We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fleetwater Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Fleetwater Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I have stayed in this gorgeous little guesthouse several times now and I cannot find a single fault. The rooms are cosy and comfortable with everything you could possibly need from chocolate bars to bath robes! Even though this is not a 'B&B' there is a breakfast room where you can help yourselves to a range of teas, coffee, cereal...

Thank Tina A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Louise and her family were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean. Brilliant powerful shower, comfortable bed and lots of biscuits provided! The help yourself breakfast was great. Our car broke down during our holiday and Louise really went the extra mile to help us out. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Fleetwater guest...

Thank hilarysis
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2015

While we were searching for "the bed and breakfast area" in the small town of Poole, we drove all around and never found the area. Lucky for us, because we decided to just go on to the next town. On the way out of Poole, we saw a sign for this guest house, and even though a "no vacancy" sign...

Thank Judy C
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hi! It was lovely to meet you both! And glad you discovered us! Despite me not feeling well!! :). Thank you so much for your lovely comments! And we would love you to stay in touch with us!! Don't forget we have a Facebook page!! Kind regards, Louise x

Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is a gem: Louise works hard to make this Guest House special and she succeeds. We were only there one night, but out of a 5 week journey, this stands out. You won´t be disappointed. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable, tea and coffee available. There is parking on the hard standing in front of the house.

Thank Hilary W
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this lovely B&B - we were given a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are spotless and the bed really comfy plus a real bonus having a bath in our family room. There are lots of nice little touches - chocolates biscuits, post cards with stamps already attached plus fresh cold milk for your tea...

1Thank EboracumYork
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hello! We were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments were lovely! Thank you! We try to make the guest house as friendly but private as possible to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. As you know we are Room Only - but don't like the thought of our guests starving! Hence the complimentary breakfast!...

Hindhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I have stayed at Fleetwater guest house a couple of times now, and I still cannot believe how amazing it is!! A warm and friendly welcome from Loiuse, or one of her children (Matthew and Amelia) makes you fell like you are visiting old friends!! Absolutely NOTHING has ever been too much trouble and she seems to have thought of...

Thank NurseShazzi
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and lovely to hear from you and your lovely review! For some reason you keep coming back! We do try our best here at Fleetwater! As you say we are on a main road, which is clearly advertised on our website and Google Maps... but was ideal location for you as you say. We know you have booked with...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

As a surprise escape to Poole, courtesy of my significant other, I was introduced to the delights of Fleetwater Guest House. It wasn't a bog-standard room, with all the usual stuff that we've all seen before. Yes there were coffees, teabags, herbal infusions, and hot chocolate aplenty but there were also an array of biscuits, local information, even a local...

Thank Scott M
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Scot! And thank you so much for your lovely review! It is so good to hear we are offering a service that almost everyone loves! You call it our 'labour of love' ! Well absolutely! We wanted to offer accommodation which was exactly what we would be looking for as a family - so Fleetwater is like a baby...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My family and I recently stayed at your guest house, and I can honestly say that nothing was too much trouble for you. Your rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and being able to help ourselves to breakfast when we wanted it, and at no cost is a great idea. We cannot thank you enough for everything you did for...

2Thank Sarah D
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a lovely review! Considering that you were here because of a family member being seriously ill in hospital. We hope your daughter is recovering well and that you are all getting back to some sort of normality! We look forward to seeing...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have just stayed here for 1 night and it is a really lovely, well kept Guest House. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by the owners which is always nice. Our room was very spacious with tea and coffe making facilities, lots of choice and biscuits too. It is situated about 1 mile from the town...

1Thank davenzoe
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for your lovely comments! It was great to meet you! And we will keep you posted regarding the fish tank!! Kind regards, Louise. :)

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

From the moment you arrive you will feel at home. Perfect location, and the room was brilliant! We had everything we needed and more. Slept well, Great breakfast with so much to chose from as well. The place is immaculately clean too. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a B&B in Poole to chose this one. Excellent price too....

Thank kim l
Loopy Louise C, Owner at Fleetwater Guest House, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your lovely comments! It was great to meet you and chat non stop!! Glad everything was ok for you! And thank you so much for the lovely gift! Anyway, we have you already booked in for April! And no doubt we will chat before then! Kind regards, Louise x. :)

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
1,125 reviews
1.8 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
860 reviews
1.7 km away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on a main road (Longfleet Road, same road as Poole General Hospital). We are a friendly, family, non-smoking guest house. Graded 4 Star Silver with Visit England. Room Only - so no breakfast, BUT we offer complimentary toast and cereal in our guest sitting room on a help yourself basis from 5am -10am. Use of fridge, microwave, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities in guest sitting room. Check in is from 4pm - 7pm - sorry no late check-ins. (Time of arrival required please to ensure one of us is here to greet you - thank you). Payment via BACS Transfer/Cheque deposit or CASH on arrival. Thank you! Babysitting service available - free for 2 hours - must be booked in advance (to finish by 9pm). (Owner CRB checked and First Aid Trained). Children's books, puzzles and board games available to borrow. Please give us a call! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fleetwater Guest House

Address: 161 Longfleet Road, Poole BH15 2HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleetwater Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fleetwater Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleetwater Guest House Poole, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fleetwater Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fleetwater Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had at the front of the house had a great view down to the port.”
129judyh, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the main road, and could just see Poole harbour in the distance, we were in room 2.”
HappyTraveller0350, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“ask for Room 1”
337simong, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Although the room was on the front of hotel which had a main road,this did not matter as room was double glazed,we had good views over the hills”
401MichaelW, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are spotless.”
396gregr, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates