaron Beswick
Read more
Michaela P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Staff were friendly and professional, very attentive towards my daughter. Room was clean and breakfast was great value for money and good quality produce and staff again very knowledgeable and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Beswick, General Manager at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Hi Michaela, I hope you are well. Thank you so much for your kind review, this is greatly appreciated. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely time with us and will take pleasure in sharing your feedback with the team. Thank you once more and I hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Aaron Beswick
Read more
Jade wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked during lockdown to visit family once we were allowed to create bubbles. Beds were so comofrtable, as soon as I got home, I realised my matress was rubbish and got a new one. Couldn't hear any outside noise. Shower was very good!!! Room was clean. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Car park is not ideal, however, it is directly on the property and useful to drop your luggage off. There is another carpark 5 mins walk away with different tariffs. I liked the sofa in the bedroom- just gave us a little more space and not the feeling like were were living on top of each other. Booking another few dates to stay there shortly! Restaurants on the doortstep and 5 mins walk directly into town which is very convenient!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Beswick, General Manager at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Hi Jade, I hope you are well. Thank you so much for your generous review, this is greatly appreciated. I am over the moon that you had such a nice time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Aaron Beswick
Read more
Allison M wrote a review Sep 2020
West Kirby, United Kingdom20 contributions18 helpful votes
Lovely, friendly, polite staff. Very clean room and bathroom. Electronic hand gel was not working when we arrived, mentioned to staff, but was still not working later, or when we left the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Beswick, General Manager at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Hi Alli, I hope you are well. Thank you for your review, this is greatly appreciated. It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us and please accept my apologies for the fault on one of our electronic dispensers, this has since been rectified thanks to your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Aaron Beswick
Read more
D1spm wrote a review Sep 2020
Redditch, United Kingdom1,334 contributions268 helpful votes
We picked a Premier Inn as our hotel choice for when visiting friends because you know exactly what your going to get at an affordable price. The room was immaculate and peaceful. It would be nice if the parking was subsidised as £8.70pd is abit over the top it is also abit of a faff as you cannot pay by card/contactless you have to download an app or pay via text which is abit of a drag.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Beswick, General Manager at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Hi, I hope you are well. Thank you for your review, this is greatly appreciated. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Aaron Beswick
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 36 - USD 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDurhamDarlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Nearby attractions include Darlington Train Station (0.4 km), The Forum Music Centre (0.5 km), and Crooners Champagne Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include SALT - Street Food Kitchen & Bar, Meze, and Estabulo Rodizio Bar & Grill.
Is Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Darlington.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting David Mach's Train sculpture, Darlington (3.3 km), Durham Town Hall (0.08 km), and Tees Cottage Pumping Station (3.2 km).
Is Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.