We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Poole

Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Formerly the Mansion House Hotel, situated close to Poole Quay, Hotel du Vin will open in the Summer of 2008 offering 38 bedrooms and suites, trademark bistro, bar and two meeting/dining rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
HOTEL CLASS
1,474Reviews
313Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 803
  • 412
  • 170
  • 58
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were treated to sunday lunch by a family member, had not been to the hotel since it was the mansion house many years ago. We had heard good things and were not disappointed, food was good and excellent value with 4 courses. Service was also good especially as it was fairly
Read more
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole
Responded yesterday
Dear godzilla50622, Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Christian HdV Poole
Read more
We have just had a meal in this restaurant and have been very disappointed! Of the four fish courses, we were told that three were off the menu at 8 pm! As a vegetarian I plumped for my only other option - an aubergine and halloumi bake which wasn't cooked! The wine we
Read more
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole
Responded yesterday
Dear joshi15, thank you for your valued feedback and please let me apologise that we didn't get the Aubergine Bake right and from a Food Health & Safety standpoint we have to cook burgers through. Please let me know when you are coming back in. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
Read more
We stayed as a couple last week and were delighted to find that the high standards of the hotel have been maintained. We have stayed at this hotel many times and meets our expectations every time. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly as usual It was a very
Read more
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole
Responded yesterday
Dear colin c, thank you for your time writing your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Please get in touch with me directly (christian.struckl@hotelduvin.com) to make your next booking here with us. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
Read more
The food was fantastic. We had scallops and king prawns in a garlic butter to start. The scallops were tender and the prawns were cooked to perfection. The chauteaubriand was seared to a perfect rare. The staff were welcoming and knowledgable. Par, a new waiter, was a very
Read more
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole
Responded 4 days ago
Dear arifsuleiman, thank you for your great feedback and very kind comments, which I passed on to the rest of the team. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
Read more
Such a beautiful, character building. So charming. We had a really lovely, spacious room with a great bathroom with fabulous underfloor heating. We had slippers and robes and L'Occitane bathroom accessories. It was a belated birthday treat for me so my husband had had a
Read more
Response from Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 1379jude, thank you for your kind comments and hopefully we will be welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Dom Pérignon Suite
Hush Heath Room
Free standing bath in bedroom
Fag buts left in the private "garden" in the terrace room not nice and would not recommend
PreviousNext
12345617
Hello, we do need to know if you bring a dog as only certain rooms a 'dog friendly' and a nightly charge of £10 will be added to your bill. This will include a dog bed and bowl. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
1 vote
Good morning, all our Deluxe rooms and suits have the roll top bath. The top suite called Dom Perignon, has two baths. I hope this helps. Kind regards Christian General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you far from Monkey Island..
Dear BellUK, the hotel is located about 30 min drive from Monkey World. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole
0 votes
Dear lori77h, thank you for contacting us. Parking is very limited on site (8 spaces) and we can't promise a parking place due to business levels. I suggest that you drive up to the hotel entrance, unload your car and our receptionists will advise of alternative parking if required. Kind regards Christian General Manager Hotel du Vin Poole
1 vote
Show all answers
I don't own a dog, but have just googled "places to walk dogs near Poole" and it's come up with great walks for your & your four legged friend from the Bournemouth Echo (29th Nov 2013), inc beach walks, promenade, saying check dog beach signs onsite. Have fun!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"We stayed in a deluxe room which was well worth the modest upgrade price"
"i would certainly stay in that room again CHATEB loved the heated floor in bathroom"
"Book for standard room then if you want take the upgrade offer."
"Rooms facing the street get to enjoy the church bells on Sunday morning. Not so good if you had a late Saturday night."
"In the best part of town - a pretty neighbourhood - but poor standard local nightlife doesn't tempt you to venture beyond the hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 123 - USD 272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mansion house poole
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing