We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington

    Southend Avenue, Darlington DL3 7HZ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 94*
    USD 91*
    SAVE USD 3
    USD 92*
    USD 92*
    Traveller (215)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good30%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “wilbur suite” (12 reviews)
    “spa break” (47 reviews)
    “health club” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 92
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (904)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 901 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The hotel was very good, the staff absolutely excellent, welcoming, polite, exceedingly helpful,the room was comfortable albeit somewhat dated and very dark, there was a wedding at the hotel when we arrived and the car park was woefully inadequate, the food was excellent especially the...More

    Thank kenmurphy2013
    Response from Lucy R, General Manager at The Bannatyne Hotel DarlingtonResponded 4 days ago

    Dear kenmurphy2013 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed excellent service from the team and fantastic food. I am sorry that your vegetables arrived late to your table during Sunday...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We stayed at the end of June as the location was convenient for a party that we were going to. The room looked clean however there was an awful body odor smell that did not go even with the window open. We called reception and...More

    Thank Eatingoutforfun
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked our wedding last minute in June 2017 for august 2017 only had 2 months to plan jade the wedding planner and the staff was brilliant throughout the whole experience they made our wedding the best and couldn't asked for a better day. I...More

    Thank Lindsay S
    Response from Lucy R, General Manager at The Bannatyne Hotel DarlingtonResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Lindsay S It is amazing what can be arranged in 2 months isnt it? We were delighted that you decided to have your wedding with us and that you had such an amazing day. Thank you for your feedback regarding the staff and the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked our September wedding here and were helped along the way by Jade who kept us well informed and gave us loads of ideas and pushed us along to make the best of our day . Nothing was a problem to her ...she is...More

    Thank JANE H
    Response from Lucy R, General Manager at The Bannatyne Hotel DarlingtonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear JANE H Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your wonderful wedding with us. I am delighted that you both had such a fantastic day. I appreciate your feedback on the team and the service they provided to you and I quite...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We've stayed at the Bannatyne several times over several years and it's a pleasant establishment in a place where, to overseas visitors, one might not be expected. Rooms are smallish but comfortable, there's a bar, and the breakfast is excellent. But beware - it appears...More

    1  Thank Julian K
    Response from Lucy R, General Manager at The Bannatyne Hotel DarlingtonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Julian K Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our hearty breakfast. I appreciate your feedback regarding the charge for early check in...More

    Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
    941 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walworth
     
    Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
    714 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Darlington
     
    Rockliffe Hall
    2,581 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hurworth-on-Tees
     
    Blackwell Grange Hotel
    859 reviews
    #8 of 21 hotels in Darlington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 89 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Business Hotel in Darlington
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Darlington
    • #3 Family Hotel in Darlington
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Durham >
    • Darlington
    • Also Known As
    • Darlington Bannatyne Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (215)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (175)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Rockliffe Hall
    2,581 reviews
    4.99 km away
     
    Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
    941 reviews
    7.08 km away
     
    Blackwell Grange Hotel
    859 reviews
    1.05 km away
     
    Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
    714 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Al Forno
    893 reviews
    .35 km away
    Stable Hearth
    163 reviews
    .34 km away
    Uno Momento
    913 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Keys
    424 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Head of Steam - Darlington Railway Museum
    217 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Darlington Hippodrome
    204 reviews
    1.05 km away
    South Park
    81 reviews
    .42 km away
    Market Hall and Clock Tower
    39 reviews
    .49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Precisionpro
    21 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ferribytiger | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it’s a mile away though
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bridal suite or room below it"
    Read review
    "Tell them what you need"
    Read review
    "I would ask for a room overlooking the garden"
    Read review
    "Had a twin room could not fault it room 11"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing